$255 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2014 Check-out: Aug 4, 2014

Crowne Plaza SEATTLE-DOWNTOWN

3 stars
1113 6TH AVENUE, SEATTLE, WA 98101
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
176 reviews
Wonderful Romantic Night!

My honey and I stayed 1 night in this hotel for a night out on the town. We were able to walk to... See full review

  • Loves Vegas
  • Apr 29, 2013
Last Minute booking

We booked at the last minute to attend a funeral on Valentines and Preident's day weekend. Went... See full review

  • Joanmb
  • Feb 18, 2014
High-rise luxury hotel close to city sights

Close to Seattle's business, theater and financial districts, Crowne Plaza Hotel Seattle -- Downtown Area appeals to business and leisure travelers. Vacationers can walk or cab to most of Seattle's must-see sights. Business travelers can walk to the convention center, book an executive room or use the hotel's 24-hour business center. An on-site restaurant, 24-hour fitness center and complimentary continental breakfast, plus guaranteed wakeup calls, also cater to travelers of all stripes.

Highlights
  • Wireless Internet access (fees apply)
  • 24-hour fitness center
  • Complimentary continental breakfast
  • Guaranteed wake-up call
Rooms

Warm spice tones decorate Crowne Plaza Hotel Seattle Downtown's 415 rooms and 29 suites, all of which were renovated in 2007. Each room features Crowne's signature Sleep Advantage Bed and a basket of sleep amenities such as eyeshades and a night light. Light sleepers can request a room on a Quiet Zone floor. Executive suites at Crowne Plaza Hotel Seattle Downtown offer refrigerators, bathrobes and a separate living room. All rooms offer wireless Internet access.

Features
Guests at the Crown Plaza Hotel Seattle-Downtown Area can reach most of the city's tourist landmarks by walking or taking a short cab ride. The hotel is also conveniently located a mile from Seattle's cruise-ship docks. Amenities at the full-service luxury hotel include room service, a gift shop, concierge service and valet parking (fees apply).
Dining
Crowne Plaza Hotel Seattle-Downtown Area is home to a full-service restaurant, Regatta Bar & Grille. The restaurant, which serves breakfast, lunch and dinner, specializes in comfort food as well as local seafood. Regatta guests can enjoy specialty drinks, such as Regatta-tinis and Seattle microbrews. The restaurant also serves a late-night lounge menu.
Transportation
  • Seattle-Tacoma International Airport (15 mi/24 km)
  • Downtown Airporter shuttle service (fees apply)
  • Seattle Greyhound station (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Seattle Amtrak King Street station (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
Attractions
  • Pike Place Market (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Seattle waterfront (0.3 mi/0.4 km)
  • International District/Chinatown (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Space Needle (1 mi/1.6 km)
Business
  • Eleven meeting rooms
  • Audiovisual equipment rental and service
  • 24-hour business center with complimentary wireless Internet access
  • Washington State Convention Center (two blocks)
Policies and fees
  • Valet parking is available for $34.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

47.6078 -122.3314
Nearby airports
Seattle Tacoma International, (SEA), 17.00, MI, S;
Area description
Downtown, downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crowne Plaza SEATTLE-DOWNTOWN also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Children's activities
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
FAX
Currency exchange
White board
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Computer in Room
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.5 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 0.5 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 0.9 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 1.1 mi
  • Safeco Field: 1.1 mi
  • Space Needle: 1.2 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 1.2 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 1.2 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Key Arena: 1.4 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 2.1 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 2.5 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.5 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 0.5 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 0.9 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 1.1 mi
  • Safeco Field: 1.1 mi
  • Space Needle: 1.2 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 1.2 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 1.2 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Key Arena: 1.4 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 2.1 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 2.5 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 2.6 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 2.9 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 3.2 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 3.4 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 3.5 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 3.8 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 4.3 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 5.2 mi
  • Discovery Park: 5.7 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 6.4 mi

Dining

Regatta Bar and Grille
Contemporary Northwest cuisine, featuring the freshest seafood and prime meats. Sample menus for all meals available at the Catering and Meetings tab, Catering and Banquet link.
Metropolitan Grille
Well known and popular Seattle tradition, one of the best steaks in town!
Cheesecake Factory
US chain restaurant serving all types of cuisine and famous for cheesecakes!
Benihana
Theatrical teppan yaki style Japanese cuisine.
Regatta Bar
Unwind after a day of sightseeing or meetings at the Regatta Bar where you can enjoy a large selection of Northwest wines and micro-brews. The lounge offers Happy Hour food and drink specials on weekdays from 5:00pm to 7:00pm.
Rock Bottom
Brewery bar offering a selection of their own of microbrews in addition to other beers, cable/ satellite sports, pool and full menu.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (176)

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza SEATTLE-DOWNTOWN

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 176
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza SEATTLE-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Place to lay my head.
Salt Lake City, Utah
May 30, 2013

Needed a place to lay my head...

A good place. Located centrally in Seattle's hotel district it's a quick and very easy walk to a variety of fun places. Pikes of course, the water front etc. I wasted a few hours in the Regatta bar as well. Comfy chairs and good drinks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

The Regatta bar is a nice place to hang out and grab a drink.

Review of Crowne Plaza SEATTLE-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
martha n.
Alaska, USA
Nov 5, 2011

Great location downtown!!

I wasn't sure about this hotel based on the reviews I found online but I was wrong. I had a great stay here. The staff are very friendly and helpful. It's not a busy place to be at. It's easy access to everything! There's a Subway to eat just right beside the hotel or walk two blocks down to Starbucks. There's a lot of restaurants everywhere around the area: Cheesecake Factory, Benihana, etc. If you want to go to the Seattle Art Museum, you can also walk from the hotel. You can also ride the metro bus (free ride). I was able to go to different shopping malls like Westlake Center and Pike Place Mall. I also went to the Public Market (from there u can actually just walk to Macy's or Nordstrom. The Central Link Rail is just a few blocks walk too if you're going to the airport. I didn't have to hire a taxi or shutte bus. I would stay at this hotel again when I'm in Seattle!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Just a few blocks to different shopping malls such as Macy's, Nordstrom, H&M, etc. It's also close to the Westlake Center and Pike Place. I just walk down 6th Avenue

Review of Crowne Plaza SEATTLE-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Sacramento, CA
Aug 25, 2010

It was alright

The front desk was very helpful and respectful. The room was great, the bed was amazing and I slept perfectly. Parking sucks and the restaurant in the Hotel was kinda tacky.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Crowne Plaza SEATTLE-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Sacramento, CA
Aug 25, 2010

It was alright

The front desk was very helpful and respectful. The room was great, the bed was amazing and I slept perfectly. Parking sucks and the restaurant in the Hotel was kinda tacky.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Crowne Plaza SEATTLE-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boston MA
May 28, 2010

Seattle

I went on vacation to Seattle.Pike Market was six blocks from the hotel.Not a bad walk.I went to Mt.Rainier on a day trip and a tour of Seattle.The Tour of Seattle could have offered more stops at some locations.But driver was very knowledgeable and funny.Cant think of anything that couldve been better.I do all my travel needs with [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Seattle is very hilly.Just like San Francisco which was a suprise!But the walking around was good excercise.Lots to see.The hotel was located so that you could walk anywhere and not get lost.GOod food.Pike Market is a must see.

Review of Crowne Plaza SEATTLE-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boston MA
May 28, 2010

Seattle

I went on vacation to Seattle.Pike Market was six blocks from the hotel.Not a bad walk.I went to Mt.Rainier on a day trip and a tour of Seattle.The Tour of Seattle could have offered more stops at some locations.But driver was very knowledgeable and funny.Cant think of anything that couldve been better.I do all my travel needs with [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Seattle is very hilly.Just like San Francisco which was a suprise!But the walking around was good excercise.Lots to see.The hotel was located so that you could walk anywhere and not get lost.GOod food.Pike Market is a must see.

Review of Crowne Plaza SEATTLE-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Philadelphia, PA
May 15, 2010

Unforgiving

[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Crowne Plaza SEATTLE-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Philadelphia, PA
May 15, 2010

Unforgiving

[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Crowne Plaza SEATTLE-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fargo ND
Apr 12, 2010

Quick trip, two nights

Average and ordinary hotel, but ok for my purpose- short walk to a nearby hospital where a family member was hospitalized.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Crowne Plaza SEATTLE-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fargo ND
Apr 12, 2010

Quick trip, two nights

Average and ordinary hotel, but ok for my purpose- short walk to a nearby hospital where a family member was hospitalized.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top