$127 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2014 Check-out: Sep 2, 2014

Executive Hotel Pacific

3 stars
400 Spring Street, Seattle, WA 98104
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
478 reviews
Center of Downtown Comfort

I stayed here with my girlfriend for the first night in Seattle. I booked a queen bed room and it... See full review

  • GPants
  • Jun 20, 2014
Great location

Perfect location to the Pier and market area. Nice staff and rooms were clean. See full review

  • Amybeth001
  • Jun 7, 2014
Boutique chic in downtown Seattle
Ensconced in circa-1928 building, the Executive Hotel Pacific offers vintage charm with contemporary amenities and service suitable for tourists and business travelers. Located on Fourth Avenue's "hotel row," the 100% non-smoking property is within walking distance from the city's highlights, including the Rem Koolhaas-designed Seattle Public Library. Meeting space, a full-service restaurant, Seattle's Best Coffee bar and a spa and salon complete the Executive Pacific Hotel's full-service profile.
Highlights
  • Walking distance to Seattle attractions
  • Vintage rooms with contemporary amenities
  • Pet friendly (fees may apply) and smoke-free
Rooms

The Executive Pacific Hotel's 156 rooms feature stylish, classic decor with touches of leather and cherry wood and a rich gold-and-green palette. Pillow-top mattresses, duvets and five pillows grace the beds. In a welcome touch, the room windows open. Bathrooms have Corian counters and sinks, bathrobes and mirrored walls. All rooms have 26-inch flat-screen TVs, cable and a 24-hour Japanese station, coffee makers, irons and ironing boards, and personal safes big enough to hold a 15-inch laptop. Standard rooms hold one queen or two double beds. Larger business rooms, located on the upper floors, include a queen or a king-size bed.

Features

The Executive Hotel Pacific offers a handful of freebies along with its convenience and vintage charm. In the lobby, visitors help themselves to apples, daily newspapers and city maps. Guests also use the business and fitness centers free of charge. In-room coffee and tea service is complimentary as well. Check-in staff at the Executive Pacific Hotel offer free upgrades if asked and room availability permits.

Transportation
  • Seattle-Tacoma International Airport (15 mi/24 km)
  • King County International Airport (7 mi/11.2 km)
  • Seattle Greyhound station (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Seattle Amtrak station (2.1 mi/3.3 km)

Attractions
  • Washington State Convention Center (0.5 mi/.8 km)
  • Pike Place Market (0.5 mi/ .8 km)
  • Seattle Aquarium (1 mi/ 1.6 km)
  • Space Needle (1.2 mi/ 1.9 km)
  • Woodland Park Zoo (5.7 mi/ 9.1 km)
Business
  • Japanese-speaking staff
  • Meeting rooms accommodate up to 25 people
  • Late checkout for meeting attendees
  • 24/7 business center  
Policies and fees
  • Guests must be at least 21 years old to check in.
  • NOTE: Valet parking fee is $35 USD plus taxes per night.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

47.6068 -122.3335
Area served
Seattle, WA
Nearby airports
Seattle Tacoms International Airport - 15 miles, King county International Airport - 7 miles.
Area description
Located in the Heart of Seattle at the corners of 4th avenue and spring street. Walking distance to Pikes Market, Shopping district, Financial core, waterfront and Convention center. This charming hotel is located at 4th avenue and Spring street in the heart of the city's financial district, close to key business, retail and cultural centers.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Executive Hotel Pacific also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Executive Hotel Pacific Rooms

Deluxe King
Room with king bed includes HD flat screen TV's, mini bar CD/MP3, clock radios, safes, robes and renovated in 2006 features white cotton premium bedding and soft earth tone color scheme.
Superior Queen
Room with queen bed includes HD flat screen TVs, CD/mp3 clock radios, safes, robes and renovated in 2006 features white cotton premium bedding and soft earth tone color scheme.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.4 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 0.5 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 0.8 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 1 mi
  • Safeco Field: 1.1 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 1.2 mi
  • Space Needle: 1.2 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 1.2 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Key Arena: 1.4 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 2.2 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 2.7 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.4 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 0.5 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 0.8 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 1 mi
  • Safeco Field: 1.1 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 1.2 mi
  • Space Needle: 1.2 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 1.2 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Key Arena: 1.4 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 2.2 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 2.7 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 2.7 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 3.1 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 3.4 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 3.5 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 3.6 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 3.9 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 4.3 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 5.2 mi
  • Discovery Park: 5.7 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 6.4 mi

Dining

Jasmine Restaurant and Lounge
This stylish restaurant offers Pan Asian cuisine and fun lounge atmosphere. Menu features fresh Sushi and Asian cuisine.
Seattle's Rest Coffee Shop
A Starbucks owned location-serving coffees, teas, pastries and sandwiches located in the lobby of the hotel.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (478)

Ratings and reviews for Executive Hotel Pacific

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
478 out of 478
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.6

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Portland, OR
Dec 30, 2010

Nothing great

While this hotel has the benefit of being very close to the Seattle Art Museum and Pike Place Market, that is the only positive thing to say about this place. It is old and in poor repair. The door lock was broken, the bed was lumpy, the bathroom was so small you could barely step inside it. The room overall was very tiny, with a sagging window whose frame was pulling away from the glass, stains on the ceiling and walls. Pay a little more to get a nicer hotel that also has the location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel is 4 blocks from the Seattle Art Museum and you walk right by a wonderful bakery on Spring Street!

Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
black barbie
San Francisco, CA
Dec 29, 2010

Do they know what they're doing?

Overall, pretty ho hum. The staff didn't offer any map, or a list of suggested places to eat like many hotels would. Small room, tiny bathroom... both of which fine because I didn't travel just to stay in a room all day. Registering was concerning though. They gave me the magnetic key to my room, but someone was already occupying it. The other guest was looking out the window and had their iPod on so they didn't hear me unlocking the door. I closed the door and went downstairs and they gave me a new room. Made me paranoid whenever I'd hear noise outside of my door... did they re-assign my room to someone else? Made me wary of their hospitality skills.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Purple was a good place to go.

Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Temecula, CA
Dec 29, 2010

Excellent customer service!!

My friend and I traveled to Seattle for 3 days for a quick trip packed with sightseeing. We were so busy that we didn't spend too much time in the hotel; mostly just slept and groomed in the morning. We weren't too familiar with Seattle when we arrives so we had to ask the staff many questions. They were SO friendly and helpful! They even gave us an upgrade to two double beds when we arrived (we had only reserved 1 queen bed and we were not visiting during peak months). We didn't have a car so we needed to be centrally located to everything and this hotel is definitely in a great location. The public transportation was easy to use and close by. The rooms are small (the only reason I did not give it 5 stars) but adequate for us. They didn't fit much more than the two beds, a t.v. stand and a night table. But for two people who are really just there to be out on the town it couldn't be better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Do the Duck Tour! It's fun and you really get to see the sights! Great if you don't have a vehicle to get you around Seattle.

Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
redcarpet
new york, ny
Dec 29, 2010

Cute older classic

Liked the fact that it's got original tile in the bathrooms and old 40s charm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Salossie I
Los Angeles, CA
Dec 29, 2010

Very satisfactory for the price

If you are the type of traveler that uses his hotel just for sleeping, you'll find the experience very satisfying. The room was small but decorated in good taste. The staff was very nice and helpful when needed. Never intrusive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't miss out on the shopping, galleries and nightlife options on the Freemont neighborhood, a 15 bus ride from the hotel.

Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Portland, OR
Dec 23, 2010

Small, old and nice hotel

The room was clean and comfortable. It's at downtown and perfect for sightseeing. One thing a little disappointing was there were no fridge. But other than that, the experience there was pretty good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Angeles, CA
Dec 20, 2010

quick get-away

While in Seattle I walked around downtown and visited a few restaraunts. The hotel was conviniently located only walking distance from pike place, restaraunts and shopping centers. The stay was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
tacoma,wa
Nov 27, 2010

great people but noisy

Great staff. Very noisy boiler/machinery in the hotel courtyard all day and night. This need to be fixed and upgraded. Also, for these inner courtyard windows, the hotel should make some attempt to clean up and improve the scenery.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great food and Pike's Market nearby.

Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ketchikan
Nov 23, 2010

Great hotel!

Great customer service. Friendly front desk staff. Free computer and internet. Very comfortable rooms, good coffee, super location! Would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The Library, Seattle Art Museum and great shopping are all within walking distance.

Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Western, MA
Nov 17, 2010

Nice convienent hotel

Easy check-in (and auto-upgrade). Small but cozy rooms. Nice to have opening windows (although it seems some guests abuse it for smoking in rooms!) As some reviewers noted, there is no A/C so might be tough in August [we were there in Nov], btt it never really gets that hot in Seattle! SUPER-CONVIENENT to downtown, light-rail (40mins to airport for $2.50!) Nice blending of old and new.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sazarac restaurant happy hour 4-8pm right across the street! good food and drink.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search