$121 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 29, 2015 Check-out: Apr 1, 2015

Crowne Plaza SEATTLE-DOWNTOWN

3 stars
View map of 1113 6th Avenue, Seattle, WA 98101

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza SEATTLE-DOWNTOWN

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
104 out of 104
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.7

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza SEATTLE-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rochester, NY
Jul 11, 2009

Easily within walking distance

Two blocks northeast for the shopping district. Six blocks west for the water front. Six blocks easy for Chinatown. 10 blocks southwest for Pioneer square. 15 blocks southwest for the ballpark. 15 blocks north for the Seattle Center (and space needle).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Every type of food is in the downtown if you look around every corner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza SEATTLE-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
hershey, pa
Jun 14, 2009

What a location.

the location could not have been better. Maid service was excellent, the rooms were always clean when we returned from our days out and about. I have no complaints about this trip. Front desk was very knowledgeable about bus schedules and helping to get around town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

There is an elevator behind pike place in a parking garage on the waterfront that you can use to avoid walking up all the steps after walking around all day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza SEATTLE-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
deputytess
Business
Valley Forge, PA
Jun 9, 2009

WONDERFUL!!!!!!!

It was delightful! The entire staff was friendly and helpful. Terry the concierge recommended a tour company to me and I'm grateful I took her advice, it was excellent. Iwas able to walk to every place I wanted to see. I'd definitely recommend the Crowne Plaza to anyone going to Seattle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza SEATTLE-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kansas City
Jun 2, 2009

It met all of our needs

We needed a smoking room and a non-smoking one. This requirement in Seattle was a tough find. We were pleasantly surprised with pleasant staff, including the front desk, the club level staff and the concierge and bell help.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza SEATTLE-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, OR
May 27, 2009

Not bad

A good location for downtown shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great bakery about two blocks away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza SEATTLE-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston Texas
May 24, 2009

Great King Room w/ a View

It was a good hotel, had everything we needed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza SEATTLE-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
May 15, 2009

Excellent downtown hotel

The front desk staff was enthusiastic and welcoming. I was upgraded so my room was much bigger than I expected. Wonderful puffy bed, big TVs, a sleep CD with sleep tips, terrific view of downtown Seattle and a bit of the water. Good central location. Bathroom was fine for me but a bit small if I were sharing the space. Business Center was open 24 hours, $5 for 20 minutes on computer plus printing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza SEATTLE-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GoneWrong
Business
Washington DC
May 10, 2009

Great stay

Wonderful--great location for business and sightseeing. Hotel very quiet, professional staff, nice beds!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the Wild Ginger.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza SEATTLE-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
connecticut
May 2, 2009

fabulous experience, location great

the Downtown Airporter bus service delivered us to the hotel and returned us to the airport with ease and comfort, it was an inexpensive transportation choice - fast and easy we walked everywhere, the staff was helpful, great suggestions for activities, all went well

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza SEATTLE-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Morgantown, WV
Apr 22, 2009

Worth the stay

My husband and I enjoyed the location of the hotel. It was close to many of the attractions in which we were interested. The hotel staff was very helpful in gaining transportation service, if wanted, as well as making recommendations for restaraunts. They were friendly and approachable. The only thing I found annoying was paying for high speed wireless internet access.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top