$216 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

Crowne Plaza SEATTLE-DOWNTOWN

3 stars
View map of 1113 6th Avenue, Seattle, WA 98101

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
96 reviews
Great Hotel

My stay was great. The Staff was very helpful and friendly. The room was very clean and... See full review

  • Alaska Travler
  • Nov 1, 2014
Fantastic Anniversary Trip!

We arrived to an upgraded room on the 31st floor with an amazing view. The aromatherapy lotions,... See full review

  • Just Beachy59
  • Sep 19, 2014

Close to Seattle's business, theater and financial districts, Crowne Plaza Hotel Seattle -- Downtown Area appeals to business and leisure travelers. Vacationers can walk or cab to most of Seattle's must-see sights. Business travelers can walk to the convention center, book an executive room or use the hotel's 24-hour business center. An on-site restaurant, 24-hour fitness center and complimentary continental breakfast, plus guaranteed wakeup calls, also cater to travelers of all stripes.

Dining
Crowne Plaza Hotel Seattle-Downtown Area is home to a full-service restaurant, Regatta Bar & Grille. The restaurant, which serves breakfast, lunch and dinner, specializes in comfort food as well as local seafood. Regatta guests can enjoy specialty drinks, such as Regatta-tinis and Seattle microbrews. The restaurant also serves a late-night lounge menu.
Rooms

Warm spice tones decorate Crowne Plaza Hotel Seattle Downtown's 415 rooms and 29 suites, all of which were renovated in 2007. Each room features Crowne's signature Sleep Advantage Bed and a basket of sleep amenities such as eyeshades and a night light. Light sleepers can request a room on a Quiet Zone floor. Executive suites at Crowne Plaza Hotel Seattle Downtown offer refrigerators, bathrobes and a separate living room. All rooms offer wireless Internet access.

Property features
Guests at the Crown Plaza Hotel Seattle-Downtown Area can reach most of the city's tourist landmarks by walking or taking a short cab ride. The hotel is also conveniently located a mile from Seattle's cruise-ship docks. Amenities at the full-service luxury hotel include room service, a gift shop, concierge service and valet parking (fees apply).
Highlights
  • Wireless Internet access (fees apply)
  • 24-hour fitness center
  • Complimentary continental breakfast
  • Guaranteed wake-up call
Nearby attractions
  • Pike Place Market (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Seattle waterfront (0.3 mi/0.4 km)
  • International District/Chinatown (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Space Needle (1 mi/1.6 km)
Business
  • Eleven meeting rooms
  • Audiovisual equipment rental and service
  • 24-hour business center with complimentary wireless Internet access
  • Washington State Convention Center (two blocks)
Transportation
  • Seattle-Tacoma International Airport (15 mi/24 km)
  • Downtown Airporter shuttle service (fees apply)
  • Seattle Greyhound station (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Seattle Amtrak King Street station (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
Policies
  • Valet parking is available for $34.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crowne Plaza SEATTLE-DOWNTOWN also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Children's activities
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
FAX
Currency exchange
White board
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Computer in Room
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.5 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 0.5 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 0.9 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 1.1 mi
  • Safeco Field: 1.1 mi
  • Space Needle: 1.2 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 1.2 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 1.2 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Key Arena: 1.4 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 2.1 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 2.5 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.5 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 0.5 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 0.9 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 1.1 mi
  • Safeco Field: 1.1 mi
  • Space Needle: 1.2 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 1.2 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 1.2 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Key Arena: 1.4 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 2.1 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 2.5 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 2.6 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 2.9 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 3.2 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 3.4 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 3.5 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 3.8 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 4.3 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 5.2 mi
  • Discovery Park: 5.7 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 6.4 mi

Dining

Regatta Bar and Grille
Contemporary Northwest cuisine, featuring the freshest seafood and prime meats. Sample menus for all meals available at the Catering and Meetings tab, Catering and Banquet link.
Metropolitan Grille
Well known and popular Seattle tradition, one of the best steaks in town!
Cheesecake Factory
US chain restaurant serving all types of cuisine and famous for cheesecakes!
Benihana
Theatrical teppan yaki style Japanese cuisine.
Regatta Bar
Unwind after a day of sightseeing or meetings at the Regatta Bar where you can enjoy a large selection of Northwest wines and micro-brews. The lounge offers Happy Hour food and drink specials on weekdays from 4:00pm to 7:00pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza SEATTLE-DOWNTOWN

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 96
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.6

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza SEATTLE-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alaska Travler
Business
North Pole Alaska
Nov 1, 2014

Great Hotel

My stay was great. The Staff was very helpful and friendly. The room was very clean and comfortable. Room service was outstanding. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza SEATTLE-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Green fairy
Business
Vancouver
Aug 23, 2014

That's very good choice for couple of days stay

Well we just stayed one day, so it's very quite, clean and comfortable hotel . Even We could enjoy the sunset from our room's big window! And this location is very close to waterfront , and shopping centre is just three blocks away from the hotel, very convinient !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza SEATTLE-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joanmb
Business
Campbell, CA
Feb 18, 2014

Last Minute booking

We booked at the last minute to attend a funeral on Valentines and Preident's day weekend. Went with the breakfast included package which was a great value as the food was good and convenient. Great location. Had booked 2 Queen size but I think we got Doubles; requested an accessible room but that may not have been available as they only have 12 available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza SEATTLE-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aardbei
Business
Vancouver
Aug 31, 2012

CrownePlaza Seattle Downtown (2-night stay)

Good service; excellent room (Large), clean. Friendly, efficient staff (including valet). Breakfast choices limited; menu looks extensive but everything contains large amounts of sugar and/or fat! Chandeliers in restaurant are covered dust (years of).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza SEATTLE-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kaohu
Business
hawaii usa
Oct 18, 2011

alright family vacation

nice hotel shower water pressure was to soft, we were on a family vac. we had 2 rooms down the hall from each other and we both had adjoining doora to the other room wonder why they didnt ask us if we wanted adjoinig rooms it would of been nice we arrived at 1130 pm we just wanted to eat something and go to sleep

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

look into public trans walk down to waterfront easy walk back to hotel steep

Review of Crowne Plaza SEATTLE-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Onette
Business
Coeur d'Alene, ID, USA
Aug 28, 2011

great hotel for the family getaway

Very convenient....spacious rooms...desirable location...parking was pretty spendy however, the restaurant in the hotel was very good as well

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

don't rent a car....everything is within walking distance and because of the parking charges, it is more economical to take a cab if the distance makes a walk impossible.

Review of Crowne Plaza SEATTLE-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Natron
Business
Hayden, ID, USA
Aug 23, 2011

Great value except parking

We spent 2 nights in this hotel. For the most part everything was great. The staff was very helpful in accomodating us and our 15 month old child. They had a nice crib for the baby, the restaurant had excellent food for a quick meal. My only complaints would be the ridiculous fee's they charge for parking while your a guest and the hallways could use some air conditioning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Forget a rental car, everything from shopping to dining to entertainment is well within walking distance. No need to pay for a car and the $40 a night parking fee.

Review of Crowne Plaza SEATTLE-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Scott
Business
Charlotte, NC, USA
Aug 15, 2011

Great Location - Advertised breakfast not included

The hotel is clean and in a great place and you really cannot do any better. However, the "Included continental breakfast" as advertised on the hotel website does not exist. The hotel staff refused to grant us this even though I showed them on my computer where it was advertised as such. They were downright rude to me in the process and it really tainted my whole experience there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

To see the Space Needle, get in line early or you can opt out and pay around $30 and get right to the head of the line... which can be over an hour and a half at any given time.

Review of Crowne Plaza SEATTLE-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Keeners
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jun 8, 2011

Wonderful location, great rooms

I stayed here with my husband and parents. We had a wonderful stay, reception was warm and friendly and my room was ready at 1:30 pm for check in. Food was delicious and very reasonable. When I called down for more coffee (in room coffee maker) they called back 40 mins later to make sure I got it! That's great service!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

We went to Pike Place Market . I thought I would need a taxi as my ankle was injured but the downhill walk was not that far, and on the way home we took a less steep hill and stopped into Nordstrom's on the way. Perfect!

Review of Crowne Plaza SEATTLE-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Spokane, WA
Jan 2, 2011

Nice people but truly clueless

During our time at the hotel, there was a fire on one of the floors, a power outage, and many fiascos with food and services. The only thing we received was a note from management thanking us for our understanding during the fire. The issues began upon arriving in our room, when, despite reserving and pre-paying for a king bedroom, we found ourselves with two doubles. I decided not to press this, but I probably should have. With the exception of the restaurant supervisor, everyone at the hotel was exceptionally nice, but apparently exceptionally clueless. I had to make multiple requests over lengthy periods of time for simple tasks like sending a bellhop. I even had to explain to the valet that I had already given him my ticket and had to tell him exactly where my car was so he could get it. The restaurant supervisor we dealt with on New Year's Eve was rude and difficult to deal with. When she finally did concede that she was overcharging us by $12 a piece for an entree, she acted as though she was doing us a favor... and she still sent the wrong order up to our room, and then was bitter and angry when I asked her to take back the wrong items. And despite the highly acclaimed "sleep advantage system", the beds and pillows were lumpy and uncomfortable. I have stayed in many Crowne Plazas in the past and really do enjoy the chain. However, I will most likely never stay in this particular hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are many great dining options within walking distance of the hotel. If you want food in your room, just walk down to one of the restaurants and grab some carry out. It will be a much better deal for your money.

Back to menu Return to top