$126 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 17, 2015 Check-out: May 19, 2015

Executive Hotel Pacific

3 stars
View map of 400 Spring Street, Seattle, WA 98104

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Executive Hotel Pacific

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
523 out of 523
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.7

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ricky Marcus
Tacoma, WA, USA
May 10, 2012

Great Hotel

I use this hotel all the time. Always a great downtown location and a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Dec 20, 2010

quick get-away

While in Seattle I walked around downtown and visited a few restaraunts. The hotel was conviniently located only walking distance from pike place, restaraunts and shopping centers. The stay was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
tacoma,wa
Nov 27, 2010

great people but noisy

Great staff. Very noisy boiler/machinery in the hotel courtyard all day and night. This need to be fixed and upgraded. Also, for these inner courtyard windows, the hotel should make some attempt to clean up and improve the scenery.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great food and Pike's Market nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ketchikan
Nov 23, 2010

Great hotel!

Great customer service. Friendly front desk staff. Free computer and internet. Very comfortable rooms, good coffee, super location! Would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The Library, Seattle Art Museum and great shopping are all within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Western, MA
Nov 17, 2010

Nice convienent hotel

Easy check-in (and auto-upgrade). Small but cozy rooms. Nice to have opening windows (although it seems some guests abuse it for smoking in rooms!) As some reviewers noted, there is no A/C so might be tough in August [we were there in Nov], btt it never really gets that hot in Seattle! SUPER-CONVIENENT to downtown, light-rail (40mins to airport for $2.50!) Nice blending of old and new.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sazarac restaurant happy hour 4-8pm right across the street! good food and drink.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
benders
Business
Notre Dame, IN
Nov 15, 2010

Thin, thin walls; hot, hot room.

While the beds and linens were comfortable, the walls were really thin. We could hear everyone around us (who were all partying like they'd never stayed in a semi-decent hotel before). Also, it was hard to keep the temperature in the room at a reasonable level. We both woke up the next day feeling roasted, though we had the window open as much as possible and the heat turned off. On the plus side, it was easy to get coffee from the on-site Seattle's Best, and the bellhop was nice. Bottom line: it was fine for one night, and just to go to sleep. I wouldn't stay for a special occasion, though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St Petersburg,FL
Nov 4, 2010

Great location

I stayed at the Executive Hotel Pacific for 3 nights while in town for Coffee Fest. Great location, central to most areas downtown. Great restaurants nearby the hotel.It was walking distance from the convention center. Room was nice and they kept it clean, beds were comfortable. They keep it updated nicely for an older hotel. Staff was friendly and helpful. Parking is expensive here (everywhere for that matter). I didnt even need the rental car. All in all I had a good stay and would come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Henrick
Business
Rochester, NY
Nov 3, 2010

Coffee convention

Small rooms but very friendly staff and great location downtown Seattle with walking distance to everything. We can recommend this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Purple Cafe and the wine bars around was great

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Nov 2, 2010

Downtown Hotel

Everyone working in the hotel was very nice. They were able to answer any questions we had and gave us print out maps if we didn't know where we were going. Only bad thing is you have to pay for parking which was $21 a day that's with the hotel discount.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
julieola
Business
Bend, OR
Oct 28, 2010

Sleepless in Seattle

Well, the hotel car was an hour and a half picking us up from the airport. Ugh. The hotel room was small, but that really didn't bother me. The air conditioner in the room didn't work, and there was no fan in the teeny tiny bathroom. Trying to get to sleep at night was difficult - it sounded like there were people in our room all night, the sounds of voiced, dishes, and the elevator filled the room. I will never stay at the Executive Hotel Pacific again. Also, the food service in Seattle was awful. In general, a very disappointing trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Spokane, WA
Oct 27, 2010

Awesome location, tiny room

The room was tiny, but very clean. Real estate is pricey in downtown Seattle, so a lot of rooms are small. The location more than makes up for the size. We walked to Pike Street, shopping, and then to the Seahawks game on Sunday. We had a great time! The hotel staff was friendly and accommodating. Side note: the room didn't have A/C. We stayed in the winter, but I think the room would be pretty warm in the summer (window only opens an inch or so).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

This is a great place to stay if you want to avoid parking when you head to the Seahawks, Sounders, or Mariners game!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top