$63 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 9, 2015 Check-out: Apr 12, 2015

Days Inn Seatac Airport

2 stars
View map of 19015 Intl Blvd S, Seattle, WA 98188

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Seatac Airport

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
205 out of 205
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.6

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Seatac Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hollynor
Business
Vancouver, BC, Canada
Jan 14, 2012

Perfect location beside Airport - clean & comfortable!

My husband and I stayed here after our flight cross country. Wanted to do some dining and shopping before our drive back up to Vancouver, Canada. Hunted down the best reviews, location, and pricing and decided to take a chance instead of another lodge this time out. Very pleasantly surprised. We picked up our car in the long term lot. Pulled up in our car to Day's Inn front door for approx 6:30 pm check in. Our front desk lady was very friendly and super fast with our check in. She explained parking (FREE) in covered lot under hotel. In and back to the car in less then five minutes ...Perfect! Top floor unit in back was quiet and super clean. Could see the convenience store right next to us and also the Rent a Car lot too, which I thought was extremely convenient if we had to make use of such amenities. Did a quick look at the fitness room as I was hoping for an hour on a treadmill to burn some dinner off. Unfortunately, they only had a stair climber and recumbent bike available with a TV up in the corner. Left disappointed slightly. Fluffy comfortable pillows and mattress but not a fan of the dreaded heavy polyester duvet. Unfortunately had to use it in the night to keep warm as the sheet and thin blanket were not enough to keep warm. Old clunky TV was useful but a flat screen would have been nice as they are so cheap these days. Bathroom/shower/tub was super clean and towels folded expertly. Excellent morning breakfast with make your own waffles/pancakes, pastries, coffee, juices for 6 am start (but were available at 4:30 am as hubby and early riser). Quiet, peaceful rest and saw one other couple on our floor in the hall. Didn't hear a peep. Check out in AM was also a simple "here's the key card...thank you!" and we were out the door. What can I say....great price, clean, quiet, comfortable, great location, free parking, friendly staff, and continental breakfast. Who can complain! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED....and I'm fussy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Convenience store is right beside hotel to grab some cheap eats and sundries if needed. Also, a Car rental outlet is right beside hotel should you be in need of arranging transportation for a day, days, etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Seatac Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
GGOHIO
Business
OH
Dec 20, 2011

Business in Seattle/WA

They need a new AC / Heat system, it's to old and it's not work well. The hot water it is a pain, I had to open the water and wait like 20 minuts to have a warm water, not a hot water. The noise was another problem, they gave me a room in front a very noise ice machine and laundry room, so you can imagine how was my days there, and you can hear every single step from others rooms too. I HAD A BAD TIME THERE.......

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Seatac Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
thoben
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Nov 16, 2011

Airport convenience

Luck had it that this place is directly across the street from the rental car company. Room was clean. Not the greatest area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Seatac Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wonderful Wizard
Business
Hong Kong
Nov 7, 2011

Comfortable and Queit

Although we live in the 2nd Floor of the hotel, it let me get a queit night. The price is acceptable. The staff is so nice. The breakfast is wonderful for it get the self-made pancake.Overall, it could let you have a good trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Seven-eleven just behind you!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Seatac Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Alaska bound
Business
Wasilla, Alaska
Nov 1, 2011

Quick location from SeaTac

Everything was very good, except the Continental Breakfast was taken away too fast, I would have thought it would have stayed out until at least 10am. I went down at 9:10am and got a muffin and coffee and they immediately started taking it away and didn't even ask me if I wanted anything else. Shuttle was very good to and from the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Seatac Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
cyyy
Business
Seattle-Tacoma International Airport, SeaTac, WA 98158, USA
Oct 25, 2011

good overnight stay

free shuttle, decent breakfast and wi-fi that worked without any trouble far outweighed the dubious cleanliness of the bed linen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Avoid wasting money at the bar/restaurant Mango. The best thing there was the Green Tea ice cream. Other than that service was sketchy and although it claims to be a bar, the bartendress did not know the difference between sherry and port and was not aware that a Martini is not necessarily an American cocktail.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Seatac Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bakester
Business
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Oct 13, 2011

Good Enough

If you need a place either before, or just after, a flight, you could do worse. There was nothing special, but nothing wrong either. They were very accommodating in getting us a shuttle when the first shuttle was too full. It isn't fancy, but once you close your eyes, it looks like the expensive ones.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Seatac Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wilsonmj123
Business
Vancouver, BC, Canada
Sep 19, 2011

Close to the airport.

Not bad for the price. There are some real scuzzy hotels in the area. This is one of the better, reasonably priced ones.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

7-11 next door!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Seatac Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
College Kid
Business
Ellensburg, WA, USA
Sep 18, 2011

Acceptable

not a bad place, they were lacking on parking and we had to park at the hotel next door. but aside from that, the staff was nice and the rooms were okay for the price of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Seatac Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Blah
Business
Las Vegas, NV, USA
Sep 8, 2011

Sleepless in Seattle

Parking is tight! The room with one bed has a full bed and then a big empty space where a second bed would be. I recommend the Sleep Inn down the street same price 10 times better. We never even stayed the second night, gave up our money to book a room somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top