$220 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 4, 2014

Crowne Plaza SEATTLE-DOWNTOWN

3 stars
1113 6TH AVENUE, SEATTLE, WA 98101
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
176 reviews
Wonderful Romantic Night!

My honey and I stayed 1 night in this hotel for a night out on the town. We were able to walk to... See full review

  • Loves Vegas
  • Apr 29, 2013
Last Minute booking

We booked at the last minute to attend a funeral on Valentines and Preident's day weekend. Went... See full review

  • Joanmb
  • Feb 18, 2014
High-rise luxury hotel close to city sights

Close to Seattle's business, theater and financial districts, Crowne Plaza Hotel Seattle -- Downtown Area appeals to business and leisure travelers. Vacationers can walk or cab to most of Seattle's must-see sights. Business travelers can walk to the convention center, book an executive room or use the hotel's 24-hour business center. An on-site restaurant, 24-hour fitness center and complimentary continental breakfast, plus guaranteed wakeup calls, also cater to travelers of all stripes.

Highlights
  • Wireless Internet access (fees apply)
  • 24-hour fitness center
  • Complimentary continental breakfast
  • Guaranteed wake-up call
Rooms

Warm spice tones decorate Crowne Plaza Hotel Seattle Downtown's 415 rooms and 29 suites, all of which were renovated in 2007. Each room features Crowne's signature Sleep Advantage Bed and a basket of sleep amenities such as eyeshades and a night light. Light sleepers can request a room on a Quiet Zone floor. Executive suites at Crowne Plaza Hotel Seattle Downtown offer refrigerators, bathrobes and a separate living room. All rooms offer wireless Internet access.

Features
Guests at the Crown Plaza Hotel Seattle-Downtown Area can reach most of the city's tourist landmarks by walking or taking a short cab ride. The hotel is also conveniently located a mile from Seattle's cruise-ship docks. Amenities at the full-service luxury hotel include room service, a gift shop, concierge service and valet parking (fees apply).
Dining
Crowne Plaza Hotel Seattle-Downtown Area is home to a full-service restaurant, Regatta Bar & Grille. The restaurant, which serves breakfast, lunch and dinner, specializes in comfort food as well as local seafood. Regatta guests can enjoy specialty drinks, such as Regatta-tinis and Seattle microbrews. The restaurant also serves a late-night lounge menu.
Transportation
  • Seattle-Tacoma International Airport (15 mi/24 km)
  • Downtown Airporter shuttle service (fees apply)
  • Seattle Greyhound station (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Seattle Amtrak King Street station (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
Attractions
  • Pike Place Market (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Seattle waterfront (0.3 mi/0.4 km)
  • International District/Chinatown (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Space Needle (1 mi/1.6 km)
Business
  • Eleven meeting rooms
  • Audiovisual equipment rental and service
  • 24-hour business center with complimentary wireless Internet access
  • Washington State Convention Center (two blocks)
Policies and fees
  • Valet parking is available for $34.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

47.6078 -122.3314
Nearby airports
Seattle Tacoma International, (SEA), 17.00, MI, S;
Area description
Downtown, downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crowne Plaza SEATTLE-DOWNTOWN also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Children's activities
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
FAX
Currency exchange
White board
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Computer in Room
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.5 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 0.5 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 0.9 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 1.1 mi
  • Safeco Field: 1.1 mi
  • Space Needle: 1.2 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 1.2 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 1.2 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Key Arena: 1.4 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 2.1 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 2.5 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.5 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 0.5 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 0.9 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 1.1 mi
  • Safeco Field: 1.1 mi
  • Space Needle: 1.2 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 1.2 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 1.2 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Key Arena: 1.4 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 2.1 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 2.5 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 2.6 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 2.9 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 3.2 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 3.4 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 3.5 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 3.8 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 4.3 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 5.2 mi
  • Discovery Park: 5.7 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 6.4 mi

Dining

Regatta Bar and Grille
Contemporary Northwest cuisine, featuring the freshest seafood and prime meats. Sample menus for all meals available at the Catering and Meetings tab, Catering and Banquet link.
Metropolitan Grille
Well known and popular Seattle tradition, one of the best steaks in town!
Cheesecake Factory
US chain restaurant serving all types of cuisine and famous for cheesecakes!
Benihana
Theatrical teppan yaki style Japanese cuisine.
Regatta Bar
Unwind after a day of sightseeing or meetings at the Regatta Bar where you can enjoy a large selection of Northwest wines and micro-brews. The lounge offers Happy Hour food and drink specials on weekdays from 5:00pm to 7:00pm.
Rock Bottom
Brewery bar offering a selection of their own of microbrews in addition to other beers, cable/ satellite sports, pool and full menu.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (176)

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza SEATTLE-DOWNTOWN

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
176 out of 176
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.7

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza SEATTLE-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mustang04
New Mexico, USA
Feb 28, 2012

Great view, ok service

My family and I spent 4 nights at this hotel and Our room was up on the 30th floor facing the Space Needle. We had a great view but the room seemed a little dated, handels off of the drawers were falling off the heater/ ac was in this wooden box and the front of the box fell off while we were their. I would call down to the valet to have my car ready and we would get down stairs and they hadn't even gone to get our car yet. we gave planty of advance notice and paying an extra 35 dollars a night for parking I expect them to get my car when I ask.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Crowne Plaza SEATTLE-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
seattlebound
Business
Virginia Beach, VA
Jan 21, 2012

Wonderful... Except they "Nickle-and-Dime" You

Gorgeous views of the city, perfect location in the middle of downtown but right off the interstate, walking distance to awesome sites like Pike Place Market, King County Courthouse, and various muesuems and great dining spots. Amazing staff, wonderful in-house restaurant. Couldn't complain about the price ($135 a night)... until I found out that internet is NOT included ($9.99 a night), I had to pay for parking ($32.00 a day), local calls are not free, and the restaurant is a little pricey ($5.25 for a bottle of beer). At first you think you're getting a deal with the Crowne, and then you quickly figure out how they are making their money. I will probably pick another hotel next time to see if I can get a better deal (free internet and local calls, cheaper parking and maybe a taxi service to nearby locations). However, for the indiscriminate spender, the Crowne is a lovely place to stay with a very thoughtful and friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza SEATTLE-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
y363061
Bellingham, WA, USA
Jan 2, 2012

New Years Disapointment

Checked in, went out and enjoyed Seattle. Called the hotel in the evening to have a bottle of Champagne awaiting us in our room. They said no problem, when we returned, it was not there. I called down to ask what happened, and they acted like they didn't know anything. Went to lounge to get the bottle and they were rude to me because i had an irritated look on my face. Poor service, especially when they screwed up. Expensive parking and they don't five you an option on valet. Stay somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Crowne Plaza SEATTLE-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wendy1234
Hudson Valley
Nov 9, 2011

Enjoyed my 4 day stay

Very clean, quiet, and friendly. Staff were helpful with bus routes. Beds are very very comfortable. I really think there should be free WiFi and early morning free coffee available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Perfect Pie has the perfect pizza!

Review of Crowne Plaza SEATTLE-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
martha n.
Alaska, USA
Nov 5, 2011

Great location downtown!!

I wasn't sure about this hotel based on the reviews I found online but I was wrong. I had a great stay here. The staff are very friendly and helpful. It's not a busy place to be at. It's easy access to everything! There's a Subway to eat just right beside the hotel or walk two blocks down to Starbucks. There's a lot of restaurants everywhere around the area: Cheesecake Factory, Benihana, etc. If you want to go to the Seattle Art Museum, you can also walk from the hotel. You can also ride the metro bus (free ride). I was able to go to different shopping malls like Westlake Center and Pike Place Mall. I also went to the Public Market (from there u can actually just walk to Macy's or Nordstrom. The Central Link Rail is just a few blocks walk too if you're going to the airport. I didn't have to hire a taxi or shutte bus. I would stay at this hotel again when I'm in Seattle!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Just a few blocks to different shopping malls such as Macy's, Nordstrom, H&M, etc. It's also close to the Westlake Center and Pike Place. I just walk down 6th Avenue

Review of Crowne Plaza SEATTLE-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kaohu
hawaii usa
Oct 18, 2011

alright family vacation

nice hotel shower water pressure was to soft, we were on a family vac. we had 2 rooms down the hall from each other and we both had adjoining doora to the other room wonder why they didnt ask us if we wanted adjoinig rooms it would of been nice we arrived at 1130 pm we just wanted to eat something and go to sleep

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

look into public trans walk down to waterfront easy walk back to hotel steep

Review of Crowne Plaza SEATTLE-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ConferenceTraveler
Business
Miami, FL, USA
Oct 17, 2011

Great location

This is walking distance from most things worth seeing in the downtown Seattle area. It is a great spot and the staff is incredibly friendly. Some of the amenities could be better. For instance the fitness room was way too small and can get crowded very easily, and oh you have to pay for your own wi-fi...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza SEATTLE-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nicoleeee
portorchard
Oct 17, 2011

good location

stayed at the hotel for my birthday i was really suprised with how nice and clean it was and the staff was wonderful:)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

walk there.. take a taxi back!

Review of Crowne Plaza SEATTLE-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JacobandMeryn
New York, NY, USA
Sep 18, 2011

Good location, nice staff

we arrived 5 hours before check in because of our flight and they got us right into a room. Clean hotel, staff was very friendly... Only issue seemed to be that there were only 4 elevators and anytime we had to get down it seemed to take forever for an elevator to pick us up. But would recommend, located in the retail area of Downtown and within walking distance of all the major sites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Smith Tower Observation Deck instead of Space Needle.. 1/3 of the cost for the same views. Also check out the view from Kerry Park in the Queen Anne District for nice views of the city.

Review of Crowne Plaza SEATTLE-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JacobandMeryn
New York, NY, USA
Sep 18, 2011

Good location, nice staff

we arrived 5 hours before check in because of our flight and they got us right into a room. Clean hotel, staff was very friendly... Only issue seemed to be that there were only 4 elevators and anytime we had to get down it seemed to take forever for an elevator to pick us up. But would recommend, located in the retail area of Downtown and within walking distance of all the major sites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Smith Tower Observation Deck instead of Space Needle.. 1/3 of the cost for the same views. Also check out the view from Kerry Park in the Queen Anne District for nice views of the city.

Back to menu Return to top