$102 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 27, 2015 Check-out: Mar 2, 2015

Executive Hotel Pacific

3 stars
View map of 400 Spring Street, Seattle, WA 98104

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
510 reviews
Excellence in stay

Gooooooooood for staying here. Even i visited in U.S first time, we have got the best service... See full review

  • Park j.
  • Feb 4, 2015
Friendly Staff and good location

The hotel was hard to find at first, but the staff there is amazing. They took the time to look at... See full review

  • Tiffany
  • Feb 4, 2015
Boutique chic in downtown Seattle
Ensconced in circa-1928 building, the Executive Hotel Pacific offers vintage charm with contemporary amenities and service suitable for tourists and business travelers. Located on Fourth Avenue's "hotel row," the 100% non-smoking property is within walking distance from the city's highlights, including the Rem Koolhaas-designed Seattle Public Library. Meeting space, a full-service restaurant, Seattle's Best Coffee bar and a spa and salon complete the Executive Pacific Hotel's full-service profile.
Highlights
  • Walking distance to Seattle attractions
  • Vintage rooms with contemporary amenities
  • Pet friendly (fees may apply) and smoke-free
Rooms

The Executive Pacific Hotel's 156 rooms feature stylish, classic decor with touches of leather and cherry wood and a rich gold-and-green palette. Pillow-top mattresses, duvets and five pillows grace the beds. In a welcome touch, the room windows open. Bathrooms have Corian counters and sinks, bathrobes and mirrored walls. All rooms have 26-inch flat-screen TVs, cable and a 24-hour Japanese station, coffee makers, irons and ironing boards, and personal safes big enough to hold a 15-inch laptop. Standard rooms hold one queen or two double beds. Larger business rooms, located on the upper floors, include a queen or a king-size bed.

Features

The Executive Hotel Pacific offers a handful of freebies along with its convenience and vintage charm. In the lobby, visitors help themselves to apples, daily newspapers and city maps. Guests also use the business and fitness centers free of charge. In-room coffee and tea service is complimentary as well. Check-in staff at the Executive Pacific Hotel offer free upgrades if asked and room availability permits.

Transportation
  • Seattle-Tacoma International Airport (15 mi/24 km)
  • King County International Airport (7 mi/11.2 km)
  • Seattle Greyhound station (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Seattle Amtrak station (2.1 mi/3.3 km)

Attractions
  • Washington State Convention Center (0.5 mi/.8 km)
  • Pike Place Market (0.5 mi/ .8 km)
  • Seattle Aquarium (1 mi/ 1.6 km)
  • Space Needle (1.2 mi/ 1.9 km)
  • Woodland Park Zoo (5.7 mi/ 9.1 km)
Business
  • Japanese-speaking staff
  • Meeting rooms accommodate up to 25 people
  • Late checkout for meeting attendees
  • 24/7 business center  
Policies and fees
  • Guests must be at least 21 years old to check in.
  • NOTE: Valet parking fee is $35 USD plus taxes per night.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Executive Hotel Pacific also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Executive Hotel Pacific Rooms

Deluxe King
Room with king bed includes HD flat screen TV's, mini bar CD/MP3, clock radios, safes, robes and renovated in 2006 features white cotton premium bedding and soft earth tone color scheme.
Superior Queen
Room with queen bed includes HD flat screen TVs, CD/mp3 clock radios, safes, robes and renovated in 2006 features white cotton premium bedding and soft earth tone color scheme.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.4 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 0.5 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 0.8 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 1 mi
  • Safeco Field: 1.1 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 1.2 mi
  • Space Needle: 1.2 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 1.2 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Key Arena: 1.4 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 2.2 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 2.7 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.4 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 0.5 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 0.8 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 1 mi
  • Safeco Field: 1.1 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 1.2 mi
  • Space Needle: 1.2 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 1.2 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Key Arena: 1.4 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 2.2 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 2.7 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 2.7 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 3.1 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 3.4 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 3.5 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 3.6 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 3.9 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 4.3 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 5.2 mi
  • Discovery Park: 5.7 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 6.4 mi

Dining

Jasmine Restaurant and Lounge
This stylish restaurant offers Pan Asian cuisine and fun lounge atmosphere. Menu features fresh Sushi and Asian cuisine.
Seattle's Rest Coffee Shop
A Starbucks owned location-serving coffees, teas, pastries and sandwiches located in the lobby of the hotel.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (510)

Ratings and reviews for Executive Hotel Pacific

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
510 out of 510
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.7

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ritz Honeymoon
Business
Dallas, TX
Jul 14, 2010

So-So, gets the job done

Found the bell staff less than helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
aaronbs
Business
Arlington VA
Jul 13, 2010

Maybe I got unlucky

Maybe I got unlucky, but I had a bad experience Slow Internet Wake up call didn't come first night. Rang twice 10 mins apart second night. Housekeeper staff walked in even though I told them to give me a minute.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Seattle-Canada Traveler
Business
California
Jul 11, 2010

Old, but nice hotel. Great location

Front desk staff was nice. Gave great suggestions for food. Good central location to everything. Small rooms, but okay for 2 people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vancouver, BC
Jul 8, 2010

Great location and Good value

As mentioned, the location is very central,....so you can easily walk to Belltown, downtown, Seattle Centre, Pike Street Market, Pioneer Square, or even Qwest or Safeco Fileds. The longest walk would be about 15 or 20 minutes max. Staff were friendly. The hotel is older, but seems to be updating and renovating gradually. The rooms are small, but we didn't spend much time in them anyway. Would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Take the water taxi at Pier 50 to West Seattle. The water taxi service has free shuttles to Alki Beach, or you can walk there. It's about 1 1/2 miles. Before leaving have a late lunch at Salty's Restaurant, right next to the docks - very good halibut and chips!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mtbinary
Business
Dana Point, CA
Jul 7, 2010

Great value for downtown location.

Service was great. Each time I visited the front desk, the staff asked me if I needed any transportation or other help. My room was small and lacked a desk to sit at, but was very comfortable. The bed featured two thicknesses of pillows, so I could choose my preference. Great mattress - I slept wonderfully. If you have business in downtown Seattle, this hotel is dead center and only 2 blocks from the light rail system that runs from the airport. It cost me $2.50 each way to commute between the airport and my hotel! I highly recommend using the light rail system - its fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Use light rail to travel to this hotel from the airport. $2.50 each way. The rail is new, clean and fast. Plus, the buses that run downtown are free and frequent. If you're doing business in downtown Seattle, a car is a waste of time and money.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vancouver BC
Jul 7, 2010

Executive Hotel Pacific

Getting to and from the car park was a hassle... No Seattle's Best after 19:00... All in all - Room was adequate but not great...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tulios Italian Restaurant was outstanding!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
WeddingTravel
Business
San Francisco, CA
Jul 6, 2010

Easy Stay

We came to Seattle for a wedding and needed a place to stay that was close to the Fairmont, where the wedding buses would be picking us up. This is very centrally located, accessible to all of the shopping and the metro / link system. I read some reviews ahead of time, and can confirm that the rooms are small, you may not get a view, and that the hotel is a little old and run down. However, the room was clean, and very comfortable, and although we were right next to the elevators, the noise they made did not disturb our sleep because it sounded more like white noise. On the other hand, riding in the elevators was a little nervewracking as the one on the left travels at half the speed as the one on the right and I was never sure I would make it all the way to the lobby without the elevator getting stuck. Funny little idiosyncratic place, but the price is right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Ride the Transit Link to the hotel from the Westlake Station. The hotel is only a couple of blocks over from here. It takes the same amount of time as a cab (30 min), but will save you a bundle. The cab from the airport was over $40. A one way ticket on public transit was $2.50. It was clean and efficient.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dixiegirl
Business
St. George, UT
Jul 5, 2010

Nicely redone older hotel

Great location with walking distance to all major Seattle sights. Older hotel but very clean and a helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cascadia
Jul 5, 2010

Can't beat the price

I was in town with my wife to see a late night show and just needed a place to sleep. We got a great value. The room was comfortable and well maintained, comparable to rooms that could cost $50-$100 more per night. One thing: it would be nice if the room had a mini-fridge. I had to ice a bottle of wine to get it cold. Also, when dining out in the city, I had to remind myself not to order too much because I couldn't take anything back to the room. Still, a great value and very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Bring a cooler. There's no fridge in the room.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
YDOUCARE
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 4, 2010

Great Location in Downtown

It was a great location downtown within walking distance of shopping and Pikes Place Market. If you want to wander and can deal with the steep hills on the return you can walk down to the piers for lunch/dinner. A four block walk will take you to the monorail and a short ride to the Space Needle. The bathroom was on the smallish side with an awkwardly placed sink, but nothing terrible. The room was a comfortable place to stay at the end of the day. New towels were provided every day and the room was tidy. I would recommend this place based on location alone, but if you would like to travel outside of downtown and need to rent a car this may not be the best place to stay. There is parking in garages, but as with any urban area it is expensive and it can be very congested in the afternoons.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Go to The Fisherman's Restaurant and Bar down by the piers. Enjoy the fresh seafood during sunset on a calm clear evening. A little pricy, but well worth it for a couple's night out.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top