$138 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

Executive Hotel Pacific

3 stars
View map of 400 Spring Street, Seattle, WA 98104

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Executive Hotel Pacific

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
555 out of 555
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.7

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
illinois
Mar 30, 2011

Great Hotel Staff

Our hotel stay was wonderful. Our room was neatly put together and the price was great! All of the staff were extremely friendly and so helpful with all of our questions or recommendations. We would definately stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Tons of stores for shoppers!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pharmacy Traveler
Business
Texas
Mar 29, 2011

Pretty Decent...

Overall, it was a good experience. Definitely has the price advantage. However, don't let that fool you. Parking is a nightmare and VERY expensive. So, don't plan on staying here long, or you'll rack up a pretty nice bill. It's an old hotel but refurbished and has a really interesting feel...It is not your average hotel chain for sure. The staff at Executive Hotel Pacific is GREAT. They are willing to do just about anything to make your stay as comfortable and pleasant as possible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

If you walk down Spring to 1st Street, there is a little coffee house called "Cherry Street" BEST coffee I've ever had! Also, they had a great breakfast sandwich on a bagel. Highly recommend it!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Mar 26, 2011

Good Location

This hotel is very walkable to many downtown locations, Pioneer Square, and the Ferry terminal. It is also close to major public transportation. The hotel itself is small but comfortable and the staff was friendly. We mainly were in the room to sleep and shower so we did not need a big room. As prime as the location of this hotel is, I preferred being outside of the downtown area when I had visited at another time. One comment I do have is that I was a little annoyed that a $45 charge was put on my credit card "in case" I were to use certain services. The charge is returned upon checking out but I was not informed about the charge when I checked in, so just keep an eye out for that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is right on and close to major bus lines and only a couple blocks from the Central Link Light Rail, all of which are very cheap (2.25-2.50). The rail runs from downtown to the airport and back so there is little need to pay for a cab or car service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vancouver bc
Mar 24, 2011

Enjoyable stay

I would've given the hotel 5 stars if not for the small cramped washroom and the pay parking. Very friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Nearby Dining options.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kewee
Business
McKinney TX
Mar 14, 2011

good value in downtown Seattle

Pluses are an excellent location, attentive staff, internet access and Seattle's Coffee in lobby. It's an old hotel. Regular rooms are very small. If staying on business I would recommend opting for a king room to have a desk and adequate work space.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sazerac across the street is a good location for a bite at the bar.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pomfret, MD
Mar 7, 2011

Great Downtown Location Great Restaurant

Wonderful downtown hotel across the street from the public library which is a visual treat and across the street from an outstanding restaurant called Sazerac, which is also a visual treat (chandeliers) and a culinary delight (sit at the bar around the kitchen and watch the show).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gmonkey
Business
San Francisco via Hawaii
Mar 6, 2011

Vintage

I went to Seattle visit my friends from Hawaii. The Executive Pacific is a small hotel very conviently near the waterfront and about a block and a half Sound transit light rail. It was very easy for me to commute to and from the hotel to the Seattle airport. The hotel room although small was enough to accommodate a single man with a decent tv with about 70 channels and an iron. There was also a nice view of the Seattle public library which had to be the nicest and most modern, not to mention huge(think four stories)public libraries I've ever seen. The front desk and I think manager were very nice and helpful. When checking out, a gentleman approached menand offered to check out for me so I didn't have to wait in line at all. My only discrepancy would be the slow elevator. Don't know if they were trying to keep that vintage feel, but it was extremely slow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sacramento, Ca
Feb 25, 2011

Quality expectations, met.

My experience was relaxing. The room was cozy and quaint. I loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fairport, NY
Feb 23, 2011

Executive Hotel Pacific

Clean, comfortable hotel in an excellent location. Many attractions are within a short walk. You'll get your exercise on the steep hills! The only negative aspects are that the rooms are small and many do not have a good view out the window (all I could see was the parking garage). Very friendly staff. If you need to stay in town for a few hours after check-out, they have a place to store your bags. Great price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a great variety of coffee shops, fast food, and fine dining within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Vfozzie
Business
Honolulu, HI
Feb 22, 2011

Okay Hotel with great location 3.5 stars

Stayed for a long weekend in February 2011. Staff is very friendly and room is clean,if small. Zero view on the 7th floor, slightly thin walls, with noisy heater and elevators. Location is great is planning to do things in Downtown Seattle since walking distance to all the major sites and the light rail to the airport. Would stay again just for the location and value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top