$56 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 28, 2014 Check-out: Dec 29, 2014

Days Inn Seatac Airport

2 stars
19015 Intl Blvd S, Seattle, WA 98188
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
193 reviews
Great overnight stay for lay over..

Hotel was nice....room is clean and it is accessible to any means of transportation. A convenient... See full review

  • JESSON S.
  • Dec 20, 2014
Good value

Very helpful staff, close to the airport, decent breakfast. Good value overall. See full review

  • Jim Irv
  • Oct 1, 2014
Comfort and efficiency with Sea-Tac airport convenience
The Days Inn Seattle/Sea-Tac International Airport is only minutes from the airport and only 20 minutes from downtown Seattle. The hotel offers many complimentary amenities, including breakfast, newspapers and local phone calls. Other amenities, such as a coin-operated laundry and free parking, make the property suitable for long-term stays. The Days Inn Seattle/Sea-Tac International Airport doesn't have its own restaurant, but is only a short distance from four full-service restaurants.
Highlights
  • Complimentary airport shuttle service
  • Complimentary wireless Internet access
  • Complimentary continental breakfast
  • 24-hour fitness room
Rooms
Comfort dictates guest-room decor at the Days Inn Seattle/Sea-Tac International Airport. The rooms sport a pastel palette with spread-covered beds and dark-wood furniture. All rooms offer cable televisions with HBO, complimentary local phone calls and wireless Internet access. Select rooms feature Jacuzzi tubs, and some have kitchenettes. Guests can request a handicap-accessible room. The Days Inn Seattle/Sea-Tac International Airport is a non-smoking hotel.
Features
The Days Inn Seattle/Sea-Tac International Airport offers complimentary shuttle service to and from the airport. The hotel serves a complimentary continental breakfast in a cheery lobby breakfast room each morning. Guests also receive a complimentary copy of USA Today each morning and can work out in a 24-hour fitness room. The Days Inn Seattle/Sea-Tac International Airport offers free parking for guests' vehicles.
Transportation
  • Seattle-Tacoma International Airport (three blocks)
  • Complimentary airport shuttle service
Attractions
  • Angle Lake Park (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • Museum of Flight (6.4 mi/10.2 km)
  • Woodland Park Zoo (19.8 mi/32 km)
  • Space Needle/Seattle Center (13.2 mi/21 km)
Business
  • Complimentary high-speed Internet access
  • Business center
  • Washington State Convention Center (12.5 mi/20 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Seatac Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Over sized rooms
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Museum of Flight: 6 mi
  • Safeco Field: 11.2 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 11.4 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 12.2 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 12.3 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 12.4 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 12.6 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 12.9 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 13.3 mi
  • Space Needle: 13.3 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 13.4 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 13.4 mi
  • Key Arena: 13.5 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 13.8 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 14.1 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 6 mi
  • Safeco Field: 11.2 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 11.4 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 12.2 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 12.3 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 12.4 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 12.6 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 12.9 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 13.3 mi
  • Space Needle: 13.3 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 13.4 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 13.4 mi
  • Key Arena: 13.5 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 13.8 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 14.1 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 14.2 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 14.8 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 14.9 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 15.2 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 15.3 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 15.6 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 15.9 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 16.6 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 17.1 mi
  • Discovery Park: 17.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (193)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Seatac Airport

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
193 out of 193
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.6

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Seatac Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Salem, OR
Jun 20, 2011

Days Inn SeaTac

Room was fairly clean, but the WiFi almost never worked which put us in a big bind. We called and they kept saying it will be fixed soon, but it never was. Also, one of the bathroom lights was broken.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Seatac Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Karategirl
Business
Seattle, WA
Jun 1, 2011

Awesome weekend

customer service was great, housekeeping did an amazing job, overall an awesome experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Seatac Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fairbanks, Alaska
May 7, 2011

great deal for the location

The room was comfortable and clean and with had a microwave, fridge & coffee maker. The only problem was the late at night noise. On the last night I called the front desk at 4 a.m. and they did put a stop to the racket that had gone on for 3 hours.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Seatac Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle
Feb 26, 2011

You wont sleep past 2:30 am

The bars near by close at 2am, so about 2:30 every night a pack of drunks will stumble into their rooms above you and make ungodly noise... Complaining to the office will not help at all. I was there 4 nights and each night it was the same thing even with different guests in the rooms above.. Other than that it was just an average cheap hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Seatac Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
canada
Feb 23, 2011

best cheap seatac hotel

of all the cheap seatac motels this one is clearly superior-clean,fairly quiet,friendly staff,great free breakie-recommended

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Seatac Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Everett, WA
Feb 22, 2011

Convenient Airport Hotel

Needed an overnight hotel for early flight out. Great for the price, shuttle to airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Seatac Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
B Wins
Business
SATX
Feb 22, 2011

SeaTac Feb17

I visited fiance while I was there. I didn't like the fact that once the reservation was made, I called to make sure I could get a room with a fridge and microwave and I was told I couldn't because the reservation was locked. (?) The previous time I called the lady changed the room on the spot. This time I was told I had to wait until check-in to change my room AND that the room did have a fridge, but no microwave. When I got there, this may have been the same lady I spoke to because she said she could not change the room and that I had to wait until 9am the next morning when the next person came on shift. It seemed as if she just didn't know how to change the room in the computer. When I got to the room I dicovered it didn't have a fridge OR microwave. The next morning when the new person came on shift it was too late because all the rooms were full. If an employee doesn't know how to do a certain function, instead of just blowing the customer off, they should ask another staff member how to do it. LEARN so the next person won't have to suffer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Seatac Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
portland oregon
Feb 16, 2011

Horrid and filthy! like Bombay!

I have been all over the world, but this hotel was one of the worst! Dont let the pictures fool you... It reminded me of being in Bombay again. Filthy and smelly, beds that left me needing a chiropractor. Both my daughter and I ended up with tiny bites ... which probably came from bed bugs. Walls had dirty wall paper, exercise equipment was broken and the rental car place next door ran car wash all night. If your wanting bed bugs, dirt and no sleep.... then choose this place.. it wont let you down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Seatac Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kennewick
Feb 14, 2011

Annoyed

The hotel was ok, what I did NOT appreciate was being woken up in the middle of the night to be told that I had to move my car because it was over the line in another parking space. However, when I was moving my car there were several others illegally parked that were never moved. The next day again at least 4 cars either blocking the driveway and no one could get out or people parked in no parking zones, and NOTHING was done about it. It was complete BS that I had to be woken up in the middle of the night out of a dead sleep when I had meetings in the morning for something so minor, and apparently doesn't apply for all guests. The staff at the front desk need to be more persistant if they are going to do things like this, for instance make the rule apply to EVERYONE!! I was very dissapointed with this situation, and will not be staying at this hotel again. I also DO NOT reccomend staying here especially if you plan on getting up early. REDICULOUS!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Seatac Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vancouver, BC
Feb 1, 2011

For the Price Not bad

Hotel was great value. Your ordinary cheap motel, but the customer service went above and beyond. Would definately stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top