$115 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 27, 2014 Check-out: Oct 30, 2014

Executive Hotel Pacific

3 stars
400 Spring Street, Seattle, WA 98104
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
489 reviews
Center of Downtown Comfort

I stayed here with my girlfriend for the first night in Seattle. I booked a queen bed room and it... See full review

  • GPants
  • Jun 20, 2014
Great location

Perfect location to the Pier and market area. Nice staff and rooms were clean. See full review

  • Amybeth001
  • Jun 7, 2014
Boutique chic in downtown Seattle
Ensconced in circa-1928 building, the Executive Hotel Pacific offers vintage charm with contemporary amenities and service suitable for tourists and business travelers. Located on Fourth Avenue's "hotel row," the 100% non-smoking property is within walking distance from the city's highlights, including the Rem Koolhaas-designed Seattle Public Library. Meeting space, a full-service restaurant, Seattle's Best Coffee bar and a spa and salon complete the Executive Pacific Hotel's full-service profile.
Highlights
  • Walking distance to Seattle attractions
  • Vintage rooms with contemporary amenities
  • Pet friendly (fees may apply) and smoke-free
Rooms

The Executive Pacific Hotel's 156 rooms feature stylish, classic decor with touches of leather and cherry wood and a rich gold-and-green palette. Pillow-top mattresses, duvets and five pillows grace the beds. In a welcome touch, the room windows open. Bathrooms have Corian counters and sinks, bathrobes and mirrored walls. All rooms have 26-inch flat-screen TVs, cable and a 24-hour Japanese station, coffee makers, irons and ironing boards, and personal safes big enough to hold a 15-inch laptop. Standard rooms hold one queen or two double beds. Larger business rooms, located on the upper floors, include a queen or a king-size bed.

Features

The Executive Hotel Pacific offers a handful of freebies along with its convenience and vintage charm. In the lobby, visitors help themselves to apples, daily newspapers and city maps. Guests also use the business and fitness centers free of charge. In-room coffee and tea service is complimentary as well. Check-in staff at the Executive Pacific Hotel offer free upgrades if asked and room availability permits.

Transportation
  • Seattle-Tacoma International Airport (15 mi/24 km)
  • King County International Airport (7 mi/11.2 km)
  • Seattle Greyhound station (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Seattle Amtrak station (2.1 mi/3.3 km)

Attractions
  • Washington State Convention Center (0.5 mi/.8 km)
  • Pike Place Market (0.5 mi/ .8 km)
  • Seattle Aquarium (1 mi/ 1.6 km)
  • Space Needle (1.2 mi/ 1.9 km)
  • Woodland Park Zoo (5.7 mi/ 9.1 km)
Business
  • Japanese-speaking staff
  • Meeting rooms accommodate up to 25 people
  • Late checkout for meeting attendees
  • 24/7 business center  
Policies and fees
  • Guests must be at least 21 years old to check in.
  • NOTE: Valet parking fee is $35 USD plus taxes per night.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

47.6068 -122.3335
Area served
Seattle, WA
Nearby airports
Seattle Tacoms International Airport - 15 miles, King county International Airport - 7 miles.
Area description
Located in the Heart of Seattle at the corners of 4th avenue and spring street. Walking distance to Pikes Market, Shopping district, Financial core, waterfront and Convention center. This charming hotel is located at 4th avenue and Spring street in the heart of the city's financial district, close to key business, retail and cultural centers.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Executive Hotel Pacific also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Executive Hotel Pacific Rooms

Deluxe King
Room with king bed includes HD flat screen TV's, mini bar CD/MP3, clock radios, safes, robes and renovated in 2006 features white cotton premium bedding and soft earth tone color scheme.
Superior Queen
Room with queen bed includes HD flat screen TVs, CD/mp3 clock radios, safes, robes and renovated in 2006 features white cotton premium bedding and soft earth tone color scheme.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.4 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 0.5 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 0.8 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 1 mi
  • Safeco Field: 1.1 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 1.2 mi
  • Space Needle: 1.2 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 1.2 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Key Arena: 1.4 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 2.2 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 2.7 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.4 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 0.5 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 0.8 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 1 mi
  • Safeco Field: 1.1 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 1.2 mi
  • Space Needle: 1.2 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 1.2 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Key Arena: 1.4 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 2.2 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 2.7 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 2.7 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 3.1 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 3.4 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 3.5 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 3.6 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 3.9 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 4.3 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 5.2 mi
  • Discovery Park: 5.7 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 6.4 mi

Dining

Jasmine Restaurant and Lounge
This stylish restaurant offers Pan Asian cuisine and fun lounge atmosphere. Menu features fresh Sushi and Asian cuisine.
Seattle's Rest Coffee Shop
A Starbucks owned location-serving coffees, teas, pastries and sandwiches located in the lobby of the hotel.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (489)

Ratings and reviews for Executive Hotel Pacific

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
489 out of 489
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.6

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
LuvSeattle369
Business
Cleveland, Oh
Jun 13, 2014

Only if you have to

Not good, the "fitness center" was one bike one treadmill and one elliptical....and even the skeptical was broken. Bathrooms made me feel I was at summer camp. I would only stay here for one night....and don't get me started on the staff ....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Buy a city pass

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
tahoe snow
Business
tahoe, nv
Jun 10, 2014

Small smelly rooms

Couldn't find my reservation at checkin. The rooms were small and smelly. Even though my room was supposed to be non-smoking, it smelled as though it had been a smoking room for 20 years prior.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
jackievet1
Business
Philadelphia PA
Jun 10, 2014

its ok . . .

These rooms are tiny! there was not a lot of room to move around in and the bathroom shower head was eye level, my boyfriend who was over 6 foot couldn't take a proper shower. One of the two elevators were out and the elevator itself was old so it was usually a five minute wait each time. Thankfully it was only eight flights so we opted to walk instead a lot. Some of the staff were short and unhelpful but the doormen were lovely and always helpful. With that said the price and the location were the best perk, it was only a few blocks from Pike Place and for the price you can't beat that

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Doctor MD
Business
Bay Area
Jun 9, 2014

Quite, comfortable rooms, well situated

One working elevator during my stay made the waits a bit long. The lobby and hallways are in need of an upgrade, but the room was clean, quite, comfortable and modern. The included wireless internet made writing and working in the early morning a pleasure. Well situated in relation to other downtown attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Metropolitan Grill, a great traditional steakhouse, is four blocks away and down the hill. A bit pricey, but a great meal for a splurge.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jess NYC
Business
New York, NY
Jun 8, 2014

Horrible Experience

The first day we arrived the receptionist was nice but she gave us only one working key card for the room. The elevator didn't stop on our floor so we always ended up going up and coming back down. When we got to our room, it was so small we barely had enough room to put our luggage, the bathroom was small, the bathtub didn't drain well, the toilet didn't flush well (had to flush 2-3 times), and there was no ventilation. The air conditioner was cranked up but it didn't cool the room at all, felt like only the fan was on. The room felt dingy and cramped. It wasn't dirty but I felt that they could have given us better lighting, even with the curtains drawn in the daytime it was still dim in the room. On the 3rd day of our stay both our key cards didn't work so we went downstairs to the reception and they didn't even verify my information before they processed new key cards for me!! I felt so unsafe because any random person can just walk in with a key card and they would have given them access to my room. After resetting our key cards we went up and still both cards didn't work!! because the receptionist resetted the cards to the wrong room!! We called them from the hallway phone and it took forever for them to come up. That same night some "security" person came knocking on our door around midnight because we were laughing too loud. If they wanted us to quiet down, I felt that they should have called our room instead of knocking because when he was knocking on our door, it really scared us since the room was just full of girls. The "security" guy didn't even tell us who he was, he just kept knocking and telling us to open the door. All in all, it was a horrible stay. We would not recommend this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Miss yu
Business
San francisco, ca
Jun 8, 2014

Four day mini getaway

We're not picky. Pros: 1. Hotel was clean 2. Staff were courteous 3. Wifi 4. Amazing location Cons: 1. Small rooms, tinier bathrooms 2. Only one elevator (broke down 1 out of our 3night stay) 3. Old

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amybeth001
Business
Omaha, ne
Jun 7, 2014

Great location

Perfect location to the Pier and market area. Nice staff and rooms were clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Aquarium was fabulous and so was harbor cruise

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BFerioli
Business
Boston, MA
Jun 5, 2014

Good And Affordable No-Frills Hotel Downtown

Our room was somewhat small and had a 2nd floor view of a parking garage, so it wasn't too exciting, but it was clean and very affordable for being right downtown. The location is great, very central to all kinds of restaurants and attractions. Generally I would highly recommend it for a cheap downtown Seattle getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
QBNH
Business
wA
Jun 3, 2014

Quaint rooms friendly staff

We have stayed her a couple times. Great location. Extremely friendly and helpful staff. They comped my valet parking because they had a hard time finding my reservation. YES the rooms are small and so is the bathroom. If you read up on the history of the building you will understand why. The rooms are nicely appointed, sheets are clean, beds are comfy. If you're a stuffy, uptight, persnickety person, don't stay here. If you're looking for a clean hotel to crash for the night and can deal with tight spaces for a night or two, this is a great place. You cannot beat the location. Centrally located. The doorman-- cool dude!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Pikes Place Market and Waterfront is a five minute walk!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Retired trippers
Business
Tulare California
Jun 2, 2014

Old Hotel

I was told this hotel was built in 1929, and it looks and smells like it. They tried to remodel the bathrooms, but who ever did the work ripped them off, because the fixtures were coming apart already. They are trying to fix the elevators, because the one that works is small, and slow as hectic. The only good thing I can say about this hotel is that it is within walking distance of Pike St. Market. By the way don't look for a complementary breakfast, because the only food they offer you are lots of apples.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top