$169 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 6, 2014 Check-out: Aug 7, 2014

Executive Hotel Pacific

3 stars
400 Spring Street, Seattle, WA 98104
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
707 reviews
Center of Downtown Comfort

I stayed here with my girlfriend for the first night in Seattle. I booked a queen bed room and it... See full review

  • GPants
  • Jun 20, 2014
Great location

Perfect location to the Pier and market area. Nice staff and rooms were clean. See full review

  • Amybeth001
  • Jun 7, 2014
Boutique chic in downtown Seattle
Ensconced in circa-1928 building, the Executive Hotel Pacific offers vintage charm with contemporary amenities and service suitable for tourists and business travelers. Located on Fourth Avenue's "hotel row," the 100% non-smoking property is within walking distance from the city's highlights, including the Rem Koolhaas-designed Seattle Public Library. Meeting space, a full-service restaurant, Seattle's Best Coffee bar and a spa and salon complete the Executive Pacific Hotel's full-service profile.
Highlights
  • Walking distance to Seattle attractions
  • Vintage rooms with contemporary amenities
  • Pet friendly (fees may apply) and smoke-free
Rooms

The Executive Pacific Hotel's 156 rooms feature stylish, classic decor with touches of leather and cherry wood and a rich gold-and-green palette. Pillow-top mattresses, duvets and five pillows grace the beds. In a welcome touch, the room windows open. Bathrooms have Corian counters and sinks, bathrobes and mirrored walls. All rooms have 26-inch flat-screen TVs, cable and a 24-hour Japanese station, coffee makers, irons and ironing boards, and personal safes big enough to hold a 15-inch laptop. Standard rooms hold one queen or two double beds. Larger business rooms, located on the upper floors, include a queen or a king-size bed.

Features

The Executive Hotel Pacific offers a handful of freebies along with its convenience and vintage charm. In the lobby, visitors help themselves to apples, daily newspapers and city maps. Guests also use the business and fitness centers free of charge. In-room coffee and tea service is complimentary as well. Check-in staff at the Executive Pacific Hotel offer free upgrades if asked and room availability permits.

Transportation
  • Seattle-Tacoma International Airport (15 mi/24 km)
  • King County International Airport (7 mi/11.2 km)
  • Seattle Greyhound station (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Seattle Amtrak station (2.1 mi/3.3 km)

Attractions
  • Washington State Convention Center (0.5 mi/.8 km)
  • Pike Place Market (0.5 mi/ .8 km)
  • Seattle Aquarium (1 mi/ 1.6 km)
  • Space Needle (1.2 mi/ 1.9 km)
  • Woodland Park Zoo (5.7 mi/ 9.1 km)
Business
  • Japanese-speaking staff
  • Meeting rooms accommodate up to 25 people
  • Late checkout for meeting attendees
  • 24/7 business center  
Policies and fees
  • Guests must be at least 21 years old to check in.
  • NOTE: Valet parking fee is $35 USD plus taxes per night.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

47.6068 -122.3335
Area served
Seattle, WA
Nearby airports
Seattle Tacoms International Airport - 15 miles, King county International Airport - 7 miles.
Area description
Located in the Heart of Seattle at the corners of 4th avenue and spring street. Walking distance to Pikes Market, Shopping district, Financial core, waterfront and Convention center. This charming hotel is located at 4th avenue and Spring street in the heart of the city's financial district, close to key business, retail and cultural centers.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Executive Hotel Pacific also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Executive Hotel Pacific Rooms

Deluxe King
Room with king bed includes HD flat screen TV's, mini bar CD/MP3, clock radios, safes, robes and renovated in 2006 features white cotton premium bedding and soft earth tone color scheme.
Superior Queen
Room with queen bed includes HD flat screen TVs, CD/mp3 clock radios, safes, robes and renovated in 2006 features white cotton premium bedding and soft earth tone color scheme.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.4 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 0.5 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 0.8 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 1 mi
  • Safeco Field: 1.1 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 1.2 mi
  • Space Needle: 1.2 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 1.2 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Key Arena: 1.4 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 2.2 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 2.7 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.4 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 0.5 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 0.8 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 1 mi
  • Safeco Field: 1.1 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 1.2 mi
  • Space Needle: 1.2 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 1.2 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Key Arena: 1.4 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 2.2 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 2.7 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 2.7 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 3.1 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 3.4 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 3.5 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 3.6 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 3.9 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 4.3 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 5.2 mi
  • Discovery Park: 5.7 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 6.4 mi

Dining

Jasmine Restaurant and Lounge
This stylish restaurant offers Pan Asian cuisine and fun lounge atmosphere. Menu features fresh Sushi and Asian cuisine.
Seattle's Rest Coffee Shop
A Starbucks owned location-serving coffees, teas, pastries and sandwiches located in the lobby of the hotel.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (707)

Ratings and reviews for Executive Hotel Pacific

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
707 out of 707
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.7

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
On the fly booker
Business
Sunnyvale, CA
Nov 11, 2009

Nice but not exravagent. Quaint!

Ok Spot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Big T in NW
San Antonio, TX
Aug 1, 2009

Redemption

Arrived late on first night and did not have the room available that was indicated in order due to what they claimed was a maintenance issue. Ended up in a run down room but was supplied with champaigne and breakfast vouchers to make up for it. The next morning we were to have our stuff packed for it to be moved to another room. Ended up in a two room suite with two bathroom. Very nice for night 2.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Was totally dead in downtown Seattle after the Torchlight parade. Don't know if it was normal or not.

Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Calabasas, CA
Jul 26, 2011

Sub par hotel in a good location

Pros: 1)In walking distance to Pike's Place 2)Cafe in hotel 3)Best priced hotel in town 4)Good staff 5)Fair amenities Cons: 1)Small, dingy hotel 2)Extremely slow elevator 3)Untidy public restroom

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Midwest
Feb 11, 2011

So-So

Staff were friendly, lobby spaces are nice enough, but the room was grubby, and while it probably was clean, it just didn't feel clean. There was no way to control the heat. No fan, so no way to drown out noise. Room and halls smelled stale.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Apr 5, 2011

The really ugly...

The hotel room was very small,the decor was newly completed, however no desk, worn paint, safe didn't work and the closet was something you would find on a cabin cruiser. The bathroom was so small one barely had enough room to turn around

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Seattle's Best coffee shop

Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
LuvSeattle369
Cleveland, Oh
Jun 13, 2014

Only if you have to

Not good, the "fitness center" was one bike one treadmill and one elliptical....and even the skeptical was broken. Bathrooms made me feel I was at summer camp. I would only stay here for one night....and don't get me started on the staff ....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Buy a city pass

Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
benders
Business
Notre Dame, IN
Nov 15, 2010

Thin, thin walls; hot, hot room.

While the beds and linens were comfortable, the walls were really thin. We could hear everyone around us (who were all partying like they'd never stayed in a semi-decent hotel before). Also, it was hard to keep the temperature in the room at a reasonable level. We both woke up the next day feeling roasted, though we had the window open as much as possible and the heat turned off. On the plus side, it was easy to get coffee from the on-site Seattle's Best, and the bellhop was nice. Bottom line: it was fine for one night, and just to go to sleep. I wouldn't stay for a special occasion, though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
baleela
Bay Area, California
Feb 22, 2012

Our Seattle getaway

Amazing location and AWESOME concierge (Stan). Rooms are old and need some sprucing up and deep cleaning. Hotel staff not super friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
black barbie
San Francisco, CA
Dec 29, 2010

Do they know what they're doing?

Overall, pretty ho hum. The staff didn't offer any map, or a list of suggested places to eat like many hotels would. Small room, tiny bathroom... both of which fine because I didn't travel just to stay in a room all day. Registering was concerning though. They gave me the magnetic key to my room, but someone was already occupying it. The other guest was looking out the window and had their iPod on so they didn't hear me unlocking the door. I closed the door and went downstairs and they gave me a new room. Made me paranoid whenever I'd hear noise outside of my door... did they re-assign my room to someone else? Made me wary of their hospitality skills.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Purple was a good place to go.

Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
benders
Business
Notre Dame, IN
Nov 15, 2010

Thin, thin walls; hot, hot room.

While the beds and linens were comfortable, the walls were really thin. We could hear everyone around us (who were all partying like they'd never stayed in a semi-decent hotel before). Also, it was hard to keep the temperature in the room at a reasonable level. We both woke up the next day feeling roasted, though we had the window open as much as possible and the heat turned off. On the plus side, it was easy to get coffee from the on-site Seattle's Best, and the bellhop was nice. Bottom line: it was fine for one night, and just to go to sleep. I wouldn't stay for a special occasion, though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top