Executive Hotel Pacific

3 stars
400 Spring Street, Seattle, WA 98104
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
706 reviews
Center of Downtown Comfort

I stayed here with my girlfriend for the first night in Seattle. I booked a queen bed room and it... See full review

  • GPants
  • Jun 20, 2014
Great location

Perfect location to the Pier and market area. Nice staff and rooms were clean. See full review

  • Amybeth001
  • Jun 7, 2014
Boutique chic in downtown Seattle
Ensconced in circa-1928 building, the Executive Hotel Pacific offers vintage charm with contemporary amenities and service suitable for tourists and business travelers. Located on Fourth Avenue's "hotel row," the 100% non-smoking property is within walking distance from the city's highlights, including the Rem Koolhaas-designed Seattle Public Library. Meeting space, a full-service restaurant, Seattle's Best Coffee bar and a spa and salon complete the Executive Pacific Hotel's full-service profile.
Highlights
  • Walking distance to Seattle attractions
  • Vintage rooms with contemporary amenities
  • Pet friendly (fees may apply) and smoke-free
Rooms

The Executive Pacific Hotel's 156 rooms feature stylish, classic decor with touches of leather and cherry wood and a rich gold-and-green palette. Pillow-top mattresses, duvets and five pillows grace the beds. In a welcome touch, the room windows open. Bathrooms have Corian counters and sinks, bathrobes and mirrored walls. All rooms have 26-inch flat-screen TVs, cable and a 24-hour Japanese station, coffee makers, irons and ironing boards, and personal safes big enough to hold a 15-inch laptop. Standard rooms hold one queen or two double beds. Larger business rooms, located on the upper floors, include a queen or a king-size bed.

Features

The Executive Hotel Pacific offers a handful of freebies along with its convenience and vintage charm. In the lobby, visitors help themselves to apples, daily newspapers and city maps. Guests also use the business and fitness centers free of charge. In-room coffee and tea service is complimentary as well. Check-in staff at the Executive Pacific Hotel offer free upgrades if asked and room availability permits.

Transportation
  • Seattle-Tacoma International Airport (15 mi/24 km)
  • King County International Airport (7 mi/11.2 km)
  • Seattle Greyhound station (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Seattle Amtrak station (2.1 mi/3.3 km)

Attractions
  • Washington State Convention Center (0.5 mi/.8 km)
  • Pike Place Market (0.5 mi/ .8 km)
  • Seattle Aquarium (1 mi/ 1.6 km)
  • Space Needle (1.2 mi/ 1.9 km)
  • Woodland Park Zoo (5.7 mi/ 9.1 km)
Business
  • Japanese-speaking staff
  • Meeting rooms accommodate up to 25 people
  • Late checkout for meeting attendees
  • 24/7 business center  
Policies and fees
  • Guests must be at least 21 years old to check in.
  • NOTE: Valet parking fee is $35 USD plus taxes per night.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Executive Hotel Pacific Rooms

Deluxe King
Room with king bed includes HD flat screen TV's, mini bar CD/MP3, clock radios, safes, robes and renovated in 2006 features white cotton premium bedding and soft earth tone color scheme.
Superior Queen
Room with queen bed includes HD flat screen TVs, CD/mp3 clock radios, safes, robes and renovated in 2006 features white cotton premium bedding and soft earth tone color scheme.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking

Hotel Map

47.6068 -122.3335
Area served
Seattle, WA
Nearby airports
Seattle Tacoms International Airport - 15 miles, King county International Airport - 7 miles.
Area description
Located in the Heart of Seattle at the corners of 4th avenue and spring street. Walking distance to Pikes Market, Shopping district, Financial core, waterfront and Convention center. This charming hotel is located at 4th avenue and Spring street in the heart of the city's financial district, close to key business, retail and cultural centers.

Nearby points of interest

  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.4 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 0.5 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 0.8 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 1 mi
  • Safeco Field: 1.1 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 1.2 mi
  • Space Needle: 1.2 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 1.2 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Key Arena: 1.4 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 2.2 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 2.7 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.4 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 0.5 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 0.8 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 1 mi
  • Safeco Field: 1.1 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 1.2 mi
  • Space Needle: 1.2 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 1.2 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Key Arena: 1.4 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 2.2 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 2.7 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 2.7 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 3.1 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 3.4 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 3.5 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 3.6 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 3.9 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 4.3 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 5.2 mi
  • Discovery Park: 5.7 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 6.4 mi

Dining

Jasmine Restaurant and Lounge
This stylish restaurant offers Pan Asian cuisine and fun lounge atmosphere. Menu features fresh Sushi and Asian cuisine.
Seattle's Rest Coffee Shop
A Starbucks owned location-serving coffees, teas, pastries and sandwiches located in the lobby of the hotel.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (706)

Ratings and reviews for Executive Hotel Pacific

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
706 out of 706
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.7

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Florence, AL
Apr 23, 2011

Good location,good price hotel old.

I made reservations for my daughter to visit friends in Seattle. At the last minute I decided I would go because I did not want her to be in a strange city and hotel alone. I sure am glad I did because the hotel room they gave us was the smallest ,oldest and smelliest I have ever been in. I asked for a different room and offered to pay for an upgrade however they said there were not any others available. The view we had was the back of the hotel where the paint was peeling and windows were propped open with phone books. Finally they did moved us to another room that was not much bigger but did have a better view. This room had no air conditioner I asked for them to check it but they said it had 2 systems and it was on the heating system at this time so they sent up a fan. I did not feel very safe in this hotel. There was never anyone @ the desk so anyone had access to the elevator. Everything is completely outdated and in need of complete remodeling. They only have 2 elevators and these are used as service elevators also, only 1 ice machine in hotel. Carpets were dirty and smelly. The one positive thing was that the door man was great, very helpful. I would not stay in ths hotel again or recommend it to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Make sure you wear comfortable shoes, lots of walking and hills to climb,

Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Seattle,WA
May 15, 2011

wouldnt stay there again

The hotel was decorated very nicely especially in the lobby. But, our room was literally probably 90 degrees. it was so hot that we could not sleep and the AC unit didnt work. I would not reccomend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
North Idaho
Oct 3, 2010

Poor Service Poor quality

Day staff was helpful but evening staff was inadequate. the last night there, we came back late from a concert and the heat was on. The room was stifling and it happened in all the rooms. And the on site parking was a pain and expensive. I could have spent a little more money, had onsite parking, and a much better room and hotel experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mzpicasso
Tacoma, wash
Aug 1, 2012

Old, Crusty and Creepy

The title pretty much sums up the stay. Mold throughout the bathroom, dirty floors which I wouldn't recommend walking barefoot on, and cramped quarters. Fantastic ambiance with beer bottles being thrown against the walls in the alley below as well as people yelling and fighting all night NOT!!. I have stayed at MANY Seattle hotels, this one should definitely be included on the "Worst of Seattle" list. EXTREMELY over-rated and over-priced, NEVER again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bruce Merritt
Citronelle,Al
Aug 31, 2010

out dated old motel

Not a good Experience left my watch in the room went to breakfast came back my room had been cleaned and my watch was missing, reported it to the front desk and got o well sorry!!! asked to have the AC looked at 3 times because it would not cool , never did work the hole time i was there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
North Idaho
Oct 3, 2010

Poor Service Poor quality

Day staff was helpful but evening staff was inadequate. the last night there, we came back late from a concert and the heat was on. The room was stifling and it happened in all the rooms. And the on site parking was a pain and expensive. I could have spent a little more money, had onsite parking, and a much better room and hotel experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
seattle night life
bremerton, Wa
Aug 30, 2010

to waste your manoey here.

I will never stay here again. From the time that we entered our room, it was one dissapointment after another. The room had splatter on the wall paper, not clean looking sheets and sand or dirt in our sink. So we called down the to desk to let them know that our sink was full of dirt before heading out for the night. When we arrived back at our room hours later, the sink had not been touched. The next morning we went to take a shower, the tub filled up with water, and would not drain. Slowly after my shower, the water began to drain... and the sink filled up with the water draining from the tubb somehow. So, now the sink is full of grime again, my boyfriend can't take a shower, because the sink would over flow! So when we checked out we told them everything, and they said "weird", nad that was it. So we asked for a bathroom so that we could brush our teeth with a sink not full of grime and tub water... so they sent us to the lobby. the worst hotel ever.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

show box has great concerts.

Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Caitlin2013
Gresham, oregon
Jun 2, 2013

What a disappointment

The photos of this hotel do not do a good job of portraying what you get. The rooms were disgusting. After we checked in I wanted to cancel our reservation and move hotels. The room had a funky smell and wasn't well maintained. The furniture was old and clearly had taken quite a beating. The paint needed to be refreshed... The towels felt like I was drying myself with sand paper. I could go on and on about all the negatives of this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
tlwa
Juneau, AK
Sep 18, 2011

weekend vacation

The room was very small. The bathtub was dirty. I was charged $204,42 on Orbitz but my receipt at the hotel at checkout was only $155.19. What happened to the other $50.00?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Get a map and get familiar with the streets before heading out. We got lost and spent alot of time walking before finding our way.

Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
lizzle33
St. Paul, MN
May 6, 2014

worst hotel

This is the WORST hotel stay I have ever had......the elevator was under construction so only one working elevator which meant we stood around a lot waiting for it to come.....the room is small and stifling hot......getting ready for a wedding was miserable......the only positive thing about this hotel was Stanley the concierge.....he was so nice and helpful.....you could not pay me enough to stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top