$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

Executive Hotel Pacific

3 stars
View map of 400 Spring Street, Seattle, WA 98104

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Executive Hotel Pacific

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
556 out of 556
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.7

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Oreos mom
Dublin ohio
Jan 25, 2013

Great location

It was just a quick walk to Pike market and the Seattle art museum. Staff gave me a map and directions. Seattle's best had a coffee shop in lobby, so I could get a coffee and yummy treat. Washington wines were featured at evening wine tasting. I'd stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Chowder at pike market.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jpinut81
Business
utAh
Jun 16, 2014

Would pass if I had to do over.

I was there this weeekend and the hotel is going through a remodel. There was only one elevator that was working (which I could hear in my room at all times of the night) which became a real nuisance. The room, well, the beds and linenwere fine, but the bathroom was a mess.It was super tiny in there, the shower had 0 pressure, and was made for an extremely short person (I am 5'9 and had to literally wash my hair on my knees. Also, the shower head was extremely close to the wall, so you also have to stand right next to the wall to get any water on you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Teacher will travel
Business
Spring,Texas
Jun 15, 2014

Vacation getaway

The location of the hotel was good. My trip went by smoothly. However, this hotel was not at all up to standards. If I had read customer reviews, I wouldn't have chosen this place. The room I stayed in was smelly and the carpet throughout the hotel is tattered, worn, and smelly. I woke up a few times one night from the smell. Also, the bathroom sink was stopped up. The staff was very nice. They need to update this hotel big time....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Down South
Business
Mobile, AL
Jun 15, 2014

A Week In Seattle

The staff here were super helpful and always courteous. As a young adult, I have been to my share of hotels where the employees wouldn't give me the time of day because I am young--not so here! The elevator didn't work very well and they had the other one closed for repairs, but that will probably get fixed over the next few weeks. My sister and I stayed in a king room and it was small. We had to be very organized throughout the week to make use of the space but it was manageable for what we needed; location was more important than size or amenities. The location is probably the best part of this hotel. 15 minute walk to 15 minute bus ride to pretty much any major Downtown attraction. June and July are the best weather months to come to Seattle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

For art lovers, go to Chihuly Garden and Glass. For shoppers/architectural nerds go to "The Ave" near UW and visit the campus. So beautiful!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Busy traveling Casinomom
Business
Anaheim, CA
Jun 15, 2014

Post cruise trip

The hotel is decent for shower and a bed. However, the employees at the front and bell desk are awesome! They were very helpful with suggestions especially since we had two kids and trying to make their experience the best. Rooms were a bit tight & old but it was manageable. Fortunately, we had a street view so, it was good!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Walking distance to everything in the city!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gorillashots
Business
los angeles
Jun 13, 2014

good hotel

Nice hotel in downtown, close to almost eberything. Downside is only no Free parking

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
LuvSeattle369
Business
Cleveland, Oh
Jun 13, 2014

Only if you have to

Not good, the "fitness center" was one bike one treadmill and one elliptical....and even the skeptical was broken. Bathrooms made me feel I was at summer camp. I would only stay here for one night....and don't get me started on the staff ....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Buy a city pass

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
tahoe snow
Business
tahoe, nv
Jun 10, 2014

Small smelly rooms

Couldn't find my reservation at checkin. The rooms were small and smelly. Even though my room was supposed to be non-smoking, it smelled as though it had been a smoking room for 20 years prior.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
jackievet1
Business
Philadelphia PA
Jun 10, 2014

its ok . . .

These rooms are tiny! there was not a lot of room to move around in and the bathroom shower head was eye level, my boyfriend who was over 6 foot couldn't take a proper shower. One of the two elevators were out and the elevator itself was old so it was usually a five minute wait each time. Thankfully it was only eight flights so we opted to walk instead a lot. Some of the staff were short and unhelpful but the doormen were lovely and always helpful. With that said the price and the location were the best perk, it was only a few blocks from Pike Place and for the price you can't beat that

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Doctor MD
Business
Bay Area
Jun 9, 2014

Quite, comfortable rooms, well situated

One working elevator during my stay made the waits a bit long. The lobby and hallways are in need of an upgrade, but the room was clean, quite, comfortable and modern. The included wireless internet made writing and working in the early morning a pleasure. Well situated in relation to other downtown attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Metropolitan Grill, a great traditional steakhouse, is four blocks away and down the hill. A bit pricey, but a great meal for a splurge.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jess NYC
Business
New York, NY
Jun 8, 2014

Horrible Experience

The first day we arrived the receptionist was nice but she gave us only one working key card for the room. The elevator didn't stop on our floor so we always ended up going up and coming back down. When we got to our room, it was so small we barely had enough room to put our luggage, the bathroom was small, the bathtub didn't drain well, the toilet didn't flush well (had to flush 2-3 times), and there was no ventilation. The air conditioner was cranked up but it didn't cool the room at all, felt like only the fan was on. The room felt dingy and cramped. It wasn't dirty but I felt that they could have given us better lighting, even with the curtains drawn in the daytime it was still dim in the room. On the 3rd day of our stay both our key cards didn't work so we went downstairs to the reception and they didn't even verify my information before they processed new key cards for me!! I felt so unsafe because any random person can just walk in with a key card and they would have given them access to my room. After resetting our key cards we went up and still both cards didn't work!! because the receptionist resetted the cards to the wrong room!! We called them from the hallway phone and it took forever for them to come up. That same night some "security" person came knocking on our door around midnight because we were laughing too loud. If they wanted us to quiet down, I felt that they should have called our room instead of knocking because when he was knocking on our door, it really scared us since the room was just full of girls. The "security" guy didn't even tell us who he was, he just kept knocking and telling us to open the door. All in all, it was a horrible stay. We would not recommend this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top