$88 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 30, 2014 Check-out: Dec 31, 2014

Executive Hotel Pacific

3 stars
400 Spring Street, Seattle, WA 98104
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
496 reviews
Center of Downtown Comfort

I stayed here with my girlfriend for the first night in Seattle. I booked a queen bed room and it... See full review

  • GPants
  • Jun 20, 2014
Great location

Perfect location to the Pier and market area. Nice staff and rooms were clean. See full review

  • Amybeth001
  • Jun 7, 2014
Boutique chic in downtown Seattle
Ensconced in circa-1928 building, the Executive Hotel Pacific offers vintage charm with contemporary amenities and service suitable for tourists and business travelers. Located on Fourth Avenue's "hotel row," the 100% non-smoking property is within walking distance from the city's highlights, including the Rem Koolhaas-designed Seattle Public Library. Meeting space, a full-service restaurant, Seattle's Best Coffee bar and a spa and salon complete the Executive Pacific Hotel's full-service profile.
Highlights
  • Walking distance to Seattle attractions
  • Vintage rooms with contemporary amenities
  • Pet friendly (fees may apply) and smoke-free
Rooms

The Executive Pacific Hotel's 156 rooms feature stylish, classic decor with touches of leather and cherry wood and a rich gold-and-green palette. Pillow-top mattresses, duvets and five pillows grace the beds. In a welcome touch, the room windows open. Bathrooms have Corian counters and sinks, bathrobes and mirrored walls. All rooms have 26-inch flat-screen TVs, cable and a 24-hour Japanese station, coffee makers, irons and ironing boards, and personal safes big enough to hold a 15-inch laptop. Standard rooms hold one queen or two double beds. Larger business rooms, located on the upper floors, include a queen or a king-size bed.

Features

The Executive Hotel Pacific offers a handful of freebies along with its convenience and vintage charm. In the lobby, visitors help themselves to apples, daily newspapers and city maps. Guests also use the business and fitness centers free of charge. In-room coffee and tea service is complimentary as well. Check-in staff at the Executive Pacific Hotel offer free upgrades if asked and room availability permits.

Transportation
  • Seattle-Tacoma International Airport (15 mi/24 km)
  • King County International Airport (7 mi/11.2 km)
  • Seattle Greyhound station (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Seattle Amtrak station (2.1 mi/3.3 km)

Attractions
  • Washington State Convention Center (0.5 mi/.8 km)
  • Pike Place Market (0.5 mi/ .8 km)
  • Seattle Aquarium (1 mi/ 1.6 km)
  • Space Needle (1.2 mi/ 1.9 km)
  • Woodland Park Zoo (5.7 mi/ 9.1 km)
Business
  • Japanese-speaking staff
  • Meeting rooms accommodate up to 25 people
  • Late checkout for meeting attendees
  • 24/7 business center  
Policies and fees
  • Guests must be at least 21 years old to check in.
  • NOTE: Valet parking fee is $35 USD plus taxes per night.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Executive Hotel Pacific also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Executive Hotel Pacific Rooms

Deluxe King
Room with king bed includes HD flat screen TV's, mini bar CD/MP3, clock radios, safes, robes and renovated in 2006 features white cotton premium bedding and soft earth tone color scheme.
Superior Queen
Room with queen bed includes HD flat screen TVs, CD/mp3 clock radios, safes, robes and renovated in 2006 features white cotton premium bedding and soft earth tone color scheme.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.4 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 0.5 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 0.8 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 1 mi
  • Safeco Field: 1.1 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 1.2 mi
  • Space Needle: 1.2 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 1.2 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Key Arena: 1.4 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 2.2 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 2.7 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.4 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 0.5 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 0.8 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 1 mi
  • Safeco Field: 1.1 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 1.2 mi
  • Space Needle: 1.2 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 1.2 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Key Arena: 1.4 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 2.2 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 2.7 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 2.7 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 3.1 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 3.4 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 3.5 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 3.6 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 3.9 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 4.3 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 5.2 mi
  • Discovery Park: 5.7 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 6.4 mi

Dining

Jasmine Restaurant and Lounge
This stylish restaurant offers Pan Asian cuisine and fun lounge atmosphere. Menu features fresh Sushi and Asian cuisine.
Seattle's Rest Coffee Shop
A Starbucks owned location-serving coffees, teas, pastries and sandwiches located in the lobby of the hotel.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (496)

Ratings and reviews for Executive Hotel Pacific

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
496 out of 496
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.6

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Stelle
Business
Charlotte N C
Aug 4, 2014

Disappointed

In town for a wedding. Hotel had only 1 elevator for 8 floors. Time waiting terrible. A/C not working properly. Lights all went out when using hair dryer. Had to walk the 8 flight when no elevator in 25 minutes . Bad experience. No room service on 2nd day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Don't count on elevator. Get room on low floor if you go!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Work Woman
Business
Toledo, Ohio
Aug 18, 2014

Work related stay

The room was not clean. I would not stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Alisonn
Business
South Africa
Aug 25, 2014

Disappointing hotel stay

While staying at Executive Hotel Pacific our room was not cleaned. The reception staff were not interested in helping as by 4pm in the afternoon the housekeeping staff had gone home. The manager had already gone home by 5pm and was not available on his mobile. The following morning after sleeping in a dirty room I again tried to speak to a manager. He only reported for work at 10am I was told. I left my details but was never contacted and the front desk staff tried their best to ignore me. As none of them have name tags I can't tell you who they were. Will not be back to this hotel. They only have one elevator working so it can take 5 minutes to get to your room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Nueanda
Business
Chicago
Aug 29, 2014

Not sleeping in Seattle

The hotel staff was very friendly and Accommodating!!!! The rooms in this hotel we're very small and dirty!!!!! The updates in these rooms were a improvement but they weren't completed. The Bathrooms had loud toilets you could never flush late night or early morning. This old property has a lack of outlets and the room safe in on the top self of the closet . Please take my review very seriously before renting this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
OsmoseSound
Business
Atlanta, GA
Oct 23, 2014

Borderline dump at none dump price

First let me tell you that there are 2 excellent hotels in this price range that are much cleaner, larger rooms, updated, a little bit better location and more accommodating staff = Hotel Max & Hotel Five. Below is a list of what is wrong with this hotel as there was not much that was right outside of the fact that it actually exists. - First dude working the front gave us the room key to someone else's room and they were in the room. The room itself. - Stains on ceiling, towels and carpet. - Room is extremely small. - Walls and furniture are very beaten up and used. - Room itself was moderately clean, but the bathroom was not. - Bathroom shower doors would not stay closed...they rolled to the left side. I had to wedge a towel between them. The Hotel and surrounding area. - There is not much open at night around this hotel unlike the other two I mentioned above, so if you are in need of food or water you'll need to take a cab or uber somewhere. - The drink vending machine at the hotel was sold out of almost everything including both water options. And there is only one vending machine in the hotel. I guess this place can charge what it does because its downtown, but the rate should really be in the $60-70 range at best. If you're paying in the $130 to $160 range please check the two hotels I listed above. They're much nicer and you'll get a better value for your money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sonia Nieves
Business
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Jun 30, 2009

Business trip

The package I paid was for airfare, hotel and shuttle. When I arrived at the airport,I paid a shuttle that does not exist. It got worst, no one knew the Excutive Hotel Pacific and to top it off, I had to pay again for a bus to take me to the Hotel. I had to instruct the bus driver because they did not kow where the hotel was. I am sending this survey to see what you will go to reimburse the money from the shuttle. I had to take another bus that cost me $25.00. Please respond. Thank you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas
Oct 30, 2009

Ex Hotel Pacific

Would not let me check in when arrived, drove around the block and they were checking someone else in so then it was okay. [...] The parking was not included but cost 21 dollars a night extra. The room was big enough for a bed and TV period. Customer locked in elevator and making lots of noise. When I called to ask the front desk to come up to calm guest they refused and said the fire department was on its way. It was 3 am.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wisconsin
May 16, 2010

Not the best part of our trip

The room was so small and the bathroom even smaller. The parking garage was a little walk but all parking in Seattle is pretty bad. Expensive compared to the last place we stayed at. $23 per night vs $10 for Holiday Inn Express. For the 4 night stay that was a difference of over $50.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

If you plan to go to Pike Place Market from here, you may as well walk than to try to find a parking spot. There are a lot of restaurants within walking distance over on 1st and 2nd Avenue.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greenfield, WI
Jul 29, 2010

Excellent location and staff

Although hotel needs new carpets and other cosmetic updates in the guest rooms,it's location is exellent. Staff is very friendly and helpful.Everything was pretty much at the walking distance. Trip to mount renier was breath taking and the short cruise to Blake island with salmon dinner and native American dance was a money worth spent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Divine One
Business
California
Sep 12, 2010

Just ok

Well I've definitely stayed at better hotels but this was chosen because it was one of the cheapest we could find so close to Pikes Market and other surrounding activities. The staff was very nice but didn't know much about the area. You could hear the toilets flushing on each floor and the rooms were so close together it looked like closet doors outside the room. Most likely will not stay here ever again. There was a Seattle's Best coffee shop downstairs that helped.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shoping center is about 5 or 6 blocks away with major stores like Macy's.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top