$161 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 22, 2014 Check-out: Aug 23, 2014

Executive Hotel Pacific

3 stars
400 Spring Street, Seattle, WA 98104
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
493 reviews
Center of Downtown Comfort

I stayed here with my girlfriend for the first night in Seattle. I booked a queen bed room and it... See full review

  • GPants
  • Jun 20, 2014
Great location

Perfect location to the Pier and market area. Nice staff and rooms were clean. See full review

  • Amybeth001
  • Jun 7, 2014
Boutique chic in downtown Seattle
Ensconced in circa-1928 building, the Executive Hotel Pacific offers vintage charm with contemporary amenities and service suitable for tourists and business travelers. Located on Fourth Avenue's "hotel row," the 100% non-smoking property is within walking distance from the city's highlights, including the Rem Koolhaas-designed Seattle Public Library. Meeting space, a full-service restaurant, Seattle's Best Coffee bar and a spa and salon complete the Executive Pacific Hotel's full-service profile.
Highlights
  • Walking distance to Seattle attractions
  • Vintage rooms with contemporary amenities
  • Pet friendly (fees may apply) and smoke-free
Rooms

The Executive Pacific Hotel's 156 rooms feature stylish, classic decor with touches of leather and cherry wood and a rich gold-and-green palette. Pillow-top mattresses, duvets and five pillows grace the beds. In a welcome touch, the room windows open. Bathrooms have Corian counters and sinks, bathrobes and mirrored walls. All rooms have 26-inch flat-screen TVs, cable and a 24-hour Japanese station, coffee makers, irons and ironing boards, and personal safes big enough to hold a 15-inch laptop. Standard rooms hold one queen or two double beds. Larger business rooms, located on the upper floors, include a queen or a king-size bed.

Features

The Executive Hotel Pacific offers a handful of freebies along with its convenience and vintage charm. In the lobby, visitors help themselves to apples, daily newspapers and city maps. Guests also use the business and fitness centers free of charge. In-room coffee and tea service is complimentary as well. Check-in staff at the Executive Pacific Hotel offer free upgrades if asked and room availability permits.

Transportation
  • Seattle-Tacoma International Airport (15 mi/24 km)
  • King County International Airport (7 mi/11.2 km)
  • Seattle Greyhound station (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Seattle Amtrak station (2.1 mi/3.3 km)

Attractions
  • Washington State Convention Center (0.5 mi/.8 km)
  • Pike Place Market (0.5 mi/ .8 km)
  • Seattle Aquarium (1 mi/ 1.6 km)
  • Space Needle (1.2 mi/ 1.9 km)
  • Woodland Park Zoo (5.7 mi/ 9.1 km)
Business
  • Japanese-speaking staff
  • Meeting rooms accommodate up to 25 people
  • Late checkout for meeting attendees
  • 24/7 business center  
Policies and fees
  • Guests must be at least 21 years old to check in.
  • NOTE: Valet parking fee is $35 USD plus taxes per night.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

47.6068 -122.3335
Area served
Seattle, WA
Nearby airports
Seattle Tacoms International Airport - 15 miles, King county International Airport - 7 miles.
Area description
Located in the Heart of Seattle at the corners of 4th avenue and spring street. Walking distance to Pikes Market, Shopping district, Financial core, waterfront and Convention center. This charming hotel is located at 4th avenue and Spring street in the heart of the city's financial district, close to key business, retail and cultural centers.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Executive Hotel Pacific also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Executive Hotel Pacific Rooms

Deluxe King
Room with king bed includes HD flat screen TV's, mini bar CD/MP3, clock radios, safes, robes and renovated in 2006 features white cotton premium bedding and soft earth tone color scheme.
Superior Queen
Room with queen bed includes HD flat screen TVs, CD/mp3 clock radios, safes, robes and renovated in 2006 features white cotton premium bedding and soft earth tone color scheme.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.4 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 0.5 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 0.8 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 1 mi
  • Safeco Field: 1.1 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 1.2 mi
  • Space Needle: 1.2 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 1.2 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Key Arena: 1.4 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 2.2 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 2.7 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.4 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 0.5 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 0.8 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 1 mi
  • Safeco Field: 1.1 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 1.2 mi
  • Space Needle: 1.2 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 1.2 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Key Arena: 1.4 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 2.2 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 2.7 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 2.7 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 3.1 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 3.4 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 3.5 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 3.6 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 3.9 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 4.3 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 5.2 mi
  • Discovery Park: 5.7 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 6.4 mi

Dining

Jasmine Restaurant and Lounge
This stylish restaurant offers Pan Asian cuisine and fun lounge atmosphere. Menu features fresh Sushi and Asian cuisine.
Seattle's Rest Coffee Shop
A Starbucks owned location-serving coffees, teas, pastries and sandwiches located in the lobby of the hotel.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (493)

Ratings and reviews for Executive Hotel Pacific

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
493 out of 493
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.7

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
chartedwar
Business
Concord, CA
Jan 29, 2014

OLD OLD OLD

This place was awful! Everything is wore out. Most of the buildings in Seattle are old, but have been remodeled and updated. The only way to upgrade this place is with a bulldozer! The room was the size of a matchbox. TV was small, the view out the window was a wall (that needed paint). There was NO desk to work at, the internet kept freezing up and made it impossible to do any work. There wasn't even a solid bathroom door, it was frosted glass without much privacy (no window or fan, and the shower head was for people under 5' tall). Parking cost $29 without in & out privileges or valet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
TravelBearMN
Portland, OR
Feb 10, 2014

Choose carefully

I've stayed here several times before. It's an older property with dingy carpeting and paint. This time the room price was especially low so I couldn't resist. But you get what you pay for. This was a very small room. Chipping paint on the doors. Great view of a concrete partition. Overachieving HVAC unit that goes full tilt or not at all. Worst problem, common to ALL rooms in the property, is the poor design of the bathrooms. Slow drains in sink and tub. The space allotted for the commode is too small for adults of any appreciable size. In this room the space was the smallest I've seen, resulting in lacerations from the sharp edge of the vanity on one side and being pressed against the tub and sliding glass doors on the other. Signs in the elevator advise that the 5th floor bathrooms are being worked on. Hopefully that means replacing the vanity units with something smaller, thus providing more room for the toilet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

You're close to everything from this property. Hard to imagine a more ideal location.

Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
lizzle33
St. Paul, MN
May 6, 2014

worst hotel

This is the WORST hotel stay I have ever had......the elevator was under construction so only one working elevator which meant we stood around a lot waiting for it to come.....the room is small and stifling hot......getting ready for a wedding was miserable......the only positive thing about this hotel was Stanley the concierge.....he was so nice and helpful.....you could not pay me enough to stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Florence, AL
Apr 23, 2011

Good location,good price hotel old.

I made reservations for my daughter to visit friends in Seattle. At the last minute I decided I would go because I did not want her to be in a strange city and hotel alone. I sure am glad I did because the hotel room they gave us was the smallest ,oldest and smelliest I have ever been in. I asked for a different room and offered to pay for an upgrade however they said there were not any others available. The view we had was the back of the hotel where the paint was peeling and windows were propped open with phone books. Finally they did moved us to another room that was not much bigger but did have a better view. This room had no air conditioner I asked for them to check it but they said it had 2 systems and it was on the heating system at this time so they sent up a fan. I did not feel very safe in this hotel. There was never anyone @ the desk so anyone had access to the elevator. Everything is completely outdated and in need of complete remodeling. They only have 2 elevators and these are used as service elevators also, only 1 ice machine in hotel. Carpets were dirty and smelly. The one positive thing was that the door man was great, very helpful. I would not stay in ths hotel again or recommend it to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Make sure you wear comfortable shoes, lots of walking and hills to climb,

Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Madison, WI
Aug 9, 2011

Not great

This is the second time that we have gotten the smallest room of the hotel after booking our room through [...] (possible trend?!??!?). Our room at the Executive Pacific was a corner room next to the stairwell so there were lots of loud noises. We also were unable find room to open our two suitcases because there was literally 24 inches of room on two sides of the bed and 36 on the other. I wouldn't write such a poor review if it wasn't that it took two separate requests to get a new room. The new room we received cured both of those issues (it was 1/3 larger!). I would never expect a family to fit in one of these rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

It was two blocks from the light rail, so it was easy to get to Sea Tac airport and within walking distance from Pikes Place Market. There were a ton of great places to eat and shop.

Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mzpicasso
Tacoma, wash
Aug 1, 2012

Old, Crusty and Creepy

The title pretty much sums up the stay. Mold throughout the bathroom, dirty floors which I wouldn't recommend walking barefoot on, and cramped quarters. Fantastic ambiance with beer bottles being thrown against the walls in the alley below as well as people yelling and fighting all night NOT!!. I have stayed at MANY Seattle hotels, this one should definitely be included on the "Worst of Seattle" list. EXTREMELY over-rated and over-priced, NEVER again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bonafizzle
Business
Washington DC
Dec 9, 2012

Not So Fantastic Hotel

The hotel was decent, but not worth what I paid ($23 per night parking, $10 1 day access for internet). For what I paid at the end of it, I wish I would have stayed somewhere else. The only thing that made the hotel better were the toiletries, bed sheets and the coffee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
QWERTYUIO
Business
KC, MO
Feb 6, 2013

Business trip in Seattle

My warning to others thinking about booking this hotel: the walls are PAPER THIN. You can hear everything going on the rooms surrounding you. The two nights I stayed at this hotel, I was woken up multiple times throughout both nights by people having conversations (and doing other things) in the rooms next to me. The beds were hard and uncomfortable and the room was too warm and muggy feeling-with no way to cool it down. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone, unless you are very hard of hearing or can sleep through anything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
LIBTEACHER
Business
Seattle, Washington
Jan 29, 2013

Hotel Executive Hotel Pacific

Bed was comfortable but the hotel needs cleaning. The floor had so much dirt that it looked like someone had had an accident. The hotel has a smell and the air was musty. The front desk personnel were cold and indifferent to customers. I will never stay there again. I also feel for the quality of the room I should be reimbursed. .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Caitlin2013
Gresham, oregon
Jun 2, 2013

What a disappointment

The photos of this hotel do not do a good job of portraying what you get. The rooms were disgusting. After we checked in I wanted to cancel our reservation and move hotels. The room had a funky smell and wasn't well maintained. The furniture was old and clearly had taken quite a beating. The paint needed to be refreshed... The towels felt like I was drying myself with sand paper. I could go on and on about all the negatives of this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top

Change search