$56 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 27, 2014 Check-out: Dec 28, 2014

Days Inn Seatac Airport

2 stars
19015 Intl Blvd S, Seattle, WA 98188
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
193 reviews
Great overnight stay for lay over..

Hotel was nice....room is clean and it is accessible to any means of transportation. A convenient... See full review

  • JESSON S.
  • Dec 20, 2014
Good value

Very helpful staff, close to the airport, decent breakfast. Good value overall. See full review

  • Jim Irv
  • Oct 1, 2014
Comfort and efficiency with Sea-Tac airport convenience
The Days Inn Seattle/Sea-Tac International Airport is only minutes from the airport and only 20 minutes from downtown Seattle. The hotel offers many complimentary amenities, including breakfast, newspapers and local phone calls. Other amenities, such as a coin-operated laundry and free parking, make the property suitable for long-term stays. The Days Inn Seattle/Sea-Tac International Airport doesn't have its own restaurant, but is only a short distance from four full-service restaurants.
Highlights
  • Complimentary airport shuttle service
  • Complimentary wireless Internet access
  • Complimentary continental breakfast
  • 24-hour fitness room
Rooms
Comfort dictates guest-room decor at the Days Inn Seattle/Sea-Tac International Airport. The rooms sport a pastel palette with spread-covered beds and dark-wood furniture. All rooms offer cable televisions with HBO, complimentary local phone calls and wireless Internet access. Select rooms feature Jacuzzi tubs, and some have kitchenettes. Guests can request a handicap-accessible room. The Days Inn Seattle/Sea-Tac International Airport is a non-smoking hotel.
Features
The Days Inn Seattle/Sea-Tac International Airport offers complimentary shuttle service to and from the airport. The hotel serves a complimentary continental breakfast in a cheery lobby breakfast room each morning. Guests also receive a complimentary copy of USA Today each morning and can work out in a 24-hour fitness room. The Days Inn Seattle/Sea-Tac International Airport offers free parking for guests' vehicles.
Transportation
  • Seattle-Tacoma International Airport (three blocks)
  • Complimentary airport shuttle service
Attractions
  • Angle Lake Park (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • Museum of Flight (6.4 mi/10.2 km)
  • Woodland Park Zoo (19.8 mi/32 km)
  • Space Needle/Seattle Center (13.2 mi/21 km)
Business
  • Complimentary high-speed Internet access
  • Business center
  • Washington State Convention Center (12.5 mi/20 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Seatac Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Over sized rooms
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Museum of Flight: 6 mi
  • Safeco Field: 11.2 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 11.4 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 12.2 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 12.3 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 12.4 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 12.6 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 12.9 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 13.3 mi
  • Space Needle: 13.3 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 13.4 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 13.4 mi
  • Key Arena: 13.5 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 13.8 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 14.1 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 6 mi
  • Safeco Field: 11.2 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 11.4 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 12.2 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 12.3 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 12.4 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 12.6 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 12.9 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 13.3 mi
  • Space Needle: 13.3 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 13.4 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 13.4 mi
  • Key Arena: 13.5 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 13.8 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 14.1 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 14.2 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 14.8 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 14.9 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 15.2 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 15.3 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 15.6 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 15.9 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 16.6 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 17.1 mi
  • Discovery Park: 17.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (193)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Seatac Airport

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
193 out of 193
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.6

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Seatac Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JHCS
Business
Washington, DC
Sep 3, 2014

Eh, okay

We were looking for something near the airport, and that's what we got. The shuttle service to the airport was great, and the hotel staff was friendly and accomodating. That said, the room was disapointing--very dingy and poorly lit. It was fine for a one-night stay, but for $100/night, we thought we were going to get something a little better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Seatac Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CanadianDiver
Business
Vancouver, BC, Canada
Sep 1, 2014

Ok for what you pay (poetry in action, folks)

*The key card machine wasn't working, so we had to meet a "concierge" at our room each time we needed access to it. Which turned out to be ok, as the neighbourhood boasts only one Taco Bell and Jack in the Box, so it wasn't really worth it to leave. *The room reeked of cleaner when we entered, so at least the bugs had a coating of chemicals on them. (Just kidding... the bathroom was actually quite clean) *Breakfast was ok: the hotel provides styrofoam cups to pour industrial batter onto the standard issue waffle maker, which was a nice touch. I supplemented my waffle with 9 Reeses Pieces, which cost 25 cents in the candy machine. There was no milk for the cereal so I used up the coffee cream. Sawwy. At least the internet was fast so I could plan my next getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Seatac Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MattDPhila
Business
Philadelphia
Aug 30, 2014

Great for short stay near airport

Stayed one night at the end of our Seattle vacation. Easy access to the airport, clean and comfortable. Wouldn't be my choice for a multiple day stay, but worked well for my needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Seatac Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
jlepont
Business
Huntington Beach, CA
Aug 24, 2014

ok

AC works great! Water pressure in the bathroom was good. No conditioner - just shampoo and soap. Only waffles, cereal, etc for bfast - no eggs which would have been great. Room and stay was acceptable for the money spent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Seatac Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MickeyMaus
Business
Seattle, WA
Aug 16, 2014

Okay for a night

Stayed here before an early morning flight because they have a free shuttle to the airport. Unfortunately, the proximity to the airport lends itself to a sketchy neighborhood. Was kind of worried what my room would be like when I saw the outside of the hotel, but it was clean and comfortable. Walked to a nearby restaurant for dinner, although I don't think I would have done that if it was dark. Would probably stay again for a convenient ride for a flight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dave's Diner...good food and a waitress who made a sangria for me even though it wasn't on the menu.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Seatac Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tekadog
Business
Anchorage, Alaska
Aug 5, 2014

Acceptable given the cost

We spent one night here in mid-July and have to say it was appropriate for the money spent, which is to say you get what you pay for. We just wanted adequate clean overnight accommodation, which we got, but there were some drawbacks that will probably keep us from returning. The walls' soundproofing must be pretty minimal, because the person in the room above us sounded like he/she was performing calisthenics late into the night and again early (early!) in the morning and I think it was just the person walking around the room. The breakfast was very basic and unappealing (limited flavors of yoghurt, obviously the cheapest generic couple of cereals, and limited other offerings). While there was free shuttle to the airport and light rail station, the front desk staff gave us conflicting information about its departure times, so that we missed out on a quick connection to the train station. None of this was trip-critical, but simply annoying. On the other hand, the location was convenient and quiet given how close the airport it was, and the price was right for a quick overnight stop. Room was clean and staff was polite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Seatac Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bears86
Business
Nebraska
Jul 28, 2014

Days Inn SeaTac

Very helpful staff. Location was great for airport access and rental return. Would use again when in the Seattle area. Breakfast was average. Didn't spend a lot of time at the hotel because we were seeing the sights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Seatac Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Traveler with his wife
Business
Dallas
Jul 19, 2014

Vacation to Seattle

We choose this hotel because we were flying in late and knew that we were going to take a ferry the next morning. This hotel was sufficient in terms of meeting our immediate need but it was very old and run down. The carpets just felt dirty although it could have just been because they were worn down so much because they were also very old. The room did not feel cleen and the walls were so thin that we could hear the random movement and sqeek of the bed in the adjoining rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Seatac Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Scared Awake
Business
Atlanta Georgia
Jul 14, 2014

Front desk security a nightmare

The room was clean but not fancy. All was good for the price. Front desk computers were down so clerk gave us a room. She must not have entered it when the computers came back up as they re-sold our room, gave the people key cards to our room and whole we slept they came right !! Called the front desk and all they said was sorry. The the next morning we go to breakfast and try to get back into our room and they had deactivated our room key as the OTHER people had checked out. Glad they weren't mass murderers!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Seatac Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hopey53
Business
Seattle, WA
Jul 11, 2014

Close to Sea Tac

Convenient for airport and good shuttle service. Breakfast was sufficient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top