$94 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 1, 2015 Check-out: Mar 2, 2015

Executive Hotel Pacific

3 stars
View map of 400 Spring Street, Seattle, WA 98104

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
510 reviews
Excellence in stay

Gooooooooood for staying here. Even i visited in U.S first time, we have got the best service... See full review

  • Park j.
  • Feb 4, 2015
Friendly Staff and good location

The hotel was hard to find at first, but the staff there is amazing. They took the time to look at... See full review

  • Tiffany
  • Feb 4, 2015
Boutique chic in downtown Seattle
Ensconced in circa-1928 building, the Executive Hotel Pacific offers vintage charm with contemporary amenities and service suitable for tourists and business travelers. Located on Fourth Avenue's "hotel row," the 100% non-smoking property is within walking distance from the city's highlights, including the Rem Koolhaas-designed Seattle Public Library. Meeting space, a full-service restaurant, Seattle's Best Coffee bar and a spa and salon complete the Executive Pacific Hotel's full-service profile.
Highlights
  • Walking distance to Seattle attractions
  • Vintage rooms with contemporary amenities
  • Pet friendly (fees may apply) and smoke-free
Rooms

The Executive Pacific Hotel's 156 rooms feature stylish, classic decor with touches of leather and cherry wood and a rich gold-and-green palette. Pillow-top mattresses, duvets and five pillows grace the beds. In a welcome touch, the room windows open. Bathrooms have Corian counters and sinks, bathrobes and mirrored walls. All rooms have 26-inch flat-screen TVs, cable and a 24-hour Japanese station, coffee makers, irons and ironing boards, and personal safes big enough to hold a 15-inch laptop. Standard rooms hold one queen or two double beds. Larger business rooms, located on the upper floors, include a queen or a king-size bed.

Features

The Executive Hotel Pacific offers a handful of freebies along with its convenience and vintage charm. In the lobby, visitors help themselves to apples, daily newspapers and city maps. Guests also use the business and fitness centers free of charge. In-room coffee and tea service is complimentary as well. Check-in staff at the Executive Pacific Hotel offer free upgrades if asked and room availability permits.

Transportation
  • Seattle-Tacoma International Airport (15 mi/24 km)
  • King County International Airport (7 mi/11.2 km)
  • Seattle Greyhound station (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Seattle Amtrak station (2.1 mi/3.3 km)

Attractions
  • Washington State Convention Center (0.5 mi/.8 km)
  • Pike Place Market (0.5 mi/ .8 km)
  • Seattle Aquarium (1 mi/ 1.6 km)
  • Space Needle (1.2 mi/ 1.9 km)
  • Woodland Park Zoo (5.7 mi/ 9.1 km)
Business
  • Japanese-speaking staff
  • Meeting rooms accommodate up to 25 people
  • Late checkout for meeting attendees
  • 24/7 business center  
Policies and fees
  • Guests must be at least 21 years old to check in.
  • NOTE: Valet parking fee is $35 USD plus taxes per night.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Executive Hotel Pacific also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Executive Hotel Pacific Rooms

Deluxe King
Room with king bed includes HD flat screen TV's, mini bar CD/MP3, clock radios, safes, robes and renovated in 2006 features white cotton premium bedding and soft earth tone color scheme.
Superior Queen
Room with queen bed includes HD flat screen TVs, CD/mp3 clock radios, safes, robes and renovated in 2006 features white cotton premium bedding and soft earth tone color scheme.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.4 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 0.5 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 0.8 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 1 mi
  • Safeco Field: 1.1 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 1.2 mi
  • Space Needle: 1.2 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 1.2 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Key Arena: 1.4 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 2.2 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 2.7 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.4 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 0.5 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 0.8 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 1 mi
  • Safeco Field: 1.1 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 1.2 mi
  • Space Needle: 1.2 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 1.2 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Key Arena: 1.4 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 2.2 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 2.7 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 2.7 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 3.1 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 3.4 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 3.5 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 3.6 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 3.9 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 4.3 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 5.2 mi
  • Discovery Park: 5.7 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 6.4 mi

Dining

Jasmine Restaurant and Lounge
This stylish restaurant offers Pan Asian cuisine and fun lounge atmosphere. Menu features fresh Sushi and Asian cuisine.
Seattle's Rest Coffee Shop
A Starbucks owned location-serving coffees, teas, pastries and sandwiches located in the lobby of the hotel.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (510)

Ratings and reviews for Executive Hotel Pacific

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
510 out of 510
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.7

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ASDFQ
Business
Maryland
Aug 27, 2014

Nice, basic hotel

I stayed here for 3 nights and found it to be an affordable basic hotel. The room was small, but clean, and had a bed and TV but no fridge or microwave. I thought the bed was very comfortable and the bathroom (although really small) had a nice rain-style shower head. It's located downtown and was a pleasant walk (about a mile) to Pike's Place Market and the Space Needle. The staff was friendly and very helpful with getting cabs or a car service when I needed. The hotel is also attached to a coffee cafe (which I didn't go to, but if you're looking for a morning coffee, it seemed convenient). I really didn't spend much time in my room, so for my purposes, this was a nice, basic hotel that I would stay at again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
EMoneyz
Business
Chicago
Aug 27, 2014

Adequate

This hotel is exactly what I titled it; adequate. If all you need is a sleeping surface you will be fine. If you are picky or want to spend any time in your hotel you should look elsewhere. A few examples of off-putting stuff: - the toilet seat cover could not be raised all the way due to the flush handle being in the way. I guess its supposed to rest on your back?!? - I found a prescription pill of some kind on the floor under a small table. Thankfully I didn't bring kids... - the room smelled like decades of cigarette smoke despite it being a no-smoking hotel. On the other hand: - the staff were all nice and the wine reception was a nice touch. - although the in room wifi upload speed was beyond pathetic. I was able to stream netflix better than in my own house. - the bed wasn't bad. I slept like a rock. Mostly quiet neighbors really helped with that as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Alisonn
Business
South Africa
Aug 25, 2014

Disappointing hotel stay

While staying at Executive Hotel Pacific our room was not cleaned. The reception staff were not interested in helping as by 4pm in the afternoon the housekeeping staff had gone home. The manager had already gone home by 5pm and was not available on his mobile. The following morning after sleeping in a dirty room I again tried to speak to a manager. He only reported for work at 10am I was told. I left my details but was never contacted and the front desk staff tried their best to ignore me. As none of them have name tags I can't tell you who they were. Will not be back to this hotel. They only have one elevator working so it can take 5 minutes to get to your room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Robin Tired Traveler
Business
Boise Idaho
Aug 25, 2014

May be better later on...

Hotel is in the middle of renovation, so there was only one elevator. Room was very tiny.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rohina
Business
Sunnyvale
Aug 20, 2014

Pretty good option.

Pros - 1) Very clean 2) Location is very nice and close to light rail and bus stop. 3) Service is good Cons - Rooms are very small

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Work Woman
Business
Toledo, Ohio
Aug 18, 2014

Work related stay

The room was not clean. I would not stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Stelle
Business
Charlotte N C
Aug 4, 2014

Disappointed

In town for a wedding. Hotel had only 1 elevator for 8 floors. Time waiting terrible. A/C not working properly. Lights all went out when using hair dryer. Had to walk the 8 flight when no elevator in 25 minutes . Bad experience. No room service on 2nd day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Don't count on elevator. Get room on low floor if you go!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
RenoMichelle
Business
Reno, NV
Jul 25, 2014

Good location but much to be desired.

The location is great. It is 1 block up and 1 block over from the light rail station at 3rd/Seneca. We were able to walk there with luggage making transportation from $2.25/person each way to and from the airport. We also went on a cruise and it only cost a $13.30 taxi fare to get to and from cruise terminal (Pier 91, pier 66 would be even closer/cheaper). This all made spending the $184 nightly rate worth it. With that said, the hotel left much to be desired. It is a very old building and although they have renovated some things like bathrooms, it still has a musty smell that irritated my lungs and throat, and a dingy feel to it that would have driven me crazy beyond a 1-night stay. Our shower door appeared to be broken and wouldn't stay closed which was just a minor annoyance. The rooms are very small and look out into very equally old and very gross buildings. The best option is to close the blinds and be in the small dark room. The bed was comfy and again this made up for some of the other things. After all, after walking the city for 12 hours, a comfy bed and a warm shower is all one truly needs. :) The staff was very very friendly, but there are so few of them. One bell man and 1 staff member running the hotel desk. The bell man does luggage, greeting, valet parking, transportation, and city sight-seeing suggestions so he is always busy. We had to wait 20-minutes to get our luggage back and we did not factor that time into our schedule, and this caused a little stress when heading to the airport. I would stay here again if the price was right but will definitely shop around a bit first.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Eating at the space needle is a must. If you book brunch it's a little less pricey than dinner, albeit still a budget breaker. It cost us $107 out the door, but the food was amazing and that included free reign of the viewing platform once up there. they charge $22/person just to go up, so we found the dining experience worth it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Skipper101
Business
San Diego
Jul 13, 2014

Eh...

Cheapest hotel we could find downtown...and you get what you pay for. The room had been semi renovated but I don't think they used an educated designer or architect...it was just awkward. Especially the bathroom. They forgot to replace the carpet. Musty. No parking of course so that's another 40 per night and by valet only which is a hassle if you come and go a lot. Also, half the light bulbs were burnt out...uh...why? Isn't that hotel 101? Again, it was adequate. My wife would rate it much lower than I. S. l. O. W. elevator(1)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Slept in Seattle
Business
Bend, Oregon
Jul 4, 2014

Ideal location for city exploration

While the hotel is going through some upgrades, you can expect a couple of inconveniences - elevator improvements meant one was out of service so that took extra time to get up and down..still nothing serious. Once updates are completed, this will be a very nice hotel and I would stay here again. Friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Loulay restaurant on 6th and Union. Go there. You'll need reservations a day or two ahead for dinner. Also, the Beneath the Streets tour on 102 Cherry Street was first rate and smaller groups than the more well known underground tour.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top