$111 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 16, 2015 Check-out: Feb 19, 2015

Executive Hotel Pacific

3 stars
400 Spring Street, Seattle, WA 98104
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
503 reviews
Excellence in stay

Gooooooooood for staying here. Even i visited in U.S first time, we have got the best service... See full review

  • Park j.
  • Jan 27, 2015
Great

Love this hotel! It s great for either short stay or long stay. Even if the room is small but... See full review

  • Liqi D.
  • Jan 17, 2015
Boutique chic in downtown Seattle
Ensconced in circa-1928 building, the Executive Hotel Pacific offers vintage charm with contemporary amenities and service suitable for tourists and business travelers. Located on Fourth Avenue's "hotel row," the 100% non-smoking property is within walking distance from the city's highlights, including the Rem Koolhaas-designed Seattle Public Library. Meeting space, a full-service restaurant, Seattle's Best Coffee bar and a spa and salon complete the Executive Pacific Hotel's full-service profile.
Highlights
  • Walking distance to Seattle attractions
  • Vintage rooms with contemporary amenities
  • Pet friendly (fees may apply) and smoke-free
Rooms

The Executive Pacific Hotel's 156 rooms feature stylish, classic decor with touches of leather and cherry wood and a rich gold-and-green palette. Pillow-top mattresses, duvets and five pillows grace the beds. In a welcome touch, the room windows open. Bathrooms have Corian counters and sinks, bathrobes and mirrored walls. All rooms have 26-inch flat-screen TVs, cable and a 24-hour Japanese station, coffee makers, irons and ironing boards, and personal safes big enough to hold a 15-inch laptop. Standard rooms hold one queen or two double beds. Larger business rooms, located on the upper floors, include a queen or a king-size bed.

Features

The Executive Hotel Pacific offers a handful of freebies along with its convenience and vintage charm. In the lobby, visitors help themselves to apples, daily newspapers and city maps. Guests also use the business and fitness centers free of charge. In-room coffee and tea service is complimentary as well. Check-in staff at the Executive Pacific Hotel offer free upgrades if asked and room availability permits.

Transportation
  • Seattle-Tacoma International Airport (15 mi/24 km)
  • King County International Airport (7 mi/11.2 km)
  • Seattle Greyhound station (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Seattle Amtrak station (2.1 mi/3.3 km)

Attractions
  • Washington State Convention Center (0.5 mi/.8 km)
  • Pike Place Market (0.5 mi/ .8 km)
  • Seattle Aquarium (1 mi/ 1.6 km)
  • Space Needle (1.2 mi/ 1.9 km)
  • Woodland Park Zoo (5.7 mi/ 9.1 km)
Business
  • Japanese-speaking staff
  • Meeting rooms accommodate up to 25 people
  • Late checkout for meeting attendees
  • 24/7 business center  
Policies and fees
  • Guests must be at least 21 years old to check in.
  • NOTE: Valet parking fee is $35 USD plus taxes per night.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Executive Hotel Pacific also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Executive Hotel Pacific Rooms

Deluxe King
Room with king bed includes HD flat screen TV's, mini bar CD/MP3, clock radios, safes, robes and renovated in 2006 features white cotton premium bedding and soft earth tone color scheme.
Superior Queen
Room with queen bed includes HD flat screen TVs, CD/mp3 clock radios, safes, robes and renovated in 2006 features white cotton premium bedding and soft earth tone color scheme.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.4 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 0.5 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 0.8 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 1 mi
  • Safeco Field: 1.1 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 1.2 mi
  • Space Needle: 1.2 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 1.2 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Key Arena: 1.4 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 2.2 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 2.7 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.4 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 0.5 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 0.8 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 1 mi
  • Safeco Field: 1.1 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 1.2 mi
  • Space Needle: 1.2 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 1.2 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Key Arena: 1.4 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 2.2 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 2.7 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 2.7 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 3.1 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 3.4 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 3.5 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 3.6 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 3.9 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 4.3 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 5.2 mi
  • Discovery Park: 5.7 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 6.4 mi

Dining

Jasmine Restaurant and Lounge
This stylish restaurant offers Pan Asian cuisine and fun lounge atmosphere. Menu features fresh Sushi and Asian cuisine.
Seattle's Rest Coffee Shop
A Starbucks owned location-serving coffees, teas, pastries and sandwiches located in the lobby of the hotel.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (503)

Ratings and reviews for Executive Hotel Pacific

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
503 out of 503
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.6

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ling123
Business
Seattle,ca
May 28, 2013

Value stay

Dislike the elevator is located at one level up or a level down. But the price is good at seattle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
deal getter
Business
San Francisco
Aug 23, 2013

business trip

The hotel is in a good location. The room was small and grimy, no desk provided. The lighting was also too dim. On a bright note, the staff was professional and pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
conservator
Business
california
Sep 22, 2013

Executive Hotel Pacific review

Executive Hotel Pacific needs that special something. The room I had was not just small. I don't mind small I did not spend much time there. But it was cramped and furniture was not useful. I needed a tiny desk, and a bathroom door that did not open onto the toilet seat. I hit my knees everytime I closed the bathroom door, and I am not very tall. The room smells a must smell, cannot identify it. Maybe it needs new carpeting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
eccd
Business
Boston, MA
Dec 14, 2013

good location, aging but clean rooms

In town for a conference. Room was clean but rapidly aging. Toilet seat in bathroom could not be left raised because plumbing obstructed - how is this acceptable in any circumstance?!?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Pickup some groceries at the local Target - few if any decent bars within a 4 block radius.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bay Area Beau
Business
Berkeley, CA
Jan 23, 2014

Cheap for downtown but questionable quality

Pros: + excellent location + friendly, knowledgeable staff + comfy bed + free apples Cons: - undrinkable tap water (even boiled!) had to melt ice from the ice machine to get drinking water - unpredictable heater - inconsistent room cleaning - backwards bathroom sink (cold on left, hot on right) - bad TV reception on some basic cable channels

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Anchorage
Dec 20, 2009

Good location and friendly staff

Staff is friendly and helpful. The location is very close to tourist spot, and a safe and clean location. The room is small but clean. The bed and bedding is comfortable. However, the bathroom has just enough room for a shower stall and toilet. The closet smells like urine, the window doesn't close all the way, which adds a lot of noise from the city street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

McCormick and Schmicks has great happy hour from 4-6pm, only 4 blocks south of the hotel at corner of 4th Ave and Columbia. Seattle best coffee is just right downstair next to the lobby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
nj
Aug 1, 2010

not a great experience

Hotel did not have our confirmation in the computer when we arrived. After I had to show confirmation, we were placed in a lesser size and quality of a room reserved. Eventually we moved to an adequate room after the front desk competely botched the process (multiple comedy of errors). Not much of an apology was rendered from the from desk, and after we expreseed our concern, we were offered a free breakfast...coffee and a pastry. After much walking and sight seeing, we returend to the hotel. We wanted a bottle of cold water from the dispensing machine. We needed quarters to operate, didn't have any, so asked the front desk for change. They didn't have any change either and asked if we minded walking about a 1.5 blocks to get some. This is about 10.30pm. Are you kidding me? So we go to the room and get the bottled water in the room and go to get ice....and you guessed it, the ice machine was out of order. Paper thin walls as conversation and noise easily heard in adjacent rooms. The following morning the entire room's electricity cut out twice while operating their hair dryer. Some positives....staff was very helpful with directions around town and sites to see. The bed was very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Gen X Traveler
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Oct 11, 2009

Details make all the difference

The room was small, but more than adequate for one person. I was disappointed by the lack of attention to details--worn patch on vinyl headboard, peeling wallpaper, holes in wall, worn patches on chair and ottoman, duvet also had worn patches and probably needed to be replaced, and pillows weren't fresh (which is pretty awful). There is no complimentary lotion and a razor blade costs $6 because it's a part of a "shave kit". These are things that I'd accept at a 2 star hotel. The other reviews about the paper thin walls are true: I heard the busy elevator power up and down throughout my stay, doors closing on my level, and every time someone knocked on a neighbor's door, I thought they were knocking on mine! Location is right next to the library downtown and the location is super. Don't expect to get a street view window--mine was of the parking structure, so I couldn't tell if the sun was out. Bed was very comfy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oregon
Sep 21, 2009

Good location, not so great room.

It was ok, had to pay $27.00 for parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 31, 2008

Small rooms!

The location was good. The lobby was really small, they shared the sitting area with a coffee place. If that place closes, the sitting area closes...so it was really weird. The hallways were updated, but the rooms weren't. The bathrooms are extremely small, and the walls are paper thin (really!). There wasn't enough space in the room to walk with 2 double beds. Please stay somewhere else for that price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The attractions located along the waterfront are nearby, but not super close. So you still need to take a cab.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top