$180 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Crowne Plaza SEATTLE-DOWNTOWN

3 stars
View map of 1113 6th Avenue, Seattle, WA 98101

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
110 reviews
Awesome trip

Great Location, nice service, best view, will back if I'm visit seattle~ See full review

  • bluesunshine
  • Mar 1, 2015
Great Hotel

My stay was great. The Staff was very helpful and friendly. The room was very clean and... See full review

  • Alaska Travler
  • Nov 1, 2014
High-rise luxury hotel close to city sights

Close to Seattle's business, theater and financial districts, Crowne Plaza Hotel Seattle -- Downtown Area appeals to business and leisure travelers. Vacationers can walk or cab to most of Seattle's must-see sights. Business travelers can walk to the convention center, book an executive room or use the hotel's 24-hour business center. An on-site restaurant, 24-hour fitness center and complimentary continental breakfast, plus guaranteed wakeup calls, also cater to travelers of all stripes.

Highlights
  • Wireless Internet access (fees apply)
  • 24-hour fitness center
  • Complimentary continental breakfast
  • Guaranteed wake-up call
Rooms

Warm spice tones decorate Crowne Plaza Hotel Seattle Downtown's 415 rooms and 29 suites, all of which were renovated in 2007. Each room features Crowne's signature Sleep Advantage Bed and a basket of sleep amenities such as eyeshades and a night light. Light sleepers can request a room on a Quiet Zone floor. Executive suites at Crowne Plaza Hotel Seattle Downtown offer refrigerators, bathrobes and a separate living room. All rooms offer wireless Internet access.

Features
Guests at the Crown Plaza Hotel Seattle-Downtown Area can reach most of the city's tourist landmarks by walking or taking a short cab ride. The hotel is also conveniently located a mile from Seattle's cruise-ship docks. Amenities at the full-service luxury hotel include room service, a gift shop, concierge service and valet parking (fees apply).
Dining
Crowne Plaza Hotel Seattle-Downtown Area is home to a full-service restaurant, Regatta Bar & Grille. The restaurant, which serves breakfast, lunch and dinner, specializes in comfort food as well as local seafood. Regatta guests can enjoy specialty drinks, such as Regatta-tinis and Seattle microbrews. The restaurant also serves a late-night lounge menu.
Transportation
  • Seattle-Tacoma International Airport (15 mi/24 km)
  • Downtown Airporter shuttle service (fees apply)
  • Seattle Greyhound station (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Seattle Amtrak King Street station (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
Attractions
  • Pike Place Market (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Seattle waterfront (0.3 mi/0.4 km)
  • International District/Chinatown (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Space Needle (1 mi/1.6 km)
Business
  • Eleven meeting rooms
  • Audiovisual equipment rental and service
  • 24-hour business center with complimentary wireless Internet access
  • Washington State Convention Center (two blocks)
Policies and fees
  • Valet parking is available for $34.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crowne Plaza SEATTLE-DOWNTOWN also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Children's activities
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
FAX
Currency exchange
White board
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Computer in Room
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.5 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 0.5 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 0.9 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 1.1 mi
  • Safeco Field: 1.1 mi
  • Space Needle: 1.2 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 1.2 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 1.2 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Key Arena: 1.4 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 2.1 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 2.5 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.5 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 0.5 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 0.9 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 1.1 mi
  • Safeco Field: 1.1 mi
  • Space Needle: 1.2 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 1.2 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 1.2 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Key Arena: 1.4 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 2.1 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 2.5 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 2.6 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 2.9 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 3.2 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 3.4 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 3.5 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 3.8 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 4.3 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 5.2 mi
  • Discovery Park: 5.7 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 6.4 mi

Dining

Regatta Bar and Grille
Contemporary Northwest cuisine, featuring the freshest seafood and prime meats. Sample menus for all meals available at the Catering and Meetings tab, Catering and Banquet link.
Metropolitan Grille
Well known and popular Seattle tradition, one of the best steaks in town!
Cheesecake Factory
US chain restaurant serving all types of cuisine and famous for cheesecakes!
Benihana
Theatrical teppan yaki style Japanese cuisine.
Regatta Bar
Unwind after a day of sightseeing or meetings at the Regatta Bar where you can enjoy a large selection of Northwest wines and micro-brews. The lounge offers Happy Hour food and drink specials on weekdays from 5:00pm to 7:00pm.
Rock Bottom
Brewery bar offering a selection of their own of microbrews in addition to other beers, cable/ satellite sports, pool and full menu.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza SEATTLE-DOWNTOWN

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
110 out of 110
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.7

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza SEATTLE-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aardbei
Vancouver
Aug 31, 2012

CrownePlaza Seattle Downtown (2-night stay)

Good service; excellent room (Large), clean. Friendly, efficient staff (including valet). Breakfast choices limited; menu looks extensive but everything contains large amounts of sugar and/or fat! Chandeliers in restaurant are covered dust (years of).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza SEATTLE-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bluesunshine
Business
SHANGHAI
Mar 1, 2015

Awesome trip

Great Location, nice service, best view, will back if I'm visit seattle~

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza SEATTLE-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wizerd
Business
N/A
Jan 12, 2015

in town for football game

Hotel is clean and updated. Nice bar and dining. Staff was very helpful regarding dining, attractions, transportation, tours, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to Pike Market and many waterfront attractions. Very steep hills to negotiate but many cabs available at very reasonable fares.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza SEATTLE-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kim Nara
Business
Vancouver
Dec 2, 2014

Great experience

It is impressive and good experience for my first holidays in Seattle.Room is clean and staffs are nice.if I come back to Seattle I will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza SEATTLE-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alaska Travler
Business
North Pole Alaska
Nov 1, 2014

Great Hotel

My stay was great. The Staff was very helpful and friendly. The room was very clean and comfortable. Room service was outstanding. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza SEATTLE-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Just Beachy59
Business
Clermont, FL
Sep 19, 2014

Fantastic Anniversary Trip!

We arrived to an upgraded room on the 31st floor with an amazing view. The aromatherapy lotions, shampoos, soaps etc. were fantastic. I sprained my ankle our first day out and guest services was able to locate crutches (amazing) and had them sent up right away. Water and ice awaited our return each evening. We were very impressed with the attention to detail at the Crowne Plaza. A big thank you the staff! Only downside: Seattle has homeless people and bums everywhere..literally everywhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Approximately 6 blocks walk downhill to the Famous Marketplace with lots to see (especially the Gum Wall). We also took the Duck Tour, Underground City Tour, Ferry to Bainbridge Island (to eat at The Harbour Pub), and rode the Giant Ferris Wheel on the waterfront (with more shops and restaurants). Places to eat: GameWorks, Blarney Stone Pub, The Pike Pub, Alibi Room, The Lodge. Seattle has lots of steps and slightly steep grades. We had a fantastic time and would highly recommend this hotel & Seattle to friends!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza SEATTLE-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Charlab32
Business
Houston
Sep 8, 2014

Nice hotel

We stayed at the Crown Plaza for 3 nights in September for a weekend getaway. The downtown location is convenient. We had a wonderful view of the city from our room on the 28th floor. The room was small, but clean and comfortable. This hotel suited our needs because we weren't spending a lot of time in the room. The staff was friendly and they assisted us with getting transportation back to the airport. (A free hotel shuttle would have been nice though.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza SEATTLE-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Green fairy
Business
Vancouver
Aug 23, 2014

That's very good choice for couple of days stay

Well we just stayed one day, so it's very quite, clean and comfortable hotel . Even We could enjoy the sunset from our room's big window! And this location is very close to waterfront , and shopping centre is just three blocks away from the hotel, very convinient !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza SEATTLE-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joanmb
Business
Campbell, CA
Feb 18, 2014

Last Minute booking

We booked at the last minute to attend a funeral on Valentines and Preident's day weekend. Went with the breakfast included package which was a great value as the food was good and convenient. Great location. Had booked 2 Queen size but I think we got Doubles; requested an accessible room but that may not have been available as they only have 12 available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza SEATTLE-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ctdritz
Business
Puyallup
Dec 9, 2013

Very good

Had a perfect stay there recommend!! We stay only for a night but it was the perfect night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza SEATTLE-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
franjack
Business
pikesville md
Jul 3, 2013

ok

perfect for us treated well surprise buffet nuff said

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top