$171 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 2, 2015 Check-out: May 4, 2015

Crowne Plaza SEATTLE-DOWNTOWN

3 stars
View map of 1113 6th Avenue, Seattle, WA 98101

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza SEATTLE-DOWNTOWN

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
104 out of 104
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.7

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza SEATTLE-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kaohu
Business
hawaii usa
Oct 18, 2011

alright family vacation

nice hotel shower water pressure was to soft, we were on a family vac. we had 2 rooms down the hall from each other and we both had adjoining doora to the other room wonder why they didnt ask us if we wanted adjoinig rooms it would of been nice we arrived at 1130 pm we just wanted to eat something and go to sleep

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

look into public trans walk down to waterfront easy walk back to hotel steep

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza SEATTLE-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ConferenceTraveler
Business
Miami, FL, USA
Oct 17, 2011

Great location

This is walking distance from most things worth seeing in the downtown Seattle area. It is a great spot and the staff is incredibly friendly. Some of the amenities could be better. For instance the fitness room was way too small and can get crowded very easily, and oh you have to pay for your own wi-fi...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza SEATTLE-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nicoleeee
Business
portorchard
Oct 17, 2011

good location

stayed at the hotel for my birthday i was really suprised with how nice and clean it was and the staff was wonderful:)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

walk there.. take a taxi back!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza SEATTLE-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JacobandMeryn
Business
New York, NY, USA
Sep 18, 2011

Good location, nice staff

we arrived 5 hours before check in because of our flight and they got us right into a room. Clean hotel, staff was very friendly... Only issue seemed to be that there were only 4 elevators and anytime we had to get down it seemed to take forever for an elevator to pick us up. But would recommend, located in the retail area of Downtown and within walking distance of all the major sites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Smith Tower Observation Deck instead of Space Needle.. 1/3 of the cost for the same views. Also check out the view from Kerry Park in the Queen Anne District for nice views of the city.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza SEATTLE-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ramona
Business
Westlake Village, CA, USA
Aug 30, 2011

Westin

Great hotel with a great location. I would recommend it for downtown Seattle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk to Pikes market and the original Nordstrom's

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza SEATTLE-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Onette
Business
Coeur d'Alene, ID, USA
Aug 28, 2011

great hotel for the family getaway

Very convenient....spacious rooms...desirable location...parking was pretty spendy however, the restaurant in the hotel was very good as well

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

don't rent a car....everything is within walking distance and because of the parking charges, it is more economical to take a cab if the distance makes a walk impossible.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza SEATTLE-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Natron
Business
Hayden, ID, USA
Aug 23, 2011

Great value except parking

We spent 2 nights in this hotel. For the most part everything was great. The staff was very helpful in accomodating us and our 15 month old child. They had a nice crib for the baby, the restaurant had excellent food for a quick meal. My only complaints would be the ridiculous fee's they charge for parking while your a guest and the hallways could use some air conditioning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Forget a rental car, everything from shopping to dining to entertainment is well within walking distance. No need to pay for a car and the $40 a night parking fee.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza SEATTLE-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Scott
Business
Charlotte, NC, USA
Aug 15, 2011

Great Location - Advertised breakfast not included

The hotel is clean and in a great place and you really cannot do any better. However, the "Included continental breakfast" as advertised on the hotel website does not exist. The hotel staff refused to grant us this even though I showed them on my computer where it was advertised as such. They were downright rude to me in the process and it really tainted my whole experience there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

To see the Space Needle, get in line early or you can opt out and pay around $30 and get right to the head of the line... which can be over an hour and a half at any given time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza SEATTLE-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Keeners
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jun 8, 2011

Wonderful location, great rooms

I stayed here with my husband and parents. We had a wonderful stay, reception was warm and friendly and my room was ready at 1:30 pm for check in. Food was delicious and very reasonable. When I called down for more coffee (in room coffee maker) they called back 40 mins later to make sure I got it! That's great service!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

We went to Pike Place Market . I thought I would need a taxi as my ankle was injured but the downhill walk was not that far, and on the way home we took a less steep hill and stopped into Nordstrom's on the way. Perfect!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza SEATTLE-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
kansas city,missouri
May 10, 2011

I miss the comfy bed

We were very pleased with this hotel from the moment we walked in. The room was spacious,had a great view and the bed was soooo comfortable! I love that the room had a small fridge. Great location in downtown Seattle,would definitely recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top