$189 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Crowne Plaza SEATTLE-DOWNTOWN

3 stars
View map of 1113 6th Avenue, Seattle, WA 98101

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
110 reviews
Awesome trip

Great Location, nice service, best view, will back if I'm visit seattle~ See full review

  • bluesunshine
  • Mar 1, 2015
Great Hotel

My stay was great. The Staff was very helpful and friendly. The room was very clean and... See full review

  • Alaska Travler
  • Nov 1, 2014
High-rise luxury hotel close to city sights

Close to Seattle's business, theater and financial districts, Crowne Plaza Hotel Seattle -- Downtown Area appeals to business and leisure travelers. Vacationers can walk or cab to most of Seattle's must-see sights. Business travelers can walk to the convention center, book an executive room or use the hotel's 24-hour business center. An on-site restaurant, 24-hour fitness center and complimentary continental breakfast, plus guaranteed wakeup calls, also cater to travelers of all stripes.

Highlights
  • Wireless Internet access (fees apply)
  • 24-hour fitness center
  • Complimentary continental breakfast
  • Guaranteed wake-up call
Rooms

Warm spice tones decorate Crowne Plaza Hotel Seattle Downtown's 415 rooms and 29 suites, all of which were renovated in 2007. Each room features Crowne's signature Sleep Advantage Bed and a basket of sleep amenities such as eyeshades and a night light. Light sleepers can request a room on a Quiet Zone floor. Executive suites at Crowne Plaza Hotel Seattle Downtown offer refrigerators, bathrobes and a separate living room. All rooms offer wireless Internet access.

Features
Guests at the Crown Plaza Hotel Seattle-Downtown Area can reach most of the city's tourist landmarks by walking or taking a short cab ride. The hotel is also conveniently located a mile from Seattle's cruise-ship docks. Amenities at the full-service luxury hotel include room service, a gift shop, concierge service and valet parking (fees apply).
Dining
Crowne Plaza Hotel Seattle-Downtown Area is home to a full-service restaurant, Regatta Bar & Grille. The restaurant, which serves breakfast, lunch and dinner, specializes in comfort food as well as local seafood. Regatta guests can enjoy specialty drinks, such as Regatta-tinis and Seattle microbrews. The restaurant also serves a late-night lounge menu.
Transportation
  • Seattle-Tacoma International Airport (15 mi/24 km)
  • Downtown Airporter shuttle service (fees apply)
  • Seattle Greyhound station (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Seattle Amtrak King Street station (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
Attractions
  • Pike Place Market (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Seattle waterfront (0.3 mi/0.4 km)
  • International District/Chinatown (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Space Needle (1 mi/1.6 km)
Business
  • Eleven meeting rooms
  • Audiovisual equipment rental and service
  • 24-hour business center with complimentary wireless Internet access
  • Washington State Convention Center (two blocks)
Policies and fees
  • Valet parking is available for $34.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crowne Plaza SEATTLE-DOWNTOWN also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Children's activities
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
FAX
Currency exchange
White board
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Computer in Room
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.5 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 0.5 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 0.9 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 1.1 mi
  • Safeco Field: 1.1 mi
  • Space Needle: 1.2 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 1.2 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 1.2 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Key Arena: 1.4 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 2.1 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 2.5 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.5 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 0.5 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 0.9 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 1.1 mi
  • Safeco Field: 1.1 mi
  • Space Needle: 1.2 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 1.2 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 1.2 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Key Arena: 1.4 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 2.1 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 2.5 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 2.6 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 2.9 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 3.2 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 3.4 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 3.5 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 3.8 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 4.3 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 5.2 mi
  • Discovery Park: 5.7 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 6.4 mi

Dining

Regatta Bar and Grille
Contemporary Northwest cuisine, featuring the freshest seafood and prime meats. Sample menus for all meals available at the Catering and Meetings tab, Catering and Banquet link.
Metropolitan Grille
Well known and popular Seattle tradition, one of the best steaks in town!
Cheesecake Factory
US chain restaurant serving all types of cuisine and famous for cheesecakes!
Benihana
Theatrical teppan yaki style Japanese cuisine.
Regatta Bar
Unwind after a day of sightseeing or meetings at the Regatta Bar where you can enjoy a large selection of Northwest wines and micro-brews. The lounge offers Happy Hour food and drink specials on weekdays from 5:00pm to 7:00pm.
Rock Bottom
Brewery bar offering a selection of their own of microbrews in addition to other beers, cable/ satellite sports, pool and full menu.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza SEATTLE-DOWNTOWN

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
110 out of 110
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.7

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza SEATTLE-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Loves Vegas
Business
Washington State
Apr 29, 2013

Wonderful Romantic Night!

My honey and I stayed 1 night in this hotel for a night out on the town. We were able to walk to our destinations, which was great! Valet service was wonderful! Room Service was wonderful! Very happy with our experience at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ruth's Chris Steak House is the best steakhouse in this state!!

Review of Crowne Plaza SEATTLE-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
May 15, 2009

Excellent downtown hotel

The front desk staff was enthusiastic and welcoming. I was upgraded so my room was much bigger than I expected. Wonderful puffy bed, big TVs, a sleep CD with sleep tips, terrific view of downtown Seattle and a bit of the water. Good central location. Bathroom was fine for me but a bit small if I were sharing the space. Business Center was open 24 hours, $5 for 20 minutes on computer plus printing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza SEATTLE-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
kansas city,missouri
May 10, 2011

I miss the comfy bed

We were very pleased with this hotel from the moment we walked in. The room was spacious,had a great view and the bed was soooo comfortable! I love that the room had a small fridge. Great location in downtown Seattle,would definitely recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza SEATTLE-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte, NC
Jun 8, 2010

fantastic couple getaway

My husband and I enjoyed the hotel very much. All of your employees were so kind and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza SEATTLE-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pevemac
Business
Whittier, CA
Aug 16, 2009

Wonderful nice hotel

I loved the hotel, staff and SEATTLE

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is centrally located but there are so many steep hills its hard to walk back to. I would recommend the double decker you can hop off and on and its one street down from the hotel

Review of Crowne Plaza SEATTLE-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Keeners
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jun 8, 2011

Wonderful location, great rooms

I stayed here with my husband and parents. We had a wonderful stay, reception was warm and friendly and my room was ready at 1:30 pm for check in. Food was delicious and very reasonable. When I called down for more coffee (in room coffee maker) they called back 40 mins later to make sure I got it! That's great service!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

We went to Pike Place Market . I thought I would need a taxi as my ankle was injured but the downhill walk was not that far, and on the way home we took a less steep hill and stopped into Nordstrom's on the way. Perfect!

Review of Crowne Plaza SEATTLE-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Norman, OK
Aug 12, 2010

Great View and Great Hotel!

Excellent view of downtown area from the club level.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza SEATTLE-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Boom-Boom
Business
Sacramento, CA
Aug 28, 2009

Great Package Deal (Hotel+Rental Car)

The service was outstanding!! We were always greeted with a smile. The hotel was immaculate. The valet parking daily fee seemed high (32+ tax. Fantastic location 5 blocks to Pikes Place and the water front.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza SEATTLE-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lil super traveler
Business
Mount Laurel, New Jersey
Aug 2, 2009

An Excellent Hotel in Downtown Seattle

The hotel was within walking distance to the downtown area and the Pike Place Market. I was able to visit the Seattle Aquarium, take an Argosy Cruise, a tour of the City, and visit Victoria, Canada. The weather was perfect with sunshine daily. This was one of the best trips that I have taken, and I plan to visit Seattle again and stay longer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I enjoyed the short walks, especially after eating. The streets are very clean and the area is safe.

Review of Crowne Plaza SEATTLE-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jun 13, 2010

Pleasant

This hotel was comfortable and quite. We had a lovely room and the staff is great! Its in the perfect location for enjoying the great city of Seattle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top