$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 26, 2014 Check-out: Dec 27, 2014

Crowne Plaza SEATTLE-DOWNTOWN

3 stars
1113 6th Avenue, Seattle, WA 98101
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
102 reviews
Great Hotel

My stay was great. The Staff was very helpful and friendly. The room was very clean and... See full review

  • Alaska Travler
  • Nov 1, 2014
Fantastic Anniversary Trip!

We arrived to an upgraded room on the 31st floor with an amazing view. The aromatherapy lotions,... See full review

  • Just Beachy59
  • Sep 19, 2014
High-rise luxury hotel close to city sights

Close to Seattle's business, theater and financial districts, Crowne Plaza Hotel Seattle -- Downtown Area appeals to business and leisure travelers. Vacationers can walk or cab to most of Seattle's must-see sights. Business travelers can walk to the convention center, book an executive room or use the hotel's 24-hour business center. An on-site restaurant, 24-hour fitness center and complimentary continental breakfast, plus guaranteed wakeup calls, also cater to travelers of all stripes.

Highlights
  • Wireless Internet access (fees apply)
  • 24-hour fitness center
  • Complimentary continental breakfast
  • Guaranteed wake-up call
Rooms

Warm spice tones decorate Crowne Plaza Hotel Seattle Downtown's 415 rooms and 29 suites, all of which were renovated in 2007. Each room features Crowne's signature Sleep Advantage Bed and a basket of sleep amenities such as eyeshades and a night light. Light sleepers can request a room on a Quiet Zone floor. Executive suites at Crowne Plaza Hotel Seattle Downtown offer refrigerators, bathrobes and a separate living room. All rooms offer wireless Internet access.

Features
Guests at the Crown Plaza Hotel Seattle-Downtown Area can reach most of the city's tourist landmarks by walking or taking a short cab ride. The hotel is also conveniently located a mile from Seattle's cruise-ship docks. Amenities at the full-service luxury hotel include room service, a gift shop, concierge service and valet parking (fees apply).
Dining
Crowne Plaza Hotel Seattle-Downtown Area is home to a full-service restaurant, Regatta Bar & Grille. The restaurant, which serves breakfast, lunch and dinner, specializes in comfort food as well as local seafood. Regatta guests can enjoy specialty drinks, such as Regatta-tinis and Seattle microbrews. The restaurant also serves a late-night lounge menu.
Transportation
  • Seattle-Tacoma International Airport (15 mi/24 km)
  • Downtown Airporter shuttle service (fees apply)
  • Seattle Greyhound station (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Seattle Amtrak King Street station (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
Attractions
  • Pike Place Market (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Seattle waterfront (0.3 mi/0.4 km)
  • International District/Chinatown (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Space Needle (1 mi/1.6 km)
Business
  • Eleven meeting rooms
  • Audiovisual equipment rental and service
  • 24-hour business center with complimentary wireless Internet access
  • Washington State Convention Center (two blocks)
Policies and fees
  • Valet parking is available for $34.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crowne Plaza SEATTLE-DOWNTOWN also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Children's activities
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
FAX
Currency exchange
White board
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Computer in Room
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.5 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 0.5 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 0.9 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 1.1 mi
  • Safeco Field: 1.1 mi
  • Space Needle: 1.2 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 1.2 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 1.2 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Key Arena: 1.4 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 2.1 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 2.5 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.5 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 0.5 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 0.9 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 1.1 mi
  • Safeco Field: 1.1 mi
  • Space Needle: 1.2 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 1.2 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 1.2 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Key Arena: 1.4 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 2.1 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 2.5 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 2.6 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 2.9 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 3.2 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 3.4 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 3.5 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 3.8 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 4.3 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 5.2 mi
  • Discovery Park: 5.7 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 6.4 mi

Dining

Regatta Bar and Grille
Contemporary Northwest cuisine, featuring the freshest seafood and prime meats. Sample menus for all meals available at the Catering and Meetings tab, Catering and Banquet link.
Metropolitan Grille
Well known and popular Seattle tradition, one of the best steaks in town!
Cheesecake Factory
US chain restaurant serving all types of cuisine and famous for cheesecakes!
Benihana
Theatrical teppan yaki style Japanese cuisine.
Regatta Bar
Unwind after a day of sightseeing or meetings at the Regatta Bar where you can enjoy a large selection of Northwest wines and micro-brews. The lounge offers Happy Hour food and drink specials on weekdays from 5:00pm to 7:00pm.
Rock Bottom
Brewery bar offering a selection of their own of microbrews in addition to other beers, cable/ satellite sports, pool and full menu.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (102)

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza SEATTLE-DOWNTOWN

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
102 out of 102
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.7

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza SEATTLE-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ecar
Business
West Lafayette Oh
Sep 26, 2009

Hotel

We enjoyed the hotel very much and also liked the view. It was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza SEATTLE-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bakersfield, CA
Sep 18, 2009

Disappointed

The hotel did not live up to expectations. Advertising & reviews I had read listed superior beds, robes, "complimentary upgrades" - I found none of these & when I inquired about upgrades the front desk stated I had to be a preferred member. And not even a refrigerator in the room (unless I wanted to pay $25 extra). Coffee shop only rates fair.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Dahlia is excellent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza SEATTLE-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
pearl city, HI
Sep 14, 2009

thanks for the great stay

great location, and very friendly staff...but i was disappointed that my towels were changed and the beds made even though i did not indicated the need. i want to conserve water and energy just as much as the hotel claimed to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

lots of fun places to eat, and tourist attractions all within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza SEATTLE-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
BATON ROUGE, LA
Sep 11, 2009

CLEAN AND NICE, ENJOYED THE STAY

THE HOTEL WAS CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE. WE STAYED A WEEK AND IT WORK WILL FOR WHAT WE WANTED TO DO. WE WOULD WALK AROUND DOWNTOWN AND PIKE MARKET IN THE MORNING. WE EVEN WALKED HOME FROM A BASEBALL GAME ONE NIGHT...IT WAS A LONG WALK BUT WE DID IT. THE VIEW AS NOT THE BEST MOSTLY BULIDINGS. YOU CAN SEE MOUNTAINS IN THE BACKGROUND. THE MAIDS CLEANED THE ROOMS EVERYDAY AND WE ALWAYS CAME HOME TO A FRESHLY MADE BED.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

I FOUND THAT WALKING WAS NOT THAT BAD AWAY FROM THE HOTEL BECAUSE IT IS DOWNHILL BUT COMING BACK TO THE HOTEL IT WAS A LITTLE BIT OF A CLIME. WE STAYED A WEEK AND I ENJOY THE WALK BUT BY THE END OF THE WEEK I WAS TAKING TAXIES HOME.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza SEATTLE-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Boom-Boom
Business
Sacramento, CA
Aug 28, 2009

Great Package Deal (Hotel+Rental Car)

The service was outstanding!! We were always greeted with a smile. The hotel was immaculate. The valet parking daily fee seemed high (32+ tax. Fantastic location 5 blocks to Pikes Place and the water front.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza SEATTLE-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Aug 19, 2009

Very nice hotel

Excellent hotel - graet location, great staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza SEATTLE-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tallahassee
Aug 18, 2009

Nice hotel

Wonderful location - could not be better. Nice clean rooms. Would recommend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza SEATTLE-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Orchid man
Business
Levittown, PA
Aug 17, 2009

Great city

The concierge desk was very helpful & well informed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Very steep hills, wear good walking shoes.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza SEATTLE-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pevemac
Business
Whittier, CA
Aug 16, 2009

Wonderful nice hotel

I loved the hotel, staff and SEATTLE

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is centrally located but there are so many steep hills its hard to walk back to. I would recommend the double decker you can hop off and on and its one street down from the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza SEATTLE-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Paul, MN
Aug 11, 2009

Crowne Plaza

The room was clean, but the only wastebasket was in the bathroom. The staff was clearly very busy, and our room was not cleaned until after 3 PM. Obtaining answers to any questions about Seattle was difficult because the staff was overburdened. This looks like a hotel that used to be four stars, but management cut down on staff. We made most of our plans/arrangements for sightseeing before we arrived, so we were lucky we only had to ask a few questions. Also, be aware that they use fragrances and air freshener in the rooms if you have allergies.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top