$114 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 29, 2014 Check-out: Oct 31, 2014

Crowne Plaza SEATTLE-DOWNTOWN

3 stars
1113 6th Avenue, Seattle, WA 98101
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
101 reviews
Fantastic Anniversary Trip!

We arrived to an upgraded room on the 31st floor with an amazing view. The aromatherapy lotions,... See full review

  • Just Beachy59
  • Sep 19, 2014
Wonderful Romantic Night!

My honey and I stayed 1 night in this hotel for a night out on the town. We were able to walk to... See full review

  • Loves Vegas
  • Apr 29, 2013
High-rise luxury hotel close to city sights

Close to Seattle's business, theater and financial districts, Crowne Plaza Hotel Seattle -- Downtown Area appeals to business and leisure travelers. Vacationers can walk or cab to most of Seattle's must-see sights. Business travelers can walk to the convention center, book an executive room or use the hotel's 24-hour business center. An on-site restaurant, 24-hour fitness center and complimentary continental breakfast, plus guaranteed wakeup calls, also cater to travelers of all stripes.

Highlights
  • Wireless Internet access (fees apply)
  • 24-hour fitness center
  • Complimentary continental breakfast
  • Guaranteed wake-up call
Rooms

Warm spice tones decorate Crowne Plaza Hotel Seattle Downtown's 415 rooms and 29 suites, all of which were renovated in 2007. Each room features Crowne's signature Sleep Advantage Bed and a basket of sleep amenities such as eyeshades and a night light. Light sleepers can request a room on a Quiet Zone floor. Executive suites at Crowne Plaza Hotel Seattle Downtown offer refrigerators, bathrobes and a separate living room. All rooms offer wireless Internet access.

Features
Guests at the Crown Plaza Hotel Seattle-Downtown Area can reach most of the city's tourist landmarks by walking or taking a short cab ride. The hotel is also conveniently located a mile from Seattle's cruise-ship docks. Amenities at the full-service luxury hotel include room service, a gift shop, concierge service and valet parking (fees apply).
Dining
Crowne Plaza Hotel Seattle-Downtown Area is home to a full-service restaurant, Regatta Bar & Grille. The restaurant, which serves breakfast, lunch and dinner, specializes in comfort food as well as local seafood. Regatta guests can enjoy specialty drinks, such as Regatta-tinis and Seattle microbrews. The restaurant also serves a late-night lounge menu.
Transportation
  • Seattle-Tacoma International Airport (15 mi/24 km)
  • Downtown Airporter shuttle service (fees apply)
  • Seattle Greyhound station (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Seattle Amtrak King Street station (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
Attractions
  • Pike Place Market (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Seattle waterfront (0.3 mi/0.4 km)
  • International District/Chinatown (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Space Needle (1 mi/1.6 km)
Business
  • Eleven meeting rooms
  • Audiovisual equipment rental and service
  • 24-hour business center with complimentary wireless Internet access
  • Washington State Convention Center (two blocks)
Policies and fees
  • Valet parking is available for $34.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

47.6078 -122.3314
Nearby airports
Seattle Tacoma International, (SEA), 17.00, MI, S;
Area description
Downtown, downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crowne Plaza SEATTLE-DOWNTOWN also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Children's activities
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
FAX
Currency exchange
White board
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Computer in Room
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.5 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 0.5 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 0.9 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 1.1 mi
  • Safeco Field: 1.1 mi
  • Space Needle: 1.2 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 1.2 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 1.2 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Key Arena: 1.4 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 2.1 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 2.5 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.5 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 0.5 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 0.9 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 1.1 mi
  • Safeco Field: 1.1 mi
  • Space Needle: 1.2 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 1.2 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 1.2 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Key Arena: 1.4 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 2.1 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 2.5 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 2.6 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 2.9 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 3.2 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 3.4 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 3.5 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 3.8 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 4.3 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 5.2 mi
  • Discovery Park: 5.7 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 6.4 mi

Dining

Regatta Bar and Grille
Contemporary Northwest cuisine, featuring the freshest seafood and prime meats. Sample menus for all meals available at the Catering and Meetings tab, Catering and Banquet link.
Metropolitan Grille
Well known and popular Seattle tradition, one of the best steaks in town!
Cheesecake Factory
US chain restaurant serving all types of cuisine and famous for cheesecakes!
Benihana
Theatrical teppan yaki style Japanese cuisine.
Regatta Bar
Unwind after a day of sightseeing or meetings at the Regatta Bar where you can enjoy a large selection of Northwest wines and micro-brews. The lounge offers Happy Hour food and drink specials on weekdays from 5:00pm to 7:00pm.
Rock Bottom
Brewery bar offering a selection of their own of microbrews in addition to other beers, cable/ satellite sports, pool and full menu.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (101)

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza SEATTLE-DOWNTOWN

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
101 out of 101
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.7

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza SEATTLE-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ski traveler
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
Apr 30, 2013

Unorganized

Gave me wrong room walked into a guy room while he was sleeping No bathroom amenities at all Housekeeper did not knock walked into my room while changing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza SEATTLE-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new york
Jun 9, 2010

Good and $$ bad

When we got to the hotel the staff was friendly, because we had another family that last minute booked a room with the hotel and they welcomed the business. They gave this family breakfast vouchers. When we asked for our breakfast vouchers they told us we didn't get vouchers because we booked with a third party and breakfast for us would be $16.95 per person. The family that booked last minute paid $30 less for the same room and got breakfast. They don't show much appreciation for the business they get through a thrid party and the desk staff was rude to us when he looked up our account and found out we booked through a third party. I would never stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

nice location. Close to Pikes market

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza SEATTLE-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Spokane, WA
Jan 2, 2011

Nice people but truly clueless

During our time at the hotel, there was a fire on one of the floors, a power outage, and many fiascos with food and services. The only thing we received was a note from management thanking us for our understanding during the fire. The issues began upon arriving in our room, when, despite reserving and pre-paying for a king bedroom, we found ourselves with two doubles. I decided not to press this, but I probably should have. With the exception of the restaurant supervisor, everyone at the hotel was exceptionally nice, but apparently exceptionally clueless. I had to make multiple requests over lengthy periods of time for simple tasks like sending a bellhop. I even had to explain to the valet that I had already given him my ticket and had to tell him exactly where my car was so he could get it. The restaurant supervisor we dealt with on New Year's Eve was rude and difficult to deal with. When she finally did concede that she was overcharging us by $12 a piece for an entree, she acted as though she was doing us a favor... and she still sent the wrong order up to our room, and then was bitter and angry when I asked her to take back the wrong items. And despite the highly acclaimed "sleep advantage system", the beds and pillows were lumpy and uncomfortable. I have stayed in many Crowne Plazas in the past and really do enjoy the chain. However, I will most likely never stay in this particular hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are many great dining options within walking distance of the hotel. If you want food in your room, just walk down to one of the restaurants and grab some carry out. It will be a much better deal for your money.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza SEATTLE-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
y363061
Business
Bellingham, WA, USA
Jan 2, 2012

New Years Disapointment

Checked in, went out and enjoyed Seattle. Called the hotel in the evening to have a bottle of Champagne awaiting us in our room. They said no problem, when we returned, it was not there. I called down to ask what happened, and they acted like they didn't know anything. Went to lounge to get the bottle and they were rude to me because i had an irritated look on my face. Poor service, especially when they screwed up. Expensive parking and they don't five you an option on valet. Stay somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza SEATTLE-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mustang04
Business
New Mexico, USA
Feb 28, 2012

Great view, ok service

My family and I spent 4 nights at this hotel and Our room was up on the 30th floor facing the Space Needle. We had a great view but the room seemed a little dated, handels off of the drawers were falling off the heater/ ac was in this wooden box and the front of the box fell off while we were their. I would call down to the valet to have my car ready and we would get down stairs and they hadn't even gone to get our car yet. we gave planty of advance notice and paying an extra 35 dollars a night for parking I expect them to get my car when I ask.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza SEATTLE-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Palo Alto
Jul 25, 2009

Not the best recollection of Seattle

Staff at reception desk was friendly. That's about the only nice thing I can say about this place. The large bay window in my room was missing the sheer curtain. Quite unpleasant when your room is facing another building. Of course, did not notice at first, since all curtains were open. I found out about the missing curtain only after I had already spread my working papers, had arranged my clothes in the closet, etc., and was in great need for a nap. I spent the remainder of the stay in a semi-dark room with the thick curtain closed for privacy. The bathroom was OK, but the sink was clogged. And to add to my misery, I ate the salmon salad at the restaurant downstairs, and was quite sick after that. I guess the salmon had passed its freshness date. I participated in conference in the basement of the hotel. The elevator going there was out of service. I have knee problems. That was bad experience as well. In general, the hotel needs to be freshened-up. The paint in the bathroom seemed recent. However, the wall paper near the elevator was torn off, the carpet in the hallways has seen better days. It seems that this hotel caters to the cruise crowd, the tourists with dreams in their eyes, who are there just for one night. Other than the participants in the conference that I attended, I did not see anyone who looked like a business person. Other than the staff, who was generally OK, smiling, etc., there are a lot of things going wrong in this hotel. I have been many times in Seattle in other similar "four star" hotels. This one was the worse.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Don't go there. I got sick. Food was not fresh.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza SEATTLE-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus, Ohio
Jun 8, 2010

Lots of hidden costs

The staff were very friendly and made attempts to meet our needs. They were thoughtful in bringing in an extra bed. Super location and was within walking distance to many sites, however the parking fees were rediculous at $37.00 a day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza SEATTLE-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Seattle Parking is Terrible
Business
Colorado
Feb 24, 2011

Not a good value

The room was average, it's a decent location. The shower / bath barely dribbled water. Parking is almost $40 a night. Even at the discounted rate we paid for the room, we didn't feel like we got a good value for the $ we spent. Didn't try the restaurant for anything but a Sunday morning breakfast buffet, that was less than average. Overall, I will more than likely go elsewhere before going back to this hotel. Crowne Plaza prices, Best Western features and service. My wife went to check in for us and got hassled since the reservation was in my name. I had to call the reservation # to let them know it was ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Movie theaters are nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza SEATTLE-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bakersfield, CA
Sep 18, 2009

Disappointed

The hotel did not live up to expectations. Advertising & reviews I had read listed superior beds, robes, "complimentary upgrades" - I found none of these & when I inquired about upgrades the front desk stated I had to be a preferred member. And not even a refrigerator in the room (unless I wanted to pay $25 extra). Coffee shop only rates fair.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Dahlia is excellent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza SEATTLE-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ConferenceTraveler
Business
Miami, FL, USA
Oct 17, 2011

Great location

This is walking distance from most things worth seeing in the downtown Seattle area. It is a great spot and the staff is incredibly friendly. Some of the amenities could be better. For instance the fitness room was way too small and can get crowded very easily, and oh you have to pay for your own wi-fi...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top