$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 24, 2014 Check-out: Dec 25, 2014

Executive Hotel Pacific

3 stars
400 Spring Street, Seattle, WA 98104
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
496 reviews
Center of Downtown Comfort

I stayed here with my girlfriend for the first night in Seattle. I booked a queen bed room and it... See full review

  • GPants
  • Jun 20, 2014
Great location

Perfect location to the Pier and market area. Nice staff and rooms were clean. See full review

  • Amybeth001
  • Jun 7, 2014
Boutique chic in downtown Seattle
Ensconced in circa-1928 building, the Executive Hotel Pacific offers vintage charm with contemporary amenities and service suitable for tourists and business travelers. Located on Fourth Avenue's "hotel row," the 100% non-smoking property is within walking distance from the city's highlights, including the Rem Koolhaas-designed Seattle Public Library. Meeting space, a full-service restaurant, Seattle's Best Coffee bar and a spa and salon complete the Executive Pacific Hotel's full-service profile.
Highlights
  • Walking distance to Seattle attractions
  • Vintage rooms with contemporary amenities
  • Pet friendly (fees may apply) and smoke-free
Rooms

The Executive Pacific Hotel's 156 rooms feature stylish, classic decor with touches of leather and cherry wood and a rich gold-and-green palette. Pillow-top mattresses, duvets and five pillows grace the beds. In a welcome touch, the room windows open. Bathrooms have Corian counters and sinks, bathrobes and mirrored walls. All rooms have 26-inch flat-screen TVs, cable and a 24-hour Japanese station, coffee makers, irons and ironing boards, and personal safes big enough to hold a 15-inch laptop. Standard rooms hold one queen or two double beds. Larger business rooms, located on the upper floors, include a queen or a king-size bed.

Features

The Executive Hotel Pacific offers a handful of freebies along with its convenience and vintage charm. In the lobby, visitors help themselves to apples, daily newspapers and city maps. Guests also use the business and fitness centers free of charge. In-room coffee and tea service is complimentary as well. Check-in staff at the Executive Pacific Hotel offer free upgrades if asked and room availability permits.

Transportation
  • Seattle-Tacoma International Airport (15 mi/24 km)
  • King County International Airport (7 mi/11.2 km)
  • Seattle Greyhound station (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Seattle Amtrak station (2.1 mi/3.3 km)

Attractions
  • Washington State Convention Center (0.5 mi/.8 km)
  • Pike Place Market (0.5 mi/ .8 km)
  • Seattle Aquarium (1 mi/ 1.6 km)
  • Space Needle (1.2 mi/ 1.9 km)
  • Woodland Park Zoo (5.7 mi/ 9.1 km)
Business
  • Japanese-speaking staff
  • Meeting rooms accommodate up to 25 people
  • Late checkout for meeting attendees
  • 24/7 business center  
Policies and fees
  • Guests must be at least 21 years old to check in.
  • NOTE: Valet parking fee is $35 USD plus taxes per night.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Executive Hotel Pacific also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Executive Hotel Pacific Rooms

Deluxe King
Room with king bed includes HD flat screen TV's, mini bar CD/MP3, clock radios, safes, robes and renovated in 2006 features white cotton premium bedding and soft earth tone color scheme.
Superior Queen
Room with queen bed includes HD flat screen TVs, CD/mp3 clock radios, safes, robes and renovated in 2006 features white cotton premium bedding and soft earth tone color scheme.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.4 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 0.5 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 0.8 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 1 mi
  • Safeco Field: 1.1 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 1.2 mi
  • Space Needle: 1.2 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 1.2 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Key Arena: 1.4 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 2.2 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 2.7 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.4 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 0.5 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 0.8 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 1 mi
  • Safeco Field: 1.1 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 1.2 mi
  • Space Needle: 1.2 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 1.2 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Key Arena: 1.4 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 2.2 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 2.7 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 2.7 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 3.1 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 3.4 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 3.5 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 3.6 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 3.9 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 4.3 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 5.2 mi
  • Discovery Park: 5.7 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 6.4 mi

Dining

Jasmine Restaurant and Lounge
This stylish restaurant offers Pan Asian cuisine and fun lounge atmosphere. Menu features fresh Sushi and Asian cuisine.
Seattle's Rest Coffee Shop
A Starbucks owned location-serving coffees, teas, pastries and sandwiches located in the lobby of the hotel.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (496)

Ratings and reviews for Executive Hotel Pacific

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
496 out of 496
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.6

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Retired trippers
Business
Tulare California
Jun 2, 2014

Old Hotel

I was told this hotel was built in 1929, and it looks and smells like it. They tried to remodel the bathrooms, but who ever did the work ripped them off, because the fixtures were coming apart already. They are trying to fix the elevators, because the one that works is small, and slow as hectic. The only good thing I can say about this hotel is that it is within walking distance of Pike St. Market. By the way don't look for a complementary breakfast, because the only food they offer you are lots of apples.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ZwiggyPDX
Business
Portland, Ore
May 27, 2014

Worst hotel experience ever

First of all, they have attempted to update this antiqueish hotel with modern features which was a complete fail, for instance; the ceiling in the closet has cracks, the carpet was cut too short and does not reach the threshold of the doors, the modern style faucet in the bathroom sink was loose and wobbled so I had to hold it with one hand while operating the lever with the other hand, they're were yellow spot stains above the shower on the ceiling, pictures hung on the wall were crooked, drapes were dirty and dusty, carpet stained and filthy, my room key did not work even after several attemps of resetting my card key at the front desk I still went for a whole day having to call the staff to let me in my room each time I left and need to renter my room, the problem was not fixed for a Whole day! The staff was rude and unhelpful. I asked for chge at the front desk for the vending machine and the front desk had no change and the closest store that was open at night was a mile away I was told. The sheets on the bed were musty and had an unpleasant odor! Oh, and where they installed a new modern style Frosted glass door in the bathroom at the top they had to shave the wood of the door jam to make the door fit and where they shaved the wood they must have forgotten or neglected to pain over it! This hotel is way overpriced! Online they advertise a robe which I never received in the room. I didn't even have a do not disturb sign to hang outside the door and the maids yelled early Every morning sure to no sign. Extremely loud banging noise that sounds like an atom bomb woke me early one Morning, it was coming from the large glass building next door! This hotel is a sham! I will Never stay here again! I expressed my complaints to the hotel Manager on duty and I felt that he was not concerned at all about my horibble experience here at this so called hotel! I think a motel 6 would have been a far better choice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Stay someplace else!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jess NYC
Business
New York, NY
Jun 8, 2014

Horrible Experience

The first day we arrived the receptionist was nice but she gave us only one working key card for the room. The elevator didn't stop on our floor so we always ended up going up and coming back down. When we got to our room, it was so small we barely had enough room to put our luggage, the bathroom was small, the bathtub didn't drain well, the toilet didn't flush well (had to flush 2-3 times), and there was no ventilation. The air conditioner was cranked up but it didn't cool the room at all, felt like only the fan was on. The room felt dingy and cramped. It wasn't dirty but I felt that they could have given us better lighting, even with the curtains drawn in the daytime it was still dim in the room. On the 3rd day of our stay both our key cards didn't work so we went downstairs to the reception and they didn't even verify my information before they processed new key cards for me!! I felt so unsafe because any random person can just walk in with a key card and they would have given them access to my room. After resetting our key cards we went up and still both cards didn't work!! because the receptionist resetted the cards to the wrong room!! We called them from the hallway phone and it took forever for them to come up. That same night some "security" person came knocking on our door around midnight because we were laughing too loud. If they wanted us to quiet down, I felt that they should have called our room instead of knocking because when he was knocking on our door, it really scared us since the room was just full of girls. The "security" guy didn't even tell us who he was, he just kept knocking and telling us to open the door. All in all, it was a horrible stay. We would not recommend this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New york
Aug 1, 2010

The Worst!!!

Yikes! This hotel was completely horrible. The staff was rude, the place was a dump and homeless people were wandering the hallways asking for money! The toilet was wedged in between the tub and the wall so tight you couldn't sit on it without one leg in the tub! The room smelled like perfumed roadkill and we got stuck on the scary elevator! Under no circumstances would we ever stay here again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

You'd be better off sleeping at a homeless shelter than this nightmare hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bounced in Seattle
Business
Olney TX
Aug 4, 2010

sleepless in seattle

Day prior to trip informed of change to "Inn @ Virginia Mason". Took several phone calls over a 3 hour period to confirm details. After arrival in Seattle phone message lead to a second change to the "Baroness Hotel". This is a TOTALLY INFERIOR hotel. It had no air conditioning forcing us to leave all windows open. Not good since we were on the second floor directly opposite from a busy hospital Emergency room. The curtains were only sheers so we could not darken the room from the flood lights of the hospital. We were exposed to the noise of hospital traffic, including fire engines, ambulances and cars. The no smoking policy was rendered moot by all the hospital patients, employees and visitors smoking immediately under our open windows. Horrible experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, OR
Feb 3, 2010

Don't stay here

Rooms were small and noisy. No restaurant or amenities. Super tiny bathrooms. They lied about what [...] had reserved and charged me for an additional room, I had already paid for through [...] When I confirmed the error they made every lame excuse to try not to refund it. They steal and they have tiny noisy rooms, not worth it!On a brite spot they recommended a great restaurant down the street with Purple in the name, and it's close to the freeway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minnesota
Jun 9, 2010

Unpleasant

This hotel is NOT handicap accessible. You have to take stairs to get to the antiquated elevator. We found a partially eaten sandwich on the floor of our room and a used condom wrapper in the nightstand drawer. The fitness center consisted of a treadmill (which had an error message on it), a stationary bike (that had a seat which dropped down while being ridden) and an elliptical that was so loud that the hotel staff said they received complaints. Finally, the price DOES NOT INCLUDE PARKING. Expect roughly $30 a night to park your car in their garage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

FYI - Purple (a restaurant) was absolutely fabulous. It was a bit pricier, but worth every penny.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Idaho
Oct 3, 2010

Poor Service Poor quality

Day staff was helpful but evening staff was inadequate. the last night there, we came back late from a concert and the heat was on. The room was stifling and it happened in all the rooms. And the on site parking was a pain and expensive. I could have spent a little more money, had onsite parking, and a much better room and hotel experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tracy Rosa
Business
Dallas, TX
Oct 26, 2009

Executive Hotel NOT for Executives

This was NOT place to stay if you need a restful night sleep or need to be somewhere at a certain time as facilities are not dependable. While the location and price are attractive, these factors add to many 'partiers' staying whom you can hear all night through the thin walls with honking and partying on the street as well. When the Hotel Staff advises one should open the window if cooling the room is needed, that only lends to more noise with the hotel being on a main street. When I went to sleep the hotel air was on, but sometime in the middle of the night, they "switched" to heat and I awoke to a very hot room. The staff stated that 1/2 the hotel switched so I would need to change rooms to keep from having heat blast. I changed rooms and was in a slightly better laid out room (505) which I was advised was the "Supreme Queen". That is the category I had paid for in the beginning so they had just taken my money the first two nights not providing the Supreme room!! Make sure if you pay for the Supreme, you get the larger room! The later room was slighly bigger, but I could not imagine having more than one person in the room as one had to manuver to use the smaller bathroom facilities. The third night, the hotel "switched" in the middle of the night and AGAIN, I awoke to a blasting hot room. This makes it difficult to dress and be prepared for the sales calls! No notice was given, no apologies, and the hotel has NO FANS! Opening the window does not work when it's raining and there is no breeze! While I had read the reviews and anticipated a small room with questionable cleanliness, I knew I could ask for the room to be serviced if needed. The second room clearly had been occupied by a woman as makeup was all over the counter. I cleaned that up and had no idea how all the hair could be on the ceiling. That was odd. I overlook peeling paint and patched walls as this was a vintage hotel. The sheets were clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Do not Pre-pay to book the Grayline TO the Sea-Tac Airport if you have an early morning departure becuase it does not run early enough. Grayline FROM the airport was a great cheap option, $10 instead of $38. Hotel is easily within walking distance from Grayline's Fairmont Olympic drop.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle
Apr 18, 2011

Avoid like the plague

The room was the size of a closet….. No Internet access unless you go downstairs….. Shuttle charge was $45.00 from airport…… They will tell you on the phone its $10.00 Bucks……. Staff just said welcome to Seattle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top