$180 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 7, 2015

Crowne Plaza SEATTLE-DOWNTOWN

3 stars
View map of 1113 6th Avenue, Seattle, WA 98101

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza SEATTLE-DOWNTOWN

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
96 out of 96
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.7

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza SEATTLE-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ramona
Couples
Westlake Village, CA, USA
Aug 30, 2011

Westin

Great hotel with a great location. I would recommend it for downtown Seattle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk to Pikes market and the original Nordstrom's

Review of Crowne Plaza SEATTLE-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Onette
Family
Coeur d'Alene, ID, USA
Aug 28, 2011

great hotel for the family getaway

Very convenient....spacious rooms...desirable location...parking was pretty spendy however, the restaurant in the hotel was very good as well

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

don't rent a car....everything is within walking distance and because of the parking charges, it is more economical to take a cab if the distance makes a walk impossible.

Review of Crowne Plaza SEATTLE-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Natron
Family
Hayden, ID, USA
Aug 23, 2011

Great value except parking

We spent 2 nights in this hotel. For the most part everything was great. The staff was very helpful in accomodating us and our 15 month old child. They had a nice crib for the baby, the restaurant had excellent food for a quick meal. My only complaints would be the ridiculous fee's they charge for parking while your a guest and the hallways could use some air conditioning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Forget a rental car, everything from shopping to dining to entertainment is well within walking distance. No need to pay for a car and the $40 a night parking fee.

Review of Crowne Plaza SEATTLE-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Scott
Family
Charlotte, NC, USA
Aug 15, 2011

Great Location - Advertised breakfast not included

The hotel is clean and in a great place and you really cannot do any better. However, the "Included continental breakfast" as advertised on the hotel website does not exist. The hotel staff refused to grant us this even though I showed them on my computer where it was advertised as such. They were downright rude to me in the process and it really tainted my whole experience there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

To see the Space Needle, get in line early or you can opt out and pay around $30 and get right to the head of the line... which can be over an hour and a half at any given time.

Review of Crowne Plaza SEATTLE-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Keeners
Family
Los Angeles, CA
Jun 8, 2011

Wonderful location, great rooms

I stayed here with my husband and parents. We had a wonderful stay, reception was warm and friendly and my room was ready at 1:30 pm for check in. Food was delicious and very reasonable. When I called down for more coffee (in room coffee maker) they called back 40 mins later to make sure I got it! That's great service!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

We went to Pike Place Market . I thought I would need a taxi as my ankle was injured but the downhill walk was not that far, and on the way home we took a less steep hill and stopped into Nordstrom's on the way. Perfect!

Review of Crowne Plaza SEATTLE-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
kansas city,missouri
May 10, 2011

I miss the comfy bed

We were very pleased with this hotel from the moment we walked in. The room was spacious,had a great view and the bed was soooo comfortable! I love that the room had a small fridge. Great location in downtown Seattle,would definitely recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Crowne Plaza SEATTLE-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Redwood City, CA
Mar 30, 2011

top-notch hotel conveniently located

all needs were met by the hotel and staff wi-fi; clean linens; good room service; quality service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

morning breakfast buffet was excellently laid out and having 'made to order' omelets was a plus

Review of Crowne Plaza SEATTLE-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Seattle Parking is Terrible
Couples
Colorado
Feb 24, 2011

Not a good value

The room was average, it's a decent location. The shower / bath barely dribbled water. Parking is almost $40 a night. Even at the discounted rate we paid for the room, we didn't feel like we got a good value for the $ we spent. Didn't try the restaurant for anything but a Sunday morning breakfast buffet, that was less than average. Overall, I will more than likely go elsewhere before going back to this hotel. Crowne Plaza prices, Best Western features and service. My wife went to check in for us and got hassled since the reservation was in my name. I had to call the reservation # to let them know it was ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Movie theaters are nearby.

Review of Crowne Plaza SEATTLE-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Spokane, WA
Jan 2, 2011

Nice people but truly clueless

During our time at the hotel, there was a fire on one of the floors, a power outage, and many fiascos with food and services. The only thing we received was a note from management thanking us for our understanding during the fire. The issues began upon arriving in our room, when, despite reserving and pre-paying for a king bedroom, we found ourselves with two doubles. I decided not to press this, but I probably should have. With the exception of the restaurant supervisor, everyone at the hotel was exceptionally nice, but apparently exceptionally clueless. I had to make multiple requests over lengthy periods of time for simple tasks like sending a bellhop. I even had to explain to the valet that I had already given him my ticket and had to tell him exactly where my car was so he could get it. The restaurant supervisor we dealt with on New Year's Eve was rude and difficult to deal with. When she finally did concede that she was overcharging us by $12 a piece for an entree, she acted as though she was doing us a favor... and she still sent the wrong order up to our room, and then was bitter and angry when I asked her to take back the wrong items. And despite the highly acclaimed "sleep advantage system", the beds and pillows were lumpy and uncomfortable. I have stayed in many Crowne Plazas in the past and really do enjoy the chain. However, I will most likely never stay in this particular hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are many great dining options within walking distance of the hotel. If you want food in your room, just walk down to one of the restaurants and grab some carry out. It will be a much better deal for your money.

Review of Crowne Plaza SEATTLE-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Geting the travel bug
Couples
CT
Dec 17, 2010

Nice Hotel, some drawbacks

This was a nice hotel with a decent location. We only drove once the two days we were there and that was to the space needle. The window leaked water which made it fog all the time, but we did not request it fixed. Internet was expensive, so was parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top