$180 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 2, 2015 Check-out: May 3, 2015

Crowne Plaza SEATTLE-DOWNTOWN

3 stars
View map of 1113 6th Avenue, Seattle, WA 98101

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza SEATTLE-DOWNTOWN

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
104 out of 104
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.7

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza SEATTLE-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Family Trip Coordinator
Business
Kansas City, Ks.
Oct 4, 2009

good friendly service

Our family had a good time at this hotel, good downtown location. The service was good, friendly and accurate. Would recommand this hotel to friends to stay if traveling to downtown Seattle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza SEATTLE-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AceShootHer
Business
Michigan
Oct 2, 2009

Very nice hotel and restaurant.

Great hotel location. Very close to the King Cat Theatre which was the main reason for my visit. Clean hotel and great restaurant. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza SEATTLE-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ecar
Business
West Lafayette Oh
Sep 26, 2009

Hotel

We enjoyed the hotel very much and also liked the view. It was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza SEATTLE-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bakersfield, CA
Sep 18, 2009

Disappointed

The hotel did not live up to expectations. Advertising & reviews I had read listed superior beds, robes, "complimentary upgrades" - I found none of these & when I inquired about upgrades the front desk stated I had to be a preferred member. And not even a refrigerator in the room (unless I wanted to pay $25 extra). Coffee shop only rates fair.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Dahlia is excellent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza SEATTLE-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
pearl city, HI
Sep 14, 2009

thanks for the great stay

great location, and very friendly staff...but i was disappointed that my towels were changed and the beds made even though i did not indicated the need. i want to conserve water and energy just as much as the hotel claimed to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

lots of fun places to eat, and tourist attractions all within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza SEATTLE-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
BATON ROUGE, LA
Sep 11, 2009

CLEAN AND NICE, ENJOYED THE STAY

THE HOTEL WAS CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE. WE STAYED A WEEK AND IT WORK WILL FOR WHAT WE WANTED TO DO. WE WOULD WALK AROUND DOWNTOWN AND PIKE MARKET IN THE MORNING. WE EVEN WALKED HOME FROM A BASEBALL GAME ONE NIGHT...IT WAS A LONG WALK BUT WE DID IT. THE VIEW AS NOT THE BEST MOSTLY BULIDINGS. YOU CAN SEE MOUNTAINS IN THE BACKGROUND. THE MAIDS CLEANED THE ROOMS EVERYDAY AND WE ALWAYS CAME HOME TO A FRESHLY MADE BED.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

I FOUND THAT WALKING WAS NOT THAT BAD AWAY FROM THE HOTEL BECAUSE IT IS DOWNHILL BUT COMING BACK TO THE HOTEL IT WAS A LITTLE BIT OF A CLIME. WE STAYED A WEEK AND I ENJOY THE WALK BUT BY THE END OF THE WEEK I WAS TAKING TAXIES HOME.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza SEATTLE-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Boom-Boom
Business
Sacramento, CA
Aug 28, 2009

Great Package Deal (Hotel+Rental Car)

The service was outstanding!! We were always greeted with a smile. The hotel was immaculate. The valet parking daily fee seemed high (32+ tax. Fantastic location 5 blocks to Pikes Place and the water front.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza SEATTLE-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Aug 19, 2009

Very nice hotel

Excellent hotel - graet location, great staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza SEATTLE-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tallahassee
Aug 18, 2009

Nice hotel

Wonderful location - could not be better. Nice clean rooms. Would recommend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza SEATTLE-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Orchid man
Business
Levittown, PA
Aug 17, 2009

Great city

The concierge desk was very helpful & well informed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Very steep hills, wear good walking shoes.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top