$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 25, 2014 Check-out: Dec 27, 2014

Executive Hotel Pacific

3 stars
400 Spring Street, Seattle, WA 98104
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
496 reviews
Center of Downtown Comfort

I stayed here with my girlfriend for the first night in Seattle. I booked a queen bed room and it... See full review

  • GPants
  • Jun 20, 2014
Great location

Perfect location to the Pier and market area. Nice staff and rooms were clean. See full review

  • Amybeth001
  • Jun 7, 2014
Boutique chic in downtown Seattle
Ensconced in circa-1928 building, the Executive Hotel Pacific offers vintage charm with contemporary amenities and service suitable for tourists and business travelers. Located on Fourth Avenue's "hotel row," the 100% non-smoking property is within walking distance from the city's highlights, including the Rem Koolhaas-designed Seattle Public Library. Meeting space, a full-service restaurant, Seattle's Best Coffee bar and a spa and salon complete the Executive Pacific Hotel's full-service profile.
Highlights
  • Walking distance to Seattle attractions
  • Vintage rooms with contemporary amenities
  • Pet friendly (fees may apply) and smoke-free
Rooms

The Executive Pacific Hotel's 156 rooms feature stylish, classic decor with touches of leather and cherry wood and a rich gold-and-green palette. Pillow-top mattresses, duvets and five pillows grace the beds. In a welcome touch, the room windows open. Bathrooms have Corian counters and sinks, bathrobes and mirrored walls. All rooms have 26-inch flat-screen TVs, cable and a 24-hour Japanese station, coffee makers, irons and ironing boards, and personal safes big enough to hold a 15-inch laptop. Standard rooms hold one queen or two double beds. Larger business rooms, located on the upper floors, include a queen or a king-size bed.

Features

The Executive Hotel Pacific offers a handful of freebies along with its convenience and vintage charm. In the lobby, visitors help themselves to apples, daily newspapers and city maps. Guests also use the business and fitness centers free of charge. In-room coffee and tea service is complimentary as well. Check-in staff at the Executive Pacific Hotel offer free upgrades if asked and room availability permits.

Transportation
  • Seattle-Tacoma International Airport (15 mi/24 km)
  • King County International Airport (7 mi/11.2 km)
  • Seattle Greyhound station (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Seattle Amtrak station (2.1 mi/3.3 km)

Attractions
  • Washington State Convention Center (0.5 mi/.8 km)
  • Pike Place Market (0.5 mi/ .8 km)
  • Seattle Aquarium (1 mi/ 1.6 km)
  • Space Needle (1.2 mi/ 1.9 km)
  • Woodland Park Zoo (5.7 mi/ 9.1 km)
Business
  • Japanese-speaking staff
  • Meeting rooms accommodate up to 25 people
  • Late checkout for meeting attendees
  • 24/7 business center  
Policies and fees
  • Guests must be at least 21 years old to check in.
  • NOTE: Valet parking fee is $35 USD plus taxes per night.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Executive Hotel Pacific also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Executive Hotel Pacific Rooms

Deluxe King
Room with king bed includes HD flat screen TV's, mini bar CD/MP3, clock radios, safes, robes and renovated in 2006 features white cotton premium bedding and soft earth tone color scheme.
Superior Queen
Room with queen bed includes HD flat screen TVs, CD/mp3 clock radios, safes, robes and renovated in 2006 features white cotton premium bedding and soft earth tone color scheme.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.4 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 0.5 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 0.8 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 1 mi
  • Safeco Field: 1.1 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 1.2 mi
  • Space Needle: 1.2 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 1.2 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Key Arena: 1.4 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 2.2 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 2.7 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.4 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 0.5 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 0.8 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 1 mi
  • Safeco Field: 1.1 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 1.2 mi
  • Space Needle: 1.2 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 1.2 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Key Arena: 1.4 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 2.2 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 2.7 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 2.7 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 3.1 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 3.4 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 3.5 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 3.6 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 3.9 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 4.3 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 5.2 mi
  • Discovery Park: 5.7 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 6.4 mi

Dining

Jasmine Restaurant and Lounge
This stylish restaurant offers Pan Asian cuisine and fun lounge atmosphere. Menu features fresh Sushi and Asian cuisine.
Seattle's Rest Coffee Shop
A Starbucks owned location-serving coffees, teas, pastries and sandwiches located in the lobby of the hotel.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (496)

Ratings and reviews for Executive Hotel Pacific

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
72 out of 496
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vagabundo del Mundo
Business
Seat 1A - Boeing 777
Nov 24, 2014

Good Small Spot

I had a welcome bottle of wine but no opener. Staff quickly fixed that. I liked the location, too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EMoneyz
Business
Chicago
Sep 4, 2014

Adequate

Not great, but the location makes up for the lack of cleanliness and amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
farbenfar
Business
Middlebury, VT, USA
Sep 2, 2014

Didn't have my reservation

I booked my room through O. in March for a room in late August and had the printout of my confirmation (THANK GOODNESS) but the hotel did not have my reservation -- and the LONE staff person said they were sold out, and so were all the downtown hotels in Seattle that weekend. It was 10pm, which was 1 am my time and I was tired, and all I wanted was my room. After about 40 minutes on the phone with several people, they had a room for me. The hotel had apparently not recorded O's order properly. That's shoddy for a big hotel in a downtown of a major city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Seattle vacation
Business
California
Aug 30, 2014

good location in Seattle

This is a great place to stay if you are traveling car-free. You can easily walk to Pike Place, Pioneer Village, downtown shopping, and the waterfront. The hotel is close to public transportation. I took the light rail from the airport, and walked a few short blocks to the hotel. The only downside to this hotel is the size of the rooms. The bathroom was extremely tiny. I didn't see any children here. It's just not set up for them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are lots of cafes and restaurants nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
EMoneyz
Business
Chicago
Aug 27, 2014

Adequate

This hotel is exactly what I titled it; adequate. If all you need is a sleeping surface you will be fine. If you are picky or want to spend any time in your hotel you should look elsewhere. A few examples of off-putting stuff: - the toilet seat cover could not be raised all the way due to the flush handle being in the way. I guess its supposed to rest on your back?!? - I found a prescription pill of some kind on the floor under a small table. Thankfully I didn't bring kids... - the room smelled like decades of cigarette smoke despite it being a no-smoking hotel. On the other hand: - the staff were all nice and the wine reception was a nice touch. - although the in room wifi upload speed was beyond pathetic. I was able to stream netflix better than in my own house. - the bed wasn't bad. I slept like a rock. Mostly quiet neighbors really helped with that as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Teacher will travel
Business
Spring,Texas
Jun 15, 2014

Vacation getaway

The location of the hotel was good. My trip went by smoothly. However, this hotel was not at all up to standards. If I had read customer reviews, I wouldn't have chosen this place. The room I stayed in was smelly and the carpet throughout the hotel is tattered, worn, and smelly. I woke up a few times one night from the smell. Also, the bathroom sink was stopped up. The staff was very nice. They need to update this hotel big time....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
tahoe snow
Business
tahoe, nv
Jun 10, 2014

Small smelly rooms

Couldn't find my reservation at checkin. The rooms were small and smelly. Even though my room was supposed to be non-smoking, it smelled as though it had been a smoking room for 20 years prior.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
World Traveler 361
Business
Houston, TX
Jun 2, 2014

Great location, Ok hotel

Parking expensive. Avoid getting a car till you need to go out of town. Elevator did not work well. Room was clean. The restroom door was glass so if you stink the restroom it drifts into the rest of the hotel room. Between all of the things to do to in Seattle in a really great way. Close enough to the arenas to walk and close enough to the needle to walk there too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

dont get a car

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tishylu
Business
concord, california
May 28, 2014

Old but refurbished, wonderful location

The staff is wonderful and helpful. They offer free wine (no snacks except apples and oranges) every evening for an hour. Quiet. Very old but right in the heart of the downtown hotel district - one block from the Hilton, great pricing, very comfortable bed and pillows. Perfect for those staying downtown before going on a cruise, or for a special occasion. No free breakfast, but the café is accessible from the lobby. The Jasmine restaurant which is advertised has been closed, so you would have to go elsewhere to have lunch or dinner, but there are plenty of nice restaurants in easy walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Black and Decker
Business
Buffalo, NY
Mar 25, 2014

Perfect location in the Heart of Seattle

It was a great hotel in the center of the city and the financial district. Walkability to just about all areas of the city including Pike Place Market and the Space Needle. Only minuses I saw were the rooms were small and the amenities were limited. No fridge! Other than that perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Get an Orca bus pass if you want to get around the city fast and cheap.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top