$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 5, 2015

Executive Hotel Pacific

3 stars
400 Spring Street, Seattle, WA 98104
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
496 reviews
Center of Downtown Comfort

I stayed here with my girlfriend for the first night in Seattle. I booked a queen bed room and it... See full review

  • GPants
  • Jun 20, 2014
Great location

Perfect location to the Pier and market area. Nice staff and rooms were clean. See full review

  • Amybeth001
  • Jun 7, 2014
Boutique chic in downtown Seattle
Ensconced in circa-1928 building, the Executive Hotel Pacific offers vintage charm with contemporary amenities and service suitable for tourists and business travelers. Located on Fourth Avenue's "hotel row," the 100% non-smoking property is within walking distance from the city's highlights, including the Rem Koolhaas-designed Seattle Public Library. Meeting space, a full-service restaurant, Seattle's Best Coffee bar and a spa and salon complete the Executive Pacific Hotel's full-service profile.
Highlights
  • Walking distance to Seattle attractions
  • Vintage rooms with contemporary amenities
  • Pet friendly (fees may apply) and smoke-free
Rooms

The Executive Pacific Hotel's 156 rooms feature stylish, classic decor with touches of leather and cherry wood and a rich gold-and-green palette. Pillow-top mattresses, duvets and five pillows grace the beds. In a welcome touch, the room windows open. Bathrooms have Corian counters and sinks, bathrobes and mirrored walls. All rooms have 26-inch flat-screen TVs, cable and a 24-hour Japanese station, coffee makers, irons and ironing boards, and personal safes big enough to hold a 15-inch laptop. Standard rooms hold one queen or two double beds. Larger business rooms, located on the upper floors, include a queen or a king-size bed.

Features

The Executive Hotel Pacific offers a handful of freebies along with its convenience and vintage charm. In the lobby, visitors help themselves to apples, daily newspapers and city maps. Guests also use the business and fitness centers free of charge. In-room coffee and tea service is complimentary as well. Check-in staff at the Executive Pacific Hotel offer free upgrades if asked and room availability permits.

Transportation
  • Seattle-Tacoma International Airport (15 mi/24 km)
  • King County International Airport (7 mi/11.2 km)
  • Seattle Greyhound station (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Seattle Amtrak station (2.1 mi/3.3 km)

Attractions
  • Washington State Convention Center (0.5 mi/.8 km)
  • Pike Place Market (0.5 mi/ .8 km)
  • Seattle Aquarium (1 mi/ 1.6 km)
  • Space Needle (1.2 mi/ 1.9 km)
  • Woodland Park Zoo (5.7 mi/ 9.1 km)
Business
  • Japanese-speaking staff
  • Meeting rooms accommodate up to 25 people
  • Late checkout for meeting attendees
  • 24/7 business center  
Policies and fees
  • Guests must be at least 21 years old to check in.
  • NOTE: Valet parking fee is $35 USD plus taxes per night.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Executive Hotel Pacific also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Executive Hotel Pacific Rooms

Deluxe King
Room with king bed includes HD flat screen TV's, mini bar CD/MP3, clock radios, safes, robes and renovated in 2006 features white cotton premium bedding and soft earth tone color scheme.
Superior Queen
Room with queen bed includes HD flat screen TVs, CD/mp3 clock radios, safes, robes and renovated in 2006 features white cotton premium bedding and soft earth tone color scheme.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.4 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 0.5 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 0.8 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 1 mi
  • Safeco Field: 1.1 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 1.2 mi
  • Space Needle: 1.2 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 1.2 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Key Arena: 1.4 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 2.2 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 2.7 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.4 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 0.5 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 0.8 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 1 mi
  • Safeco Field: 1.1 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 1.2 mi
  • Space Needle: 1.2 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 1.2 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Key Arena: 1.4 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 2.2 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 2.7 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 2.7 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 3.1 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 3.4 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 3.5 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 3.6 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 3.9 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 4.3 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 5.2 mi
  • Discovery Park: 5.7 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 6.4 mi

Dining

Jasmine Restaurant and Lounge
This stylish restaurant offers Pan Asian cuisine and fun lounge atmosphere. Menu features fresh Sushi and Asian cuisine.
Seattle's Rest Coffee Shop
A Starbucks owned location-serving coffees, teas, pastries and sandwiches located in the lobby of the hotel.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (496)

Ratings and reviews for Executive Hotel Pacific

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
496 out of 496
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.6

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
San Francisco, CA
Dec 29, 2010

Do they know what they're doing?

Overall, pretty ho hum. The staff didn't offer any map, or a list of suggested places to eat like many hotels would. Small room, tiny bathroom... both of which fine because I didn't travel just to stay in a room all day. Registering was concerning though. They gave me the magnetic key to my room, but someone was already occupying it. The other guest was looking out the window and had their iPod on so they didn't hear me unlocking the door. I closed the door and went downstairs and they gave me a new room. Made me paranoid whenever I'd hear noise outside of my door... did they re-assign my room to someone else? Made me wary of their hospitality skills.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Purple was a good place to go.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
baleela
Business
Bay Area, California
Feb 22, 2012

Our Seattle getaway

Amazing location and AWESOME concierge (Stan). Rooms are old and need some sprucing up and deep cleaning. Hotel staff not super friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
lynnemck
Business
Portland International Airport (PDX), NE Airport Way, Portland, OR 97218, USA
Mar 12, 2012

OK for overnight business

however there wasn't a desk or internet access. there was a business center for printing etc. this was definitely not what i expected. It is an old hotel that has not been updated (apparently they are doing some) i had to change rooms because my toilet was broken. the second room was on another floor and reeked of urine or something and it was wet smelling. the desk clerk said they had cleaned the carpet so that was probably what it was. staff was very helpful and friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
traveling grandpa
Business
colorado
May 22, 2012

Mediocre at best

Very small room only 1 chair for two people. No table space. view of AC unit did not enhance value. no heat available. we've stayed in nicer rooms at motel 6

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Plumnectar
Business
brooklyn, ny
May 28, 2012

in need of a remodel

I was expecting a bit more from this hotel for the price. I didn't expect the Hyatt or a brand new room but felt there should have been more amenities or a larger room for the price. The parking garage was a bit of a hassle and the room was not completely clean on arrival.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
SMyers915
Business
Port Arthur, Texas
Oct 31, 2012

Not a comfortable stay

Pros: good location, clean, staff was friendly and knowledgeable about the area. Cons: no air conditioning this time of year although the weather is not cold enough to warrant turning on the heater. We did get a fan and the window opened a little but it was not enough. The rooms are so small that you could barely wheel a suitcase around the bed. The bathroom counter was so low that the toilet lid would not stay opened and the bathroom door was just a glass door with no knob, just a magnet to close it. Overall, it was miserably hot and not comfortable at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
AA488
Business
seattle, wA
Feb 19, 2013

decent value, but not the nicest

our first the room smelled of sewage smell and the shower didn't drain. we complained and were given a nicer room. the hotel is a good value if you need a bed to crash, but it's not the cleanest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
maggy234
Business
Chicago, Il
Mar 10, 2013

Too Noisy!

The walls of this hotel are paper thin. We had several teens in the next room and they partied late into the night. You could hear everything through the walls. We changed rooms the next day and were given a room by the elevator. We heard the elevator go up and down all night. Hense another night of lost sleep.Cigarette ashes found in the sink. Don't stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
doedoe87
Business
Chicago
Mar 26, 2013

terrible

This room had no frig, no DVD player, no fan in the bathroom, no extra pillows; it didn't even have a desk chair that I could place my laptop on so we could watch a DVD...Oh, and pay internet was slow, almost frozen at times

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
caoafei
Business
Minneapolis, Minnesota
May 28, 2013

Everything is too small

It's unbelievable that there exist a hotel without breakfast. And it's not the worst part. It took 30 minutes to actually get to the garage after I had already arrived at the hotel. I may blame the incredibly weird traffic situation in Seattle, but it's still the reason why I took off 2 points in Location despite that this hotel is located in the very center of Seattle and in walking distance to the shore. It's still not the worst part. The worst part is, everything in the room is way too small. I couldn't find a table to put my coffee; I couldn't even find a place to put my toothpaste when I brushed my teeth in the bathroom. The drain blocked. And in no way can one charge the phone because it keeps dropping off the socket. Only comfort is the hospitality of the staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top