Days Inn Seatac Airport

2 stars
19015 Intl Blvd S, Seattle, WA 98188
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
186 reviews
Great for short stay near airport

Stayed one night at the end of our Seattle vacation. Easy access to the airport, clean and... See full review

  • MattDPhila
  • Aug 30, 2014
Days Inn SeaTac

Very helpful staff. Location was great for airport access and rental return. Would use again when... See full review

  • Bears86
  • Jul 28, 2014
Comfort and efficiency with Sea-Tac airport convenience
The Days Inn Seattle/Sea-Tac International Airport is only minutes from the airport and only 20 minutes from downtown Seattle. The hotel offers many complimentary amenities, including breakfast, newspapers and local phone calls. Other amenities, such as a coin-operated laundry and free parking, make the property suitable for long-term stays. The Days Inn Seattle/Sea-Tac International Airport doesn't have its own restaurant, but is only a short distance from four full-service restaurants.
Highlights
  • Complimentary airport shuttle service
  • Complimentary wireless Internet access
  • Complimentary continental breakfast
  • 24-hour fitness room
Rooms
Comfort dictates guest-room decor at the Days Inn Seattle/Sea-Tac International Airport. The rooms sport a pastel palette with spread-covered beds and dark-wood furniture. All rooms offer cable televisions with HBO, complimentary local phone calls and wireless Internet access. Select rooms feature Jacuzzi tubs, and some have kitchenettes. Guests can request a handicap-accessible room. The Days Inn Seattle/Sea-Tac International Airport is a non-smoking hotel.
Features
The Days Inn Seattle/Sea-Tac International Airport offers complimentary shuttle service to and from the airport. The hotel serves a complimentary continental breakfast in a cheery lobby breakfast room each morning. Guests also receive a complimentary copy of USA Today each morning and can work out in a 24-hour fitness room. The Days Inn Seattle/Sea-Tac International Airport offers free parking for guests' vehicles.
Transportation
  • Seattle-Tacoma International Airport (three blocks)
  • Complimentary airport shuttle service
Attractions
  • Angle Lake Park (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • Museum of Flight (6.4 mi/10.2 km)
  • Woodland Park Zoo (19.8 mi/32 km)
  • Space Needle/Seattle Center (13.2 mi/21 km)
Business
  • Complimentary high-speed Internet access
  • Business center
  • Washington State Convention Center (12.5 mi/20 km)

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Over sized rooms
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Map

47.4312 -122.2952
Area description
Business district

Nearby points of interest

  • Museum of Flight: 6 mi
  • Safeco Field: 11.2 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 11.4 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 12.2 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 12.3 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 12.4 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 12.6 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 12.9 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 13.3 mi
  • Space Needle: 13.3 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 13.4 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 13.4 mi
  • Key Arena: 13.5 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 13.8 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 14.1 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 6 mi
  • Safeco Field: 11.2 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 11.4 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 12.2 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 12.3 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 12.4 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 12.6 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 12.9 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 13.3 mi
  • Space Needle: 13.3 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 13.4 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 13.4 mi
  • Key Arena: 13.5 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 13.8 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 14.1 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 14.2 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 14.8 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 14.9 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 15.2 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 15.3 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 15.6 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 15.9 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 16.6 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 17.1 mi
  • Discovery Park: 17.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (186)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Seatac Airport

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
186 out of 186
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.6

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Seatac Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sonflower
Salinas, CA
Aug 28, 2013

A hotel near the airport

This hotel was in a good location close to the airport and rental car return. They had a shuttle to/from the airport as needed. They provided a continental breakfast with waffles. It was nice that the hotel had an elevator. Parking was a little scare, but we found one place left when we got back in the evening. It was a clean place and reasonably priced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Days Inn Seatac Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Rocky Trip
Seattle
Jul 22, 2013

what you see the orbiz web site is completely misleading

We arrived around midnight and checked in. What we found was the a dirty small room which ruined our last day of the vacation. The space between the bed and the wall was about 2 feet. Looks no space at all. The drawer was on the corner of the room with about 20 yrs old TV which was not visible. The boxspring of the bed was not covered and has cracks which seemed too old to be used. A bug was found in the room. The towels were also too old and felt scratching the skin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Days Inn Seatac Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The Kat
Cayman
Jul 2, 2013

Days Inn Seattle

Very convenient, friendly staff, did a good job for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Seatac Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
julia12344
nyc
Jun 27, 2013

it was great

this was the perfect hotel to stay at if you ahve an early flight out of seatac

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Days Inn Seatac Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
tcbb
Houston, TX, USA
Jun 24, 2013

Good to stay

Room is clean , location very convinent. I am very sactified

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Fast food restaurant near by

Review of Days Inn Seatac Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Over 50 On My Own
Kansas
Jun 19, 2013

Perfect for the airport

Relaxing stay. Used the free shuttle to return my rental car the night before my flight and had the hotel pick me up to return to the hotel. The room was the best of the Days Inns I had on this trip. There was a big tree just outside the window which allowed me to have the curtains open during the sunlight. I liked that they had instant oatmeal packets at the breakfast bar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Seatac Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
WowSleeplessInSeattle
Business
Seattle, WA
May 2, 2013

This can be agreat place to stay

I stayed there at least six times within the last one year. Average location close to the airport. Reasonably priced if you book on line. Only problem is the parking. Even the smallest cars won't fit in the parking space. And the limited amount of parking they have get full by 9PM. People end up parking in No Parking and in handicap areas.. If you can manage the parking its great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Seatac Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jon josehp
Bay Area
Apr 22, 2013

Front desk recption is BAD and need some courtesy

I made the reservation a day before and it is confirm. I check in around 11:00 pm and the front desk told me that there is no clean room available and also thier courtesy transfortaion is out of service. I have told him to wake up call at 4:00 am for my early flight and I need transfortation to the airport. The hotel is OK, but the management need some improvement specialy the front reception. The guy (not to mention his name) in the front desk at the time and date, the front reception when I check in definitely need some training, He is unfriendly and need courtesy for the customer. I will not recomend this hotel to my friend and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Days Inn Seatac Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
my bull
Bath, UK
Mar 1, 2013

Nice motel at good location

Room is clean, breakfast is ok. Shuttle bus to airport is very convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Seatac Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bronco driver
San Diego
Feb 19, 2013

Great location; helpful staff

Picked on price and location. Older hotel in need of some updating, but it met my needs for a one night stay near SEATAC. Convenience store located next door and front desk staff were very courteous and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

I always book economy rental cars and usually receive an upgrade due to availability. Worked this time too; no economy cars available and they provided an upgrade for same price.

Back to menu Return to top