$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

Executive Hotel Pacific

3 stars
View map of 400 Spring Street, Seattle, WA 98104

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Executive Hotel Pacific

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
555 out of 555
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.7

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ricky Marcus
Tacoma, WA, USA
May 10, 2012

Great Hotel

I use this hotel all the time. Always a great downtown location and a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tacoma, WA
Jan 7, 2011

Served the purpose

The hotel was in a good location for discovering the Seattle downtown area and only a mile walk to the Seattle Center. We did have issues with the toilet in our room and the lobby bathroom was disgusting. The hotel was a bit loud, but definately doable. They did take care of problems in short notice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Seattle Art Museum is close.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, OR
Jan 1, 2011

excellent service

great service, fantastic location, clean rooms with nice comfortable beds. I loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, OR
Dec 30, 2010

Nothing great

While this hotel has the benefit of being very close to the Seattle Art Museum and Pike Place Market, that is the only positive thing to say about this place. It is old and in poor repair. The door lock was broken, the bed was lumpy, the bathroom was so small you could barely step inside it. The room overall was very tiny, with a sagging window whose frame was pulling away from the glass, stains on the ceiling and walls. Pay a little more to get a nicer hotel that also has the location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel is 4 blocks from the Seattle Art Museum and you walk right by a wonderful bakery on Spring Street!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Eureka, CA
Dec 30, 2010

Great downtown location

This visit was a family holiday vacation. This hotel fit our needs for convenience, comfort and friendliness.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
San Francisco, CA
Dec 29, 2010

Do they know what they're doing?

Overall, pretty ho hum. The staff didn't offer any map, or a list of suggested places to eat like many hotels would. Small room, tiny bathroom... both of which fine because I didn't travel just to stay in a room all day. Registering was concerning though. They gave me the magnetic key to my room, but someone was already occupying it. The other guest was looking out the window and had their iPod on so they didn't hear me unlocking the door. I closed the door and went downstairs and they gave me a new room. Made me paranoid whenever I'd hear noise outside of my door... did they re-assign my room to someone else? Made me wary of their hospitality skills.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Purple was a good place to go.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Salossie I
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Dec 29, 2010

Very satisfactory for the price

If you are the type of traveler that uses his hotel just for sleeping, you'll find the experience very satisfying. The room was small but decorated in good taste. The staff was very nice and helpful when needed. Never intrusive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't miss out on the shopping, galleries and nightlife options on the Freemont neighborhood, a 15 bus ride from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
redcarpet
Business
new york, ny
Dec 29, 2010

Cute older classic

Liked the fact that it's got original tile in the bathrooms and old 40s charm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Temecula, CA
Dec 29, 2010

Excellent customer service!!

My friend and I traveled to Seattle for 3 days for a quick trip packed with sightseeing. We were so busy that we didn't spend too much time in the hotel; mostly just slept and groomed in the morning. We weren't too familiar with Seattle when we arrives so we had to ask the staff many questions. They were SO friendly and helpful! They even gave us an upgrade to two double beds when we arrived (we had only reserved 1 queen bed and we were not visiting during peak months). We didn't have a car so we needed to be centrally located to everything and this hotel is definitely in a great location. The public transportation was easy to use and close by. The rooms are small (the only reason I did not give it 5 stars) but adequate for us. They didn't fit much more than the two beds, a t.v. stand and a night table. But for two people who are really just there to be out on the town it couldn't be better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Do the Duck Tour! It's fun and you really get to see the sights! Great if you don't have a vehicle to get you around Seattle.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
San Francisco, CA
Dec 29, 2010

Do they know what they're doing?

Overall, pretty ho hum. The staff didn't offer any map, or a list of suggested places to eat like many hotels would. Small room, tiny bathroom... both of which fine because I didn't travel just to stay in a room all day. Registering was concerning though. They gave me the magnetic key to my room, but someone was already occupying it. The other guest was looking out the window and had their iPod on so they didn't hear me unlocking the door. I closed the door and went downstairs and they gave me a new room. Made me paranoid whenever I'd hear noise outside of my door... did they re-assign my room to someone else? Made me wary of their hospitality skills.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Purple was a good place to go.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, OR
Dec 23, 2010

Small, old and nice hotel

The room was clean and comfortable. It's at downtown and perfect for sightseeing. One thing a little disappointing was there were no fridge. But other than that, the experience there was pretty good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top