$136 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 2, 2014 Check-out: Sep 3, 2014

Executive Hotel Pacific

3 stars
400 Spring Street, Seattle, WA 98104
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
494 reviews
Center of Downtown Comfort

I stayed here with my girlfriend for the first night in Seattle. I booked a queen bed room and it... See full review

  • GPants
  • Jun 20, 2014
Great location

Perfect location to the Pier and market area. Nice staff and rooms were clean. See full review

  • Amybeth001
  • Jun 7, 2014
Boutique chic in downtown Seattle
Ensconced in circa-1928 building, the Executive Hotel Pacific offers vintage charm with contemporary amenities and service suitable for tourists and business travelers. Located on Fourth Avenue's "hotel row," the 100% non-smoking property is within walking distance from the city's highlights, including the Rem Koolhaas-designed Seattle Public Library. Meeting space, a full-service restaurant, Seattle's Best Coffee bar and a spa and salon complete the Executive Pacific Hotel's full-service profile.
Highlights
  • Walking distance to Seattle attractions
  • Vintage rooms with contemporary amenities
  • Pet friendly (fees may apply) and smoke-free
Rooms

The Executive Pacific Hotel's 156 rooms feature stylish, classic decor with touches of leather and cherry wood and a rich gold-and-green palette. Pillow-top mattresses, duvets and five pillows grace the beds. In a welcome touch, the room windows open. Bathrooms have Corian counters and sinks, bathrobes and mirrored walls. All rooms have 26-inch flat-screen TVs, cable and a 24-hour Japanese station, coffee makers, irons and ironing boards, and personal safes big enough to hold a 15-inch laptop. Standard rooms hold one queen or two double beds. Larger business rooms, located on the upper floors, include a queen or a king-size bed.

Features

The Executive Hotel Pacific offers a handful of freebies along with its convenience and vintage charm. In the lobby, visitors help themselves to apples, daily newspapers and city maps. Guests also use the business and fitness centers free of charge. In-room coffee and tea service is complimentary as well. Check-in staff at the Executive Pacific Hotel offer free upgrades if asked and room availability permits.

Transportation
  • Seattle-Tacoma International Airport (15 mi/24 km)
  • King County International Airport (7 mi/11.2 km)
  • Seattle Greyhound station (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Seattle Amtrak station (2.1 mi/3.3 km)

Attractions
  • Washington State Convention Center (0.5 mi/.8 km)
  • Pike Place Market (0.5 mi/ .8 km)
  • Seattle Aquarium (1 mi/ 1.6 km)
  • Space Needle (1.2 mi/ 1.9 km)
  • Woodland Park Zoo (5.7 mi/ 9.1 km)
Business
  • Japanese-speaking staff
  • Meeting rooms accommodate up to 25 people
  • Late checkout for meeting attendees
  • 24/7 business center  
Policies and fees
  • Guests must be at least 21 years old to check in.
  • NOTE: Valet parking fee is $35 USD plus taxes per night.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

47.6068 -122.3335
Area served
Seattle, WA
Nearby airports
Seattle Tacoms International Airport - 15 miles, King county International Airport - 7 miles.
Area description
Located in the Heart of Seattle at the corners of 4th avenue and spring street. Walking distance to Pikes Market, Shopping district, Financial core, waterfront and Convention center. This charming hotel is located at 4th avenue and Spring street in the heart of the city's financial district, close to key business, retail and cultural centers.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Executive Hotel Pacific also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Executive Hotel Pacific Rooms

Deluxe King
Room with king bed includes HD flat screen TV's, mini bar CD/MP3, clock radios, safes, robes and renovated in 2006 features white cotton premium bedding and soft earth tone color scheme.
Superior Queen
Room with queen bed includes HD flat screen TVs, CD/mp3 clock radios, safes, robes and renovated in 2006 features white cotton premium bedding and soft earth tone color scheme.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.4 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 0.5 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 0.8 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 1 mi
  • Safeco Field: 1.1 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 1.2 mi
  • Space Needle: 1.2 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 1.2 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Key Arena: 1.4 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 2.2 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 2.7 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.4 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 0.5 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 0.8 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 1 mi
  • Safeco Field: 1.1 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 1.2 mi
  • Space Needle: 1.2 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 1.2 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Key Arena: 1.4 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 2.2 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 2.7 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 2.7 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 3.1 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 3.4 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 3.5 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 3.6 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 3.9 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 4.3 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 5.2 mi
  • Discovery Park: 5.7 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 6.4 mi

Dining

Jasmine Restaurant and Lounge
This stylish restaurant offers Pan Asian cuisine and fun lounge atmosphere. Menu features fresh Sushi and Asian cuisine.
Seattle's Rest Coffee Shop
A Starbucks owned location-serving coffees, teas, pastries and sandwiches located in the lobby of the hotel.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (494)

Ratings and reviews for Executive Hotel Pacific

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
494 out of 494
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.7

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Las Vegas, NV
Sep 7, 2010

Great location and excellent service!

The location of the hotel in proximity to the convention center was a highlight. My brother and I were able to go back and rest from the big expo going on at the time whenever we needed to and didn't have to travel far. The rooms were always well kept and stocked up every day. The staff was helpful when I needed it and overall the hotel was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

After exiting the hotel, go up to 5th avenue and take a left, keep walking until you get to Rock Bottom, it's a restaurant on the left. Great food and excellent service only a short walk away!

Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Orange County, CA
Sep 2, 2010

Very Pleasant Stay.

Hotel location was awesome. Walking distance to everything. The hotel staff was great. Arrived late and left late. They were able to accomodate car services and luggage holding until my flight out. Recommend for everyone who wants the best for a reasonable price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything is within 10 mins walking.

Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bruce Merritt
Citronelle,Al
Aug 31, 2010

out dated old motel

Not a good Experience left my watch in the room went to breakfast came back my room had been cleaned and my watch was missing, reported it to the front desk and got o well sorry!!! asked to have the AC looked at 3 times because it would not cool , never did work the hole time i was there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Philadelphia, PA
Aug 31, 2010

Basic old fashioned hotel

We chose this hotel for location and price. The rooms were small and the lobby is located on a landing so that you must use stairs (about 5 steps) to get to the elevator. Definitely not suitable if you need handicap accessibility. It's nothing fancy, but the rooms are clean and comfortable and the location is great. We could walk to Pike Place Market and many restaurants in downtown Seattle. Also the old plumbing meant that there was great water pressure in the shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
thejonm
Business
Des Moines, IA
Aug 30, 2010

Great location.

Great Location. Smallish rooms, but what can you expect in a downtown location? Jasmine Restaurant has the best hot and sour soup in the US. Great Thai flavors highly recommend eating there. I did three days running!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Just go up to 5th Ave and turn left...Macys, etc is a short walk away!

Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
seattle night life
bremerton, Wa
Aug 30, 2010

to waste your manoey here.

I will never stay here again. From the time that we entered our room, it was one dissapointment after another. The room had splatter on the wall paper, not clean looking sheets and sand or dirt in our sink. So we called down the to desk to let them know that our sink was full of dirt before heading out for the night. When we arrived back at our room hours later, the sink had not been touched. The next morning we went to take a shower, the tub filled up with water, and would not drain. Slowly after my shower, the water began to drain... and the sink filled up with the water draining from the tubb somehow. So, now the sink is full of grime again, my boyfriend can't take a shower, because the sink would over flow! So when we checked out we told them everything, and they said "weird", nad that was it. So we asked for a bathroom so that we could brush our teeth with a sink not full of grime and tub water... so they sent us to the lobby. the worst hotel ever.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

show box has great concerts.

Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DaDaDa20
Studio City, CA
Aug 24, 2010

Great location, old hotel

The location of this hotel is fantastic! We were here on vacation for the weekend and granted this location is not in a hopping neighborhood, but it is definitely within walking distance to attractions, bars, etc. The lobby and the exterior of the hotel were very nice and seemed to have received some upgrades. The elevators, however, were never upgraded. It felt almost like there was a man pulling the rope behind the elevator as you went up - thats how old and rickety they were. The room itself was pretty small, but I've stayed in smaller in NYC. It was really the bathroom of this hotel that was pretty bad. While the bathroom seems to have had some upgrades done to it, the ceiling was definitely old. There was hardly enough room to use the toilet and the sink was completely clogged. When we checked in they informed us that there weren't any additional charges for internet or hotel service fees like you get at a lot of other hotels, which was nice. However, I did get a bill for $87 for valet parking at the end of my stay even though I'd mentioned up front I didn't have a car. They took care of it, but it was an unneccessary hassle. For the price, its not bad - a place to sleep. My boyfriend did not sleep well the entire weekend though. Our queen bed felt more like a double bed, but who knows.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a GREAT sushi spot down Spring just past 1st. They have a DJ at night and everyone that worked there was really friendly. Great sushi and late night happy hour pricing. My boyfriend and I ate and drank for less than $40 including tip!

Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Minneapolis, MN
Aug 19, 2010

Acceptable

The rooms weren't very insulated, so at about 8am each morning, you could hear the loud banging of doors opening and closing from both guests and room cleaning. Besides that, it was an ideal hotel stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Kress IGA Supermarket is on Pike & 3rd (I believe). Good for taking snacks back to the hotel.

Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Farmer L&B
Manheim, PA
Aug 15, 2010

Nice Location for walking places

We do not travel a lot, but from the little we have experienced, the hotel staff was wonderful and the room was clean. The view was not scenic, but that can be expected in the city. The hotel location was within walking distance of some historical sights and social events, which was very nice. We would have liked more info/pamphlets on the agricultural areas of Washington State, but the hotel host knew a lot about the city; he was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Pike Place Market was a GREAT market and the water front shops and restaurants were very nicely located close to each other for pleasant walking.

Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Con114
Junction City, Ks.
Aug 8, 2010

Great Price

I loved the location and price of this hotel. The rooms were small but clean. We didn't spend much time in our room anyways so the smallness didn' matter to us. The staff were helpful and friendly and always eager to help.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search