$92 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 30, 2015 Check-out: Apr 1, 2015

Executive Hotel Pacific

3 stars
View map of 400 Spring Street, Seattle, WA 98104

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Executive Hotel Pacific

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
514 out of 514
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.6

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amybeth001
Business
Omaha, ne
Jun 7, 2014

Great location

Perfect location to the Pier and market area. Nice staff and rooms were clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Aquarium was fabulous and so was harbor cruise

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BFerioli
Business
Boston, MA
Jun 5, 2014

Good And Affordable No-Frills Hotel Downtown

Our room was somewhat small and had a 2nd floor view of a parking garage, so it wasn't too exciting, but it was clean and very affordable for being right downtown. The location is great, very central to all kinds of restaurants and attractions. Generally I would highly recommend it for a cheap downtown Seattle getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
QBNH
Business
wA
Jun 3, 2014

Quaint rooms friendly staff

We have stayed her a couple times. Great location. Extremely friendly and helpful staff. They comped my valet parking because they had a hard time finding my reservation. YES the rooms are small and so is the bathroom. If you read up on the history of the building you will understand why. The rooms are nicely appointed, sheets are clean, beds are comfy. If you're a stuffy, uptight, persnickety person, don't stay here. If you're looking for a clean hotel to crash for the night and can deal with tight spaces for a night or two, this is a great place. You cannot beat the location. Centrally located. The doorman-- cool dude!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Pikes Place Market and Waterfront is a five minute walk!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Retired trippers
Business
Tulare California
Jun 2, 2014

Old Hotel

I was told this hotel was built in 1929, and it looks and smells like it. They tried to remodel the bathrooms, but who ever did the work ripped them off, because the fixtures were coming apart already. They are trying to fix the elevators, because the one that works is small, and slow as hectic. The only good thing I can say about this hotel is that it is within walking distance of Pike St. Market. By the way don't look for a complementary breakfast, because the only food they offer you are lots of apples.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
World Traveler 361
Business
Houston, TX
Jun 2, 2014

Great location, Ok hotel

Parking expensive. Avoid getting a car till you need to go out of town. Elevator did not work well. Room was clean. The restroom door was glass so if you stink the restroom it drifts into the rest of the hotel room. Between all of the things to do to in Seattle in a really great way. Close enough to the arenas to walk and close enough to the needle to walk there too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

dont get a car

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tishylu
Business
concord, california
May 28, 2014

Old but refurbished, wonderful location

The staff is wonderful and helpful. They offer free wine (no snacks except apples and oranges) every evening for an hour. Quiet. Very old but right in the heart of the downtown hotel district - one block from the Hilton, great pricing, very comfortable bed and pillows. Perfect for those staying downtown before going on a cruise, or for a special occasion. No free breakfast, but the café is accessible from the lobby. The Jasmine restaurant which is advertised has been closed, so you would have to go elsewhere to have lunch or dinner, but there are plenty of nice restaurants in easy walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ZwiggyPDX
Business
Portland, Ore
May 27, 2014

Worst hotel experience ever

First of all, they have attempted to update this antiqueish hotel with modern features which was a complete fail, for instance; the ceiling in the closet has cracks, the carpet was cut too short and does not reach the threshold of the doors, the modern style faucet in the bathroom sink was loose and wobbled so I had to hold it with one hand while operating the lever with the other hand, they're were yellow spot stains above the shower on the ceiling, pictures hung on the wall were crooked, drapes were dirty and dusty, carpet stained and filthy, my room key did not work even after several attemps of resetting my card key at the front desk I still went for a whole day having to call the staff to let me in my room each time I left and need to renter my room, the problem was not fixed for a Whole day! The staff was rude and unhelpful. I asked for chge at the front desk for the vending machine and the front desk had no change and the closest store that was open at night was a mile away I was told. The sheets on the bed were musty and had an unpleasant odor! Oh, and where they installed a new modern style Frosted glass door in the bathroom at the top they had to shave the wood of the door jam to make the door fit and where they shaved the wood they must have forgotten or neglected to pain over it! This hotel is way overpriced! Online they advertise a robe which I never received in the room. I didn't even have a do not disturb sign to hang outside the door and the maids yelled early Every morning sure to no sign. Extremely loud banging noise that sounds like an atom bomb woke me early one Morning, it was coming from the large glass building next door! This hotel is a sham! I will Never stay here again! I expressed my complaints to the hotel Manager on duty and I felt that he was not concerned at all about my horibble experience here at this so called hotel! I think a motel 6 would have been a far better choice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Stay someplace else!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Selia
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
May 22, 2014

Great Location

The hotel was in a great location, a short walking distance to main attractions, and restaurants are close by. However, the rooms needs improvement it was a bit old, but it was ok if staying just for a couple of nights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurants are just accross or around the corner. A cafe is also inside the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KangarooBear
Business
DC
May 21, 2014

Great location, friendly staff, cold shower

The hotel was okay. I was initially offered a room that smelled moldy, but they kindly offered me another when I complained. In the morning, the shower was a cold trickle. The handle wouldn't go far enough left to get warmer water, and there was really only a trickle of water anyway. I let the front desk know, and they said they would send someone immediately to have a look. Unfortunately, I had another chilly and trickling shower the next morning as well. That said, the staff (esp the bell men) were friendly and helpful with info and suggestions about attractions, restaurants, and getting back to airport. And the location can't be beat, right downtown, walking distance to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Wild Ginger. Great restaurant! Delicious, reasonably priced, pleasant atmosphere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Almost a lawyer
Business
Macon, GA
May 19, 2014

Only a few issues

The elevators were under construction while I was staying there, so only the old one was in service, it took forever sometimes, and you couldn't tell which way it was going or if you had pressed the right button. My mom who stayed with me said it smelled like mildew in the room, but I'm not sure that's exactly what it was, smelled like any other hotel room to me. Other than that, great, friendly staff, great location, and overall a good hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top