$116 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 24, 2014 Check-out: Nov 25, 2014

Crowne Plaza SEATTLE-DOWNTOWN

3 stars
1113 6th Avenue, Seattle, WA 98101
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
101 reviews
Fantastic Anniversary Trip!

We arrived to an upgraded room on the 31st floor with an amazing view. The aromatherapy lotions,... See full review

  • Just Beachy59
  • Sep 19, 2014
Nice hotel

We stayed at the Crown Plaza for 3 nights in September for a weekend getaway. The downtown location... See full review

  • Charlab32
  • Sep 8, 2014
High-rise luxury hotel close to city sights

Close to Seattle's business, theater and financial districts, Crowne Plaza Hotel Seattle -- Downtown Area appeals to business and leisure travelers. Vacationers can walk or cab to most of Seattle's must-see sights. Business travelers can walk to the convention center, book an executive room or use the hotel's 24-hour business center. An on-site restaurant, 24-hour fitness center and complimentary continental breakfast, plus guaranteed wakeup calls, also cater to travelers of all stripes.

Highlights
  • Wireless Internet access (fees apply)
  • 24-hour fitness center
  • Complimentary continental breakfast
  • Guaranteed wake-up call
Rooms

Warm spice tones decorate Crowne Plaza Hotel Seattle Downtown's 415 rooms and 29 suites, all of which were renovated in 2007. Each room features Crowne's signature Sleep Advantage Bed and a basket of sleep amenities such as eyeshades and a night light. Light sleepers can request a room on a Quiet Zone floor. Executive suites at Crowne Plaza Hotel Seattle Downtown offer refrigerators, bathrobes and a separate living room. All rooms offer wireless Internet access.

Features
Guests at the Crown Plaza Hotel Seattle-Downtown Area can reach most of the city's tourist landmarks by walking or taking a short cab ride. The hotel is also conveniently located a mile from Seattle's cruise-ship docks. Amenities at the full-service luxury hotel include room service, a gift shop, concierge service and valet parking (fees apply).
Dining
Crowne Plaza Hotel Seattle-Downtown Area is home to a full-service restaurant, Regatta Bar & Grille. The restaurant, which serves breakfast, lunch and dinner, specializes in comfort food as well as local seafood. Regatta guests can enjoy specialty drinks, such as Regatta-tinis and Seattle microbrews. The restaurant also serves a late-night lounge menu.
Transportation
  • Seattle-Tacoma International Airport (15 mi/24 km)
  • Downtown Airporter shuttle service (fees apply)
  • Seattle Greyhound station (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Seattle Amtrak King Street station (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
Attractions
  • Pike Place Market (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Seattle waterfront (0.3 mi/0.4 km)
  • International District/Chinatown (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Space Needle (1 mi/1.6 km)
Business
  • Eleven meeting rooms
  • Audiovisual equipment rental and service
  • 24-hour business center with complimentary wireless Internet access
  • Washington State Convention Center (two blocks)
Policies and fees
  • Valet parking is available for $34.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

47.6078 -122.3314
Nearby airports
Seattle Tacoma International, (SEA), 17.00, MI, S;
Area description
Downtown, downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crowne Plaza SEATTLE-DOWNTOWN also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Children's activities
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
FAX
Currency exchange
White board
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Computer in Room
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.5 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 0.5 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 0.9 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 1.1 mi
  • Safeco Field: 1.1 mi
  • Space Needle: 1.2 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 1.2 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 1.2 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Key Arena: 1.4 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 2.1 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 2.5 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.5 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 0.5 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 0.9 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 1.1 mi
  • Safeco Field: 1.1 mi
  • Space Needle: 1.2 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 1.2 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 1.2 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Key Arena: 1.4 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 2.1 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 2.5 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 2.6 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 2.9 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 3.2 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 3.4 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 3.5 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 3.8 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 4.3 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 5.2 mi
  • Discovery Park: 5.7 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 6.4 mi

Dining

Regatta Bar and Grille
Contemporary Northwest cuisine, featuring the freshest seafood and prime meats. Sample menus for all meals available at the Catering and Meetings tab, Catering and Banquet link.
Metropolitan Grille
Well known and popular Seattle tradition, one of the best steaks in town!
Cheesecake Factory
US chain restaurant serving all types of cuisine and famous for cheesecakes!
Benihana
Theatrical teppan yaki style Japanese cuisine.
Regatta Bar
Unwind after a day of sightseeing or meetings at the Regatta Bar where you can enjoy a large selection of Northwest wines and micro-brews. The lounge offers Happy Hour food and drink specials on weekdays from 5:00pm to 7:00pm.
Rock Bottom
Brewery bar offering a selection of their own of microbrews in addition to other beers, cable/ satellite sports, pool and full menu.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (101)

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza SEATTLE-DOWNTOWN

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
101 out of 101
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.7

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza SEATTLE-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Keeners
Los Angeles, CA
Jun 8, 2011

Wonderful location, great rooms

I stayed here with my husband and parents. We had a wonderful stay, reception was warm and friendly and my room was ready at 1:30 pm for check in. Food was delicious and very reasonable. When I called down for more coffee (in room coffee maker) they called back 40 mins later to make sure I got it! That's great service!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

We went to Pike Place Market . I thought I would need a taxi as my ankle was injured but the downhill walk was not that far, and on the way home we took a less steep hill and stopped into Nordstrom's on the way. Perfect!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza SEATTLE-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Just Beachy59
Business
Clermont, FL
Sep 19, 2014

Fantastic Anniversary Trip!

We arrived to an upgraded room on the 31st floor with an amazing view. The aromatherapy lotions, shampoos, soaps etc. were fantastic. I sprained my ankle our first day out and guest services was able to locate crutches (amazing) and had them sent up right away. Water and ice awaited our return each evening. We were very impressed with the attention to detail at the Crowne Plaza. A big thank you the staff! Only downside: Seattle has homeless people and bums everywhere..literally everywhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Approximately 6 blocks walk downhill to the Famous Marketplace with lots to see (especially the Gum Wall). We also took the Duck Tour, Underground City Tour, Ferry to Bainbridge Island (to eat at The Harbour Pub), and rode the Giant Ferris Wheel on the waterfront (with more shops and restaurants). Places to eat: GameWorks, Blarney Stone Pub, The Pike Pub, Alibi Room, The Lodge. Seattle has lots of steps and slightly steep grades. We had a fantastic time and would highly recommend this hotel & Seattle to friends!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza SEATTLE-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Charlab32
Business
Houston
Sep 8, 2014

Nice hotel

We stayed at the Crown Plaza for 3 nights in September for a weekend getaway. The downtown location is convenient. We had a wonderful view of the city from our room on the 28th floor. The room was small, but clean and comfortable. This hotel suited our needs because we weren't spending a lot of time in the room. The staff was friendly and they assisted us with getting transportation back to the airport. (A free hotel shuttle would have been nice though.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza SEATTLE-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joanmb
Business
Campbell, CA
Feb 18, 2014

Last Minute booking

We booked at the last minute to attend a funeral on Valentines and Preident's day weekend. Went with the breakfast included package which was a great value as the food was good and convenient. Great location. Had booked 2 Queen size but I think we got Doubles; requested an accessible room but that may not have been available as they only have 12 available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza SEATTLE-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ctdritz
Business
Puyallup
Dec 9, 2013

Very good

Had a perfect stay there recommend!! We stay only for a night but it was the perfect night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza SEATTLE-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
franjack
Business
pikesville md
Jul 3, 2013

ok

perfect for us treated well surprise buffet nuff said

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza SEATTLE-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Place to lay my head.
Business
Salt Lake City, Utah
May 30, 2013

Needed a place to lay my head...

A good place. Located centrally in Seattle's hotel district it's a quick and very easy walk to a variety of fun places. Pikes of course, the water front etc. I wasted a few hours in the Regatta bar as well. Comfy chairs and good drinks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

The Regatta bar is a nice place to hang out and grab a drink.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza SEATTLE-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ski traveler
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
Apr 30, 2013

Unorganized

Gave me wrong room walked into a guy room while he was sleeping No bathroom amenities at all Housekeeper did not knock walked into my room while changing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza SEATTLE-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Loves Vegas
Business
Washington State
Apr 29, 2013

Wonderful Romantic Night!

My honey and I stayed 1 night in this hotel for a night out on the town. We were able to walk to our destinations, which was great! Valet service was wonderful! Room Service was wonderful! Very happy with our experience at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ruth's Chris Steak House is the best steakhouse in this state!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza SEATTLE-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TravelonBudget
Business
Chicago, IL
Jan 22, 2013

Good Value, Good Downtown location

This isn't a luxury hotel but it is clean, relatively affordable, comfortable and in a good location if you want to stay downtown. It is about a 10 minute walk to Pike's Place and accessible from the airport via lightrail. Very friendly staff, too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza SEATTLE-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Not that I know of
Business
Anchorage Alaska
Nov 12, 2012

Crowne Plaza off season stay

Over all We enjoyed the stay, the lobby area around the elevators is to tight and creates a bottle neck and the parking is a challenge. The building is dated and the windows are single pane, we could hear the freeway all night long.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of things to do in a close area down town

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top