$197 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2015 Check-out: Aug 18, 2015

Executive Hotel Pacific

3 stars
View map of 400 Spring Street, Seattle, WA 98104

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Executive Hotel Pacific

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
473 out of 473
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.7

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
efgn
Business
Sta. Barbara
Sep 22, 2014

Great value for an expensive city.

Good location near the airport rapid transit station. Concierge arranged excellent and reasonable transportation to cruise port.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EMoneyz
Business
Chicago
Sep 4, 2014

Adequate

Not great, but the location makes up for the lack of cleanliness and amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
East coaster on the west
Business
Washington, D.C.
Sep 3, 2014

Great location

Great downtown location within walking distance to most everything. Nice staff and clean place. Nothing too fancy but just what you need for a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PeezelB
Business
Brownsburg IN
Sep 2, 2014

Executive Inn Pacific

This hotel was conveniently located in walking distance of many things in downtown Seattle. The hotel was clean, but in desperate need of redecorating/remodeling, which was partially in the process. The bathroom in our room had been remodeled and looked nice but was so small that you could hardly use the toilet without injuring yourself. It seems that the front desk was not sufficiently manned and it took considerable time to check in/out. The staff members were nice and helpful. Some sort of a wine reception was supposed to be included but there wasn't anything like that offered.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping area, Farmers Market, Monorail to ride to the Space Needle, and several good restaurants were all within walking distance.

Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
farbenfar
Business
Middlebury, VT, USA
Sep 2, 2014

Didn't have my reservation

I booked my room through O. in March for a room in late August and had the printout of my confirmation (THANK GOODNESS) but the hotel did not have my reservation -- and the LONE staff person said they were sold out, and so were all the downtown hotels in Seattle that weekend. It was 10pm, which was 1 am my time and I was tired, and all I wanted was my room. After about 40 minutes on the phone with several people, they had a room for me. The hotel had apparently not recorded O's order properly. That's shoddy for a big hotel in a downtown of a major city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Cookie57
Business
Ann Arbor Michigan
Aug 31, 2014

Bathroom too small for 6 ft 4 inch spouse#

Tiny bathroom. Unacceptable to have 1 elevator for guests and housekeeping. Unhelpful staff when queried for breakfast locations. The building needs to be demolished and the staff need to attend customer service training. To even offer rooms to guests knowing that it would be physically impossible for the guest to "use the facilities" is reprehensible. Level the place and start anew. Shame on you all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Seattle vacation
Business
California
Aug 30, 2014

good location in Seattle

This is a great place to stay if you are traveling car-free. You can easily walk to Pike Place, Pioneer Village, downtown shopping, and the waterfront. The hotel is close to public transportation. I took the light rail from the airport, and walked a few short blocks to the hotel. The only downside to this hotel is the size of the rooms. The bathroom was extremely tiny. I didn't see any children here. It's just not set up for them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are lots of cafes and restaurants nearby.

Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Nueanda
Business
Chicago
Aug 29, 2014

Not sleeping in Seattle

The hotel staff was very friendly and Accommodating!!!! The rooms in this hotel we're very small and dirty!!!!! The updates in these rooms were a improvement but they weren't completed. The Bathrooms had loud toilets you could never flush late night or early morning. This old property has a lack of outlets and the room safe in on the top self of the closet . Please take my review very seriously before renting this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ASDFQ
Business
Maryland
Aug 27, 2014

Nice, basic hotel

I stayed here for 3 nights and found it to be an affordable basic hotel. The room was small, but clean, and had a bed and TV but no fridge or microwave. I thought the bed was very comfortable and the bathroom (although really small) had a nice rain-style shower head. It's located downtown and was a pleasant walk (about a mile) to Pike's Place Market and the Space Needle. The staff was friendly and very helpful with getting cabs or a car service when I needed. The hotel is also attached to a coffee cafe (which I didn't go to, but if you're looking for a morning coffee, it seemed convenient). I really didn't spend much time in my room, so for my purposes, this was a nice, basic hotel that I would stay at again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
EMoneyz
Business
Chicago
Aug 27, 2014

Adequate

This hotel is exactly what I titled it; adequate. If all you need is a sleeping surface you will be fine. If you are picky or want to spend any time in your hotel you should look elsewhere. A few examples of off-putting stuff: - the toilet seat cover could not be raised all the way due to the flush handle being in the way. I guess its supposed to rest on your back?!? - I found a prescription pill of some kind on the floor under a small table. Thankfully I didn't bring kids... - the room smelled like decades of cigarette smoke despite it being a no-smoking hotel. On the other hand: - the staff were all nice and the wine reception was a nice touch. - although the in room wifi upload speed was beyond pathetic. I was able to stream netflix better than in my own house. - the bed wasn't bad. I slept like a rock. Mostly quiet neighbors really helped with that as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top