$152 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 3, 2015 Check-out: Apr 5, 2015

Executive Hotel Pacific

3 stars
View map of 400 Spring Street, Seattle, WA 98104

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Executive Hotel Pacific

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
514 out of 514
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.6

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
RenoMichelle
Business
Reno, NV
Jul 25, 2014

Good location but much to be desired.

The location is great. It is 1 block up and 1 block over from the light rail station at 3rd/Seneca. We were able to walk there with luggage making transportation from $2.25/person each way to and from the airport. We also went on a cruise and it only cost a $13.30 taxi fare to get to and from cruise terminal (Pier 91, pier 66 would be even closer/cheaper). This all made spending the $184 nightly rate worth it. With that said, the hotel left much to be desired. It is a very old building and although they have renovated some things like bathrooms, it still has a musty smell that irritated my lungs and throat, and a dingy feel to it that would have driven me crazy beyond a 1-night stay. Our shower door appeared to be broken and wouldn't stay closed which was just a minor annoyance. The rooms are very small and look out into very equally old and very gross buildings. The best option is to close the blinds and be in the small dark room. The bed was comfy and again this made up for some of the other things. After all, after walking the city for 12 hours, a comfy bed and a warm shower is all one truly needs. :) The staff was very very friendly, but there are so few of them. One bell man and 1 staff member running the hotel desk. The bell man does luggage, greeting, valet parking, transportation, and city sight-seeing suggestions so he is always busy. We had to wait 20-minutes to get our luggage back and we did not factor that time into our schedule, and this caused a little stress when heading to the airport. I would stay here again if the price was right but will definitely shop around a bit first.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Eating at the space needle is a must. If you book brunch it's a little less pricey than dinner, albeit still a budget breaker. It cost us $107 out the door, but the food was amazing and that included free reign of the viewing platform once up there. they charge $22/person just to go up, so we found the dining experience worth it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Skipper101
Business
San Diego
Jul 13, 2014

Eh...

Cheapest hotel we could find downtown...and you get what you pay for. The room had been semi renovated but I don't think they used an educated designer or architect...it was just awkward. Especially the bathroom. They forgot to replace the carpet. Musty. No parking of course so that's another 40 per night and by valet only which is a hassle if you come and go a lot. Also, half the light bulbs were burnt out...uh...why? Isn't that hotel 101? Again, it was adequate. My wife would rate it much lower than I. S. l. O. W. elevator(1)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Cookie57
Business
Ann Arbor Michigan
Aug 31, 2014

Bathroom too small for 6 ft 4 inch spouse#

Tiny bathroom. Unacceptable to have 1 elevator for guests and housekeeping. Unhelpful staff when queried for breakfast locations. The building needs to be demolished and the staff need to attend customer service training. To even offer rooms to guests knowing that it would be physically impossible for the guest to "use the facilities" is reprehensible. Level the place and start anew. Shame on you all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
farbenfar
Business
Middlebury, VT, USA
Sep 2, 2014

Didn't have my reservation

I booked my room through O. in March for a room in late August and had the printout of my confirmation (THANK GOODNESS) but the hotel did not have my reservation -- and the LONE staff person said they were sold out, and so were all the downtown hotels in Seattle that weekend. It was 10pm, which was 1 am my time and I was tired, and all I wanted was my room. After about 40 minutes on the phone with several people, they had a room for me. The hotel had apparently not recorded O's order properly. That's shoddy for a big hotel in a downtown of a major city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Michele F.
Business
N/A
Dec 31, 2014

Night out in the city.

Bed was comfortable. Room was very small. Toilet was ridiculous, very difficult to sit on, had to maneuver around a corner (backwards) to sit on the toilet! Complained to the staff and they said the contractor 'messed up' on the installation! Didn't charge us $12.00 for the in-room treats, not much compensation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sep83
Business
N/A
Jan 9, 2015

Very loud elevator noise

They need to sound-proof the hotel better. We stayed up all night because of the elevator whine. The manager said they would look into transferring our room but did not follow through. Save yourself the hassle and go somewhere more modern

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Motbsitu
Business
N/A
Mar 11, 2015

Staff was great and location good, but that is all

The staff was excellent and the location was great, but I would never stay here again. It is an old building (hence boutique hotel) so there is no air-conditioning. They were able to provide me with a fan, and the window opened about two inches so it was only okay after the first night. It was in the 40's °F at night, so can't imagine how hot and stuffy it would be in the summer. The shower was awful - there was no water pressure and it was either scalding hot or freezing cold.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Miss Ferrous
Business
Salem, OR
Feb 15, 2014

alright

The view was lousy and the room was really small, but the staff was very nice and we were mostly just paying to have a bed to sleep in, so it's fine. Its cheap and where we needed to be, so it was basically what we needed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Feros Ferio
Business
La Center, Washington
Feb 19, 2014

Valentines Day 2014

My wife and I decided to head up to Seattle for the Valentines Day weekend. We stayed Friday the 14 through Sunday the 16th and were satisfied with this hotel. I should get the cons out first which may be insignificant to some but were annoying to us. The ATM in the "lobby" was out of order the entire them, no biggy because we could walk a block and find one. There was no lobby or bar to speak of, just a small room with 3 chairs. Never did go up to the mezanine so that might have benn better. The room was very small and hot ever with the heater off. You must pay for parking regardless if you have a room or not. This set us back 80 dollars. The best thing about this hotel is the price and the location to Pike Place. We walked each day to get to get to the market which was only a total fo 8 blocks. Very nice. The valet service was very helpful and kind. All in all this what we expected from this hotel for a quick getaway to Seattle. The location is perfect if you want to explore the heart of Seattle by foot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Just walk to Pike Place and or the Monorail no need to pay for a cab or parking

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
thecanster
Business
Southern California
Feb 18, 2014

Anniversary weekend in Seattle

After our flight, we were wanting to be a little more "wowed," however when reading previous reviews i knew it was going to be average. The first thing we noticed was the smell. It was definitely musty, however i didn't feel like it was dirty. The king bed was clean and smelled clean and fresh, the bathroom was beautiful, the shower head was amazing and those were really the most important things to us. As well as location. The location was not bad at all and for the price it was an amazing location. Sure, the four seasons or sheraton would have been better, however we got a great deal with this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top