$51 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 31, 2014 Check-out: Nov 3, 2014

Days Inn Seatac Airport

2 stars
19015 Intl Blvd S, Seattle, WA 98188
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
188 reviews
Good value

Very helpful staff, close to the airport, decent breakfast. Good value overall. See full review

  • Jim Irv
  • Oct 1, 2014
Great for short stay near airport

Stayed one night at the end of our Seattle vacation. Easy access to the airport, clean and... See full review

  • MattDPhila
  • Aug 30, 2014
Comfort and efficiency with Sea-Tac airport convenience
The Days Inn Seattle/Sea-Tac International Airport is only minutes from the airport and only 20 minutes from downtown Seattle. The hotel offers many complimentary amenities, including breakfast, newspapers and local phone calls. Other amenities, such as a coin-operated laundry and free parking, make the property suitable for long-term stays. The Days Inn Seattle/Sea-Tac International Airport doesn't have its own restaurant, but is only a short distance from four full-service restaurants.
Highlights
  • Complimentary airport shuttle service
  • Complimentary wireless Internet access
  • Complimentary continental breakfast
  • 24-hour fitness room
Rooms
Comfort dictates guest-room decor at the Days Inn Seattle/Sea-Tac International Airport. The rooms sport a pastel palette with spread-covered beds and dark-wood furniture. All rooms offer cable televisions with HBO, complimentary local phone calls and wireless Internet access. Select rooms feature Jacuzzi tubs, and some have kitchenettes. Guests can request a handicap-accessible room. The Days Inn Seattle/Sea-Tac International Airport is a non-smoking hotel.
Features
The Days Inn Seattle/Sea-Tac International Airport offers complimentary shuttle service to and from the airport. The hotel serves a complimentary continental breakfast in a cheery lobby breakfast room each morning. Guests also receive a complimentary copy of USA Today each morning and can work out in a 24-hour fitness room. The Days Inn Seattle/Sea-Tac International Airport offers free parking for guests' vehicles.
Transportation
  • Seattle-Tacoma International Airport (three blocks)
  • Complimentary airport shuttle service
Attractions
  • Angle Lake Park (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • Museum of Flight (6.4 mi/10.2 km)
  • Woodland Park Zoo (19.8 mi/32 km)
  • Space Needle/Seattle Center (13.2 mi/21 km)
Business
  • Complimentary high-speed Internet access
  • Business center
  • Washington State Convention Center (12.5 mi/20 km)

Hotel Map

47.4312 -122.2952
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Seatac Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Over sized rooms
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Museum of Flight: 6 mi
  • Safeco Field: 11.2 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 11.4 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 12.2 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 12.3 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 12.4 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 12.6 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 12.9 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 13.3 mi
  • Space Needle: 13.3 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 13.4 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 13.4 mi
  • Key Arena: 13.5 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 13.8 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 14.1 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 6 mi
  • Safeco Field: 11.2 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 11.4 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 12.2 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 12.3 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 12.4 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 12.6 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 12.9 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 13.3 mi
  • Space Needle: 13.3 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 13.4 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 13.4 mi
  • Key Arena: 13.5 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 13.8 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 14.1 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 14.2 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 14.8 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 14.9 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 15.2 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 15.3 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 15.6 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 15.9 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 16.6 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 17.1 mi
  • Discovery Park: 17.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (188)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Seatac Airport

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
188 out of 188
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.6

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Seatac Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
T Zilla
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Jun 18, 2014

Airport Rides and Waffles

Pretty Average Room, friendly staff. They have a airport shuttle and good free waffles.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Liquor store near by

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Seatac Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
To many
Business
Seattle, Washington
May 29, 2014

Not clean

The room was not ready. Staff moved us to another room (upgrade), it was ready but felt dirty. Stains on carpet. Would not stay here again. The price was not all that great. The staff was friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Seatac Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveler on the Cheap
Business
Boise, Idaho
Apr 24, 2014

Excellent Layover Hotel

I had a > 12hr layover in Seattle before having to fly home. This Days Inn provided a shuttle to/from airport, a comfortable, clean room with free wireless and free breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Look for shuttle to/from the airport. It will save money on cab fare.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Seatac Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gcolyvan
Business
Vancouver, BC
Feb 11, 2014

Good stay and fair money

We've stayed for one night on our way back from Chicago. A non-smoking room with double beds was small, but comfortable and clean. We had a good sleep and a nice continental breakfast in the morning with fresh coffee and bakery. All and overall experience was very positive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Seatac Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PQuest
Business
Seattle, WA
Jan 31, 2014

Convenient and Clean

We needed a hotel that was close to the airport just for a night. The room was clean and it was a good value for what we needed (which was just a bed to crash on for a few hours)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Seatac Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WowSleeplessInSeattle
Business
San Francisco, CA
Jan 21, 2014

Stayed here many times

Other than a little difficulty in parking space, I have no complaints. Good location, good people and clean rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Seatac Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mommy Jea
Business
Porterville, California
Jan 21, 2014

fine for the value

The location was nice being close to the airport and places to eat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Seatac Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ulisesencarnacion
Business
guadalajara
Jan 10, 2014

Bad service

The bathroom door was not working well. My wife was locked inside, I called front desk for a couple of times to help us to open the door, but they only put me on hold. they only sent somebody when I went to the lobby to yell them. finnaly the open the door, but my wife spend 30 mins there. I do not want to imagine if that happen to somebody that is traveling alone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Seatac Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Nick2014
Business
Seattle-tacoma, Washington
Jan 6, 2014

The bathroom. Had mold and ditty

The hotel was run down (the hallways and main areas) The bathroom shower had mold and had not been cleaned across the top of the shower (I'm 6'4") I can see. The room was okay but not worth 62.00 a night; This is how much the rooms were without using a travel site. Honestly they were probably around 35.00 a night. However the breakfast food was great!! The staff were kind and they worked long hours. I greatly appreciate the help from the front counter staff, especially having three boys with me. For what I paid ( I checked other hotels in the area ) this was a great value. Also the shuttle took me back and forth from the hotel many times. I called a lot and the shuttle was there 24hrs. I would stay there again, but, for the price I paid per night! Once again great staff this is what made the hotel enjoyable for me! Oh almost forgot it's very close to the airport and light rail system (8 minutes for airport an 5 minutes from light rail) the shuttle will take you to both; if you ask. For hotels of the same value (that I used in the area during my last stay) this hotel is very comparable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Go on the light rail system great way to get downtown very cheap and enjoy Seattle!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Seatac Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JimAL
Business
Tampa, Fl
Jan 1, 2014

Okay at the airport

Shuttle was good both ways. Nice staff. Have stayed here many times. Close to SeaTac and Denny's. Good basic breakfast !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top