$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 5, 2015

Executive Hotel Pacific

3 stars
400 Spring Street, Seattle, WA 98104
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
496 reviews
Center of Downtown Comfort

I stayed here with my girlfriend for the first night in Seattle. I booked a queen bed room and it... See full review

  • GPants
  • Jun 20, 2014
Great location

Perfect location to the Pier and market area. Nice staff and rooms were clean. See full review

  • Amybeth001
  • Jun 7, 2014
Boutique chic in downtown Seattle
Ensconced in circa-1928 building, the Executive Hotel Pacific offers vintage charm with contemporary amenities and service suitable for tourists and business travelers. Located on Fourth Avenue's "hotel row," the 100% non-smoking property is within walking distance from the city's highlights, including the Rem Koolhaas-designed Seattle Public Library. Meeting space, a full-service restaurant, Seattle's Best Coffee bar and a spa and salon complete the Executive Pacific Hotel's full-service profile.
Highlights
  • Walking distance to Seattle attractions
  • Vintage rooms with contemporary amenities
  • Pet friendly (fees may apply) and smoke-free
Rooms

The Executive Pacific Hotel's 156 rooms feature stylish, classic decor with touches of leather and cherry wood and a rich gold-and-green palette. Pillow-top mattresses, duvets and five pillows grace the beds. In a welcome touch, the room windows open. Bathrooms have Corian counters and sinks, bathrobes and mirrored walls. All rooms have 26-inch flat-screen TVs, cable and a 24-hour Japanese station, coffee makers, irons and ironing boards, and personal safes big enough to hold a 15-inch laptop. Standard rooms hold one queen or two double beds. Larger business rooms, located on the upper floors, include a queen or a king-size bed.

Features

The Executive Hotel Pacific offers a handful of freebies along with its convenience and vintage charm. In the lobby, visitors help themselves to apples, daily newspapers and city maps. Guests also use the business and fitness centers free of charge. In-room coffee and tea service is complimentary as well. Check-in staff at the Executive Pacific Hotel offer free upgrades if asked and room availability permits.

Transportation
  • Seattle-Tacoma International Airport (15 mi/24 km)
  • King County International Airport (7 mi/11.2 km)
  • Seattle Greyhound station (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Seattle Amtrak station (2.1 mi/3.3 km)

Attractions
  • Washington State Convention Center (0.5 mi/.8 km)
  • Pike Place Market (0.5 mi/ .8 km)
  • Seattle Aquarium (1 mi/ 1.6 km)
  • Space Needle (1.2 mi/ 1.9 km)
  • Woodland Park Zoo (5.7 mi/ 9.1 km)
Business
  • Japanese-speaking staff
  • Meeting rooms accommodate up to 25 people
  • Late checkout for meeting attendees
  • 24/7 business center  
Policies and fees
  • Guests must be at least 21 years old to check in.
  • NOTE: Valet parking fee is $35 USD plus taxes per night.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Executive Hotel Pacific also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Executive Hotel Pacific Rooms

Deluxe King
Room with king bed includes HD flat screen TV's, mini bar CD/MP3, clock radios, safes, robes and renovated in 2006 features white cotton premium bedding and soft earth tone color scheme.
Superior Queen
Room with queen bed includes HD flat screen TVs, CD/mp3 clock radios, safes, robes and renovated in 2006 features white cotton premium bedding and soft earth tone color scheme.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.4 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 0.5 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 0.8 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 1 mi
  • Safeco Field: 1.1 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 1.2 mi
  • Space Needle: 1.2 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 1.2 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Key Arena: 1.4 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 2.2 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 2.7 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.4 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 0.5 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 0.8 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 1 mi
  • Safeco Field: 1.1 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 1.2 mi
  • Space Needle: 1.2 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 1.2 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Key Arena: 1.4 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 2.2 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 2.7 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 2.7 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 3.1 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 3.4 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 3.5 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 3.6 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 3.9 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 4.3 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 5.2 mi
  • Discovery Park: 5.7 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 6.4 mi

Dining

Jasmine Restaurant and Lounge
This stylish restaurant offers Pan Asian cuisine and fun lounge atmosphere. Menu features fresh Sushi and Asian cuisine.
Seattle's Rest Coffee Shop
A Starbucks owned location-serving coffees, teas, pastries and sandwiches located in the lobby of the hotel.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (496)

Ratings and reviews for Executive Hotel Pacific

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
496 out of 496
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.6

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Skipper101
Business
San Diego
Jul 13, 2014

Eh...

Cheapest hotel we could find downtown...and you get what you pay for. The room had been semi renovated but I don't think they used an educated designer or architect...it was just awkward. Especially the bathroom. They forgot to replace the carpet. Musty. No parking of course so that's another 40 per night and by valet only which is a hassle if you come and go a lot. Also, half the light bulbs were burnt out...uh...why? Isn't that hotel 101? Again, it was adequate. My wife would rate it much lower than I. S. l. O. W. elevator(1)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
RenoMichelle
Business
Reno, NV
Jul 25, 2014

Good location but much to be desired.

The location is great. It is 1 block up and 1 block over from the light rail station at 3rd/Seneca. We were able to walk there with luggage making transportation from $2.25/person each way to and from the airport. We also went on a cruise and it only cost a $13.30 taxi fare to get to and from cruise terminal (Pier 91, pier 66 would be even closer/cheaper). This all made spending the $184 nightly rate worth it. With that said, the hotel left much to be desired. It is a very old building and although they have renovated some things like bathrooms, it still has a musty smell that irritated my lungs and throat, and a dingy feel to it that would have driven me crazy beyond a 1-night stay. Our shower door appeared to be broken and wouldn't stay closed which was just a minor annoyance. The rooms are very small and look out into very equally old and very gross buildings. The best option is to close the blinds and be in the small dark room. The bed was comfy and again this made up for some of the other things. After all, after walking the city for 12 hours, a comfy bed and a warm shower is all one truly needs. :) The staff was very very friendly, but there are so few of them. One bell man and 1 staff member running the hotel desk. The bell man does luggage, greeting, valet parking, transportation, and city sight-seeing suggestions so he is always busy. We had to wait 20-minutes to get our luggage back and we did not factor that time into our schedule, and this caused a little stress when heading to the airport. I would stay here again if the price was right but will definitely shop around a bit first.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Eating at the space needle is a must. If you book brunch it's a little less pricey than dinner, albeit still a budget breaker. It cost us $107 out the door, but the food was amazing and that included free reign of the viewing platform once up there. they charge $22/person just to go up, so we found the dining experience worth it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Cookie57
Business
Ann Arbor Michigan
Aug 31, 2014

Bathroom too small for 6 ft 4 inch spouse#

Tiny bathroom. Unacceptable to have 1 elevator for guests and housekeeping. Unhelpful staff when queried for breakfast locations. The building needs to be demolished and the staff need to attend customer service training. To even offer rooms to guests knowing that it would be physically impossible for the guest to "use the facilities" is reprehensible. Level the place and start anew. Shame on you all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
farbenfar
Business
Middlebury, VT, USA
Sep 2, 2014

Didn't have my reservation

I booked my room through O. in March for a room in late August and had the printout of my confirmation (THANK GOODNESS) but the hotel did not have my reservation -- and the LONE staff person said they were sold out, and so were all the downtown hotels in Seattle that weekend. It was 10pm, which was 1 am my time and I was tired, and all I wanted was my room. After about 40 minutes on the phone with several people, they had a room for me. The hotel had apparently not recorded O's order properly. That's shoddy for a big hotel in a downtown of a major city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey
Jun 22, 2009

Good hotel for the price

The price was right and I did not mind the small room because it was clean and comfortable. The location was excellent. We walked everywhere!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The waterfront, Public Market, downtown shopping, all just a few minutes walk. And bonus -- Seattle's Best Coffee Shop IN the hotel!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mike626
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 7, 2009

it was ok

Since i went for business, this place's location was great as it was in the heart of downtown, also walking distance to pike's place and various shopping areas. The staff was nice and their waiting area was decent as well. My only gripe really was the cleanliness of the room. I found other people's strands of hair on the blanket when i first got in the room (not a lot but still some) and i felt they could use a new elevator. Otherwise, decent hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

For those of you out-of-towners like me (from Los Angeles) who are there for business, hurry up and eat dinner as places there close early.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mr. Original
Business
Denver, CO.
Aug 21, 2009

Executive Hotel Pacific

Staff was helpful but the hotel itself was ordinary and not as clean as it could have been.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco
Sep 2, 2009

A Good Deal

One couldn't ask any more of a three-star hotel. It was entirely satisfactory.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I very much liked the Purple Cafe, two blocks away on 4th Avenue, and the restaurant of the Monaco Hotel directly across the street from the Executive Hotel Pacific. Both have terrific food and service. They're not cheap, however.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa, FL
Oct 26, 2009

Floridian' Point of View

Hotel was mainly used for showering and sleeping as we spent 90% of our time out in Seattle. So the room served its purpose.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dreaming Writer
Business
Tucson, Az
Oct 27, 2009

Amazing location and reasonable rates

The room was smaller than I had expected, especially for a delux room. But the bed, pillows, and sheets were very comfortable. There was no noticable noise, either. The location was utterly fantastic, too, only a short walk from all kinds of attractions. I would definitely recommend it for someone traveling on a budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top