$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 17, 2015 Check-out: May 19, 2015

Executive Hotel Pacific

3 stars
View map of 400 Spring Street, Seattle, WA 98104

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Executive Hotel Pacific

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
519 out of 519
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.7

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tacoma, WA
Jan 7, 2011

Served the purpose

The hotel was in a good location for discovering the Seattle downtown area and only a mile walk to the Seattle Center. We did have issues with the toilet in our room and the lobby bathroom was disgusting. The hotel was a bit loud, but definately doable. They did take care of problems in short notice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Seattle Art Museum is close.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Anchorage
Dec 20, 2009

Good location and friendly staff

Staff is friendly and helpful. The location is very close to tourist spot, and a safe and clean location. The room is small but clean. The bed and bedding is comfortable. However, the bathroom has just enough room for a shower stall and toilet. The closet smells like urine, the window doesn't close all the way, which adds a lot of noise from the city street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

McCormick and Schmicks has great happy hour from 4-6pm, only 4 blocks south of the hotel at corner of 4th Ave and Columbia. Seattle best coffee is just right downstair next to the lobby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
nj
Aug 1, 2010

not a great experience

Hotel did not have our confirmation in the computer when we arrived. After I had to show confirmation, we were placed in a lesser size and quality of a room reserved. Eventually we moved to an adequate room after the front desk competely botched the process (multiple comedy of errors). Not much of an apology was rendered from the from desk, and after we expreseed our concern, we were offered a free breakfast...coffee and a pastry. After much walking and sight seeing, we returend to the hotel. We wanted a bottle of cold water from the dispensing machine. We needed quarters to operate, didn't have any, so asked the front desk for change. They didn't have any change either and asked if we minded walking about a 1.5 blocks to get some. This is about 10.30pm. Are you kidding me? So we go to the room and get the bottled water in the room and go to get ice....and you guessed it, the ice machine was out of order. Paper thin walls as conversation and noise easily heard in adjacent rooms. The following morning the entire room's electricity cut out twice while operating their hair dryer. Some positives....staff was very helpful with directions around town and sites to see. The bed was very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Gen X Traveler
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Oct 11, 2009

Details make all the difference

The room was small, but more than adequate for one person. I was disappointed by the lack of attention to details--worn patch on vinyl headboard, peeling wallpaper, holes in wall, worn patches on chair and ottoman, duvet also had worn patches and probably needed to be replaced, and pillows weren't fresh (which is pretty awful). There is no complimentary lotion and a razor blade costs $6 because it's a part of a "shave kit". These are things that I'd accept at a 2 star hotel. The other reviews about the paper thin walls are true: I heard the busy elevator power up and down throughout my stay, doors closing on my level, and every time someone knocked on a neighbor's door, I thought they were knocking on mine! Location is right next to the library downtown and the location is super. Don't expect to get a street view window--mine was of the parking structure, so I couldn't tell if the sun was out. Bed was very comfy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
LuvSeattle369
Business
Cleveland, Oh
Jun 13, 2014

Only if you have to

Not good, the "fitness center" was one bike one treadmill and one elliptical....and even the skeptical was broken. Bathrooms made me feel I was at summer camp. I would only stay here for one night....and don't get me started on the staff ....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Buy a city pass

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Teacher will travel
Business
Spring,Texas
Jun 15, 2014

Vacation getaway

The location of the hotel was good. My trip went by smoothly. However, this hotel was not at all up to standards. If I had read customer reviews, I wouldn't have chosen this place. The room I stayed in was smelly and the carpet throughout the hotel is tattered, worn, and smelly. I woke up a few times one night from the smell. Also, the bathroom sink was stopped up. The staff was very nice. They need to update this hotel big time....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
tahoe snow
Business
tahoe, nv
Jun 10, 2014

Small smelly rooms

Couldn't find my reservation at checkin. The rooms were small and smelly. Even though my room was supposed to be non-smoking, it smelled as though it had been a smoking room for 20 years prior.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
jackievet1
Business
Philadelphia PA
Jun 10, 2014

its ok . . .

These rooms are tiny! there was not a lot of room to move around in and the bathroom shower head was eye level, my boyfriend who was over 6 foot couldn't take a proper shower. One of the two elevators were out and the elevator itself was old so it was usually a five minute wait each time. Thankfully it was only eight flights so we opted to walk instead a lot. Some of the staff were short and unhelpful but the doormen were lovely and always helpful. With that said the price and the location were the best perk, it was only a few blocks from Pike Place and for the price you can't beat that

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jpinut81
Business
utAh
Jun 16, 2014

Would pass if I had to do over.

I was there this weeekend and the hotel is going through a remodel. There was only one elevator that was working (which I could hear in my room at all times of the night) which became a real nuisance. The room, well, the beds and linenwere fine, but the bathroom was a mess.It was super tiny in there, the shower had 0 pressure, and was made for an extremely short person (I am 5'9 and had to literally wash my hair on my knees. Also, the shower head was extremely close to the wall, so you also have to stand right next to the wall to get any water on you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
DickS
Business
Minneapolis
Jun 25, 2014

disappointing

used two different rooms - second room had two beds (as requested) but had no room for a chair or workdesk. Hot water did not work in sink. Room with one bed was thus able to have a chair and desk. No meal service. No elevator access in lobby. The price was not bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top