$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 9, 2015

Executive Hotel Pacific

3 stars
View map of 400 Spring Street, Seattle, WA 98104

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Executive Hotel Pacific

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
474 out of 474
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.7

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
DickS
Couples
Minneapolis
Jun 25, 2014

disappointing

used two different rooms - second room had two beds (as requested) but had no room for a chair or workdesk. Hot water did not work in sink. Room with one bed was thus able to have a chair and desk. No meal service. No elevator access in lobby. The price was not bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bagrat122
Family
chicago
Jun 25, 2014

Not worth the price

Overall, not worth the price in my book! It had two elevators, of which one only worked. The showerhead came up as far as my chest and the afternoon desk clerk had the personality of a rock! Only thing going for it was the location and the bed was comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Justin Too Funky
Couples
Los Angeles
Jun 23, 2014

Standard Cozy Room in Fantastic Location

The rooms are a bit on the small side but considering you are only in your room to sleep, it was not an issue. Prime location for any Seattle attractions with metro and rail lines within easy walking distance for any attractions not within a 3-4 block radius. TIP: TAKE THE LINK LIGHT TRAIN TO YOUR HOTEL. ONLY $2.75. They accommodated an early check-in and the bell hop was nice enough to suggest several restaurants in the area. Unfortunately, they were lacking in amenities which disappointed my girlfriend who was hoping for at least a jacuzzi (i really did not mind though). There seemed to be quite a few people staying in the hotel awaiting their transfers to cruises, however, i cannot speak much for this considering i did not take a cruise. Overall, i would suggest this hotel to any person staying in Seattle for a short period of time. Close to everything you need and considering that there is not much to see in Seattle, you might as well be as close to everything as possible to knock them all out. OH, one last thing. Their elevator system must date back to the early 1960's because one morning it was not working at all. Big problem for older people who were forced to take the stairs. However, they did have signs up stating they will be updating this shortly. If stairs are an issue with you, i suggest contacting the hotel ahead of time to ensure they have replaced the entire system.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the LINK LIGHT TRAIN to this hotel, only $2.75 one way and quite safe (security at most stops). Taxi's are expensive and renting a car is even worse considering all the overnight parking fees.

Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GPants
Couples
San Jose, California
Jun 20, 2014

Center of Downtown Comfort

I stayed here with my girlfriend for the first night in Seattle. I booked a queen bed room and it was cozy and the staff was very friendly. It was really convenient being in the center if downtown, and all the attractions were in walking distance for us. Also much cheaper than all the other hotels in the area. I would definitely recommend staying here if you're visiting Seattle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Princessnk7
Couples
Portland, OR
Jun 16, 2014

Visit from Portland

This was a perfect spot for an overnight stay in Seattle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jpinut81
Couples
utAh
Jun 16, 2014

Would pass if I had to do over.

I was there this weeekend and the hotel is going through a remodel. There was only one elevator that was working (which I could hear in my room at all times of the night) which became a real nuisance. The room, well, the beds and linenwere fine, but the bathroom was a mess.It was super tiny in there, the shower had 0 pressure, and was made for an extremely short person (I am 5'9 and had to literally wash my hair on my knees. Also, the shower head was extremely close to the wall, so you also have to stand right next to the wall to get any water on you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Busy traveling Casinomom
Family
Anaheim, CA
Jun 15, 2014

Post cruise trip

The hotel is decent for shower and a bed. However, the employees at the front and bell desk are awesome! They were very helpful with suggestions especially since we had two kids and trying to make their experience the best. Rooms were a bit tight & old but it was manageable. Fortunately, we had a street view so, it was good!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Walking distance to everything in the city!

Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gorillashots
Family
los angeles
Jun 13, 2014

good hotel

Nice hotel in downtown, close to almost eberything. Downside is only no Free parking

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
LuvSeattle369
Friends
Cleveland, Oh
Jun 13, 2014

Only if you have to

Not good, the "fitness center" was one bike one treadmill and one elliptical....and even the skeptical was broken. Bathrooms made me feel I was at summer camp. I would only stay here for one night....and don't get me started on the staff ....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Friends

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Buy a city pass

Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
tahoe snow
Single
tahoe, nv
Jun 10, 2014

Small smelly rooms

Couldn't find my reservation at checkin. The rooms were small and smelly. Even though my room was supposed to be non-smoking, it smelled as though it had been a smoking room for 20 years prior.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Back to menu Return to top