$60 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 10, 2014 Check-out: Oct 13, 2014

Days Inn Seatac Airport

2 stars
19015 Intl Blvd S, Seattle, WA 98188
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
186 reviews
Great for short stay near airport

Stayed one night at the end of our Seattle vacation. Easy access to the airport, clean and... See full review

  • MattDPhila
  • Aug 30, 2014
Days Inn SeaTac

Very helpful staff. Location was great for airport access and rental return. Would use again when... See full review

  • Bears86
  • Jul 28, 2014
Comfort and efficiency with Sea-Tac airport convenience
The Days Inn Seattle/Sea-Tac International Airport is only minutes from the airport and only 20 minutes from downtown Seattle. The hotel offers many complimentary amenities, including breakfast, newspapers and local phone calls. Other amenities, such as a coin-operated laundry and free parking, make the property suitable for long-term stays. The Days Inn Seattle/Sea-Tac International Airport doesn't have its own restaurant, but is only a short distance from four full-service restaurants.
Highlights
  • Complimentary airport shuttle service
  • Complimentary wireless Internet access
  • Complimentary continental breakfast
  • 24-hour fitness room
Rooms
Comfort dictates guest-room decor at the Days Inn Seattle/Sea-Tac International Airport. The rooms sport a pastel palette with spread-covered beds and dark-wood furniture. All rooms offer cable televisions with HBO, complimentary local phone calls and wireless Internet access. Select rooms feature Jacuzzi tubs, and some have kitchenettes. Guests can request a handicap-accessible room. The Days Inn Seattle/Sea-Tac International Airport is a non-smoking hotel.
Features
The Days Inn Seattle/Sea-Tac International Airport offers complimentary shuttle service to and from the airport. The hotel serves a complimentary continental breakfast in a cheery lobby breakfast room each morning. Guests also receive a complimentary copy of USA Today each morning and can work out in a 24-hour fitness room. The Days Inn Seattle/Sea-Tac International Airport offers free parking for guests' vehicles.
Transportation
  • Seattle-Tacoma International Airport (three blocks)
  • Complimentary airport shuttle service
Attractions
  • Angle Lake Park (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • Museum of Flight (6.4 mi/10.2 km)
  • Woodland Park Zoo (19.8 mi/32 km)
  • Space Needle/Seattle Center (13.2 mi/21 km)
Business
  • Complimentary high-speed Internet access
  • Business center
  • Washington State Convention Center (12.5 mi/20 km)

Hotel Map

47.4312 -122.2952
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Seatac Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Over sized rooms
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Museum of Flight: 6 mi
  • Safeco Field: 11.2 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 11.4 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 12.2 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 12.3 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 12.4 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 12.6 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 12.9 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 13.3 mi
  • Space Needle: 13.3 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 13.4 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 13.4 mi
  • Key Arena: 13.5 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 13.8 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 14.1 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 6 mi
  • Safeco Field: 11.2 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 11.4 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 12.2 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 12.3 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 12.4 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 12.6 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 12.9 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 13.3 mi
  • Space Needle: 13.3 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 13.4 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 13.4 mi
  • Key Arena: 13.5 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 13.8 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 14.1 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 14.2 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 14.8 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 14.9 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 15.2 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 15.3 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 15.6 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 15.9 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 16.6 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 17.1 mi
  • Discovery Park: 17.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (186)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Seatac Airport

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
47 out of 186
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4
Value:
3.4

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Seatac Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
flying squirrel
South Dakota
Sep 11, 2014

A good place to sleep

We got in late at the airport. We had to wait awhile for the shuttle, but we've had worse. The neighbor hood at night was questionable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't go at night.

Review of Days Inn Seatac Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CanadianDiver
Vancouver, BC, Canada
Sep 1, 2014

Ok for what you pay (poetry in action, folks)

*The key card machine wasn't working, so we had to meet a "concierge" at our room each time we needed access to it. Which turned out to be ok, as the neighbourhood boasts only one Taco Bell and Jack in the Box, so it wasn't really worth it to leave. *The room reeked of cleaner when we entered, so at least the bugs had a coating of chemicals on them. (Just kidding... the bathroom was actually quite clean) *Breakfast was ok: the hotel provides styrofoam cups to pour industrial batter onto the standard issue waffle maker, which was a nice touch. I supplemented my waffle with 9 Reeses Pieces, which cost 25 cents in the candy machine. There was no milk for the cereal so I used up the coffee cream. Sawwy. At least the internet was fast so I could plan my next getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Days Inn Seatac Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bears86
Nebraska
Jul 28, 2014

Days Inn SeaTac

Very helpful staff. Location was great for airport access and rental return. Would use again when in the Seattle area. Breakfast was average. Didn't spend a lot of time at the hotel because we were seeing the sights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Seatac Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hopey53
Seattle, WA
Jul 11, 2014

Close to Sea Tac

Convenient for airport and good shuttle service. Breakfast was sufficient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Seatac Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
To many
Seattle, Washington
May 29, 2014

Not clean

The room was not ready. Staff moved us to another room (upgrade), it was ready but felt dirty. Stains on carpet. Would not stay here again. The price was not all that great. The staff was friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Days Inn Seatac Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveler on the Cheap
Boise, Idaho
Apr 24, 2014

Excellent Layover Hotel

I had a > 12hr layover in Seattle before having to fly home. This Days Inn provided a shuttle to/from airport, a comfortable, clean room with free wireless and free breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Look for shuttle to/from the airport. It will save money on cab fare.

Review of Days Inn Seatac Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Nick2014
Seattle-tacoma, Washington
Jan 6, 2014

The bathroom. Had mold and ditty

The hotel was run down (the hallways and main areas) The bathroom shower had mold and had not been cleaned across the top of the shower (I'm 6'4") I can see. The room was okay but not worth 62.00 a night; This is how much the rooms were without using a travel site. Honestly they were probably around 35.00 a night. However the breakfast food was great!! The staff were kind and they worked long hours. I greatly appreciate the help from the front counter staff, especially having three boys with me. For what I paid ( I checked other hotels in the area ) this was a great value. Also the shuttle took me back and forth from the hotel many times. I called a lot and the shuttle was there 24hrs. I would stay there again, but, for the price I paid per night! Once again great staff this is what made the hotel enjoyable for me! Oh almost forgot it's very close to the airport and light rail system (8 minutes for airport an 5 minutes from light rail) the shuttle will take you to both; if you ask. For hotels of the same value (that I used in the area during my last stay) this hotel is very comparable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Go on the light rail system great way to get downtown very cheap and enjoy Seattle!!

Review of Days Inn Seatac Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JimXW
Napa, CA
Dec 10, 2013

Typical basic lodging

The hotel is nothing fancy but was adequate for our needs. We chose it because it was close to the airport and we had an early morning flight. We had parking under cover.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Days Inn Seatac Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sonflower
Salinas, CA
Aug 28, 2013

A hotel near the airport

This hotel was in a good location close to the airport and rental car return. They had a shuttle to/from the airport as needed. They provided a continental breakfast with waffles. It was nice that the hotel had an elevator. Parking was a little scare, but we found one place left when we got back in the evening. It was a clean place and reasonably priced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Days Inn Seatac Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Rocky Trip
Seattle
Jul 22, 2013

what you see the orbiz web site is completely misleading

We arrived around midnight and checked in. What we found was the a dirty small room which ruined our last day of the vacation. The space between the bed and the wall was about 2 feet. Looks no space at all. The drawer was on the corner of the room with about 20 yrs old TV which was not visible. The boxspring of the bed was not covered and has cracks which seemed too old to be used. A bug was found in the room. The towels were also too old and felt scratching the skin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top

Change search