$135 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 20, 2014 Check-out: Sep 21, 2014

Coast Gateway Hotel

3 stars
18415 International Boulevard, SeaTac, WA 98188
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
65 reviews
Great Service

I selected this hotel after going through a LONG list of hotels because I was travelling alone and... See full review

  • amyzone
  • Sep 23, 2013
Excellent location

Perfect location right next to SeaTac which was especially helpful for those early, early morning... See full review

  • LMMN
  • Sep 20, 2013
Offering complimentary continental breakfast and free WiFi, Coast Gateway Hotel is the closest hotel to SeaTac International Airport, just two blocks from the terminal, with easy access to both Interstate 5 and I-405. The hotel offers 143 Deluxe Guest Rooms in a soundproof six story building. Choose from King, Queen or Double Bedded rooms with views of airport activity or beautiful Mt. Rainier. Complimentary Continental Breakfast is served in the Hospitality Lounge daily which includes hot Belgian waffles and gourmet coffee. Overnight guest parking during your stay is free as well as a 24 hour on demand shuttle to the airport. Daily complimentary shuttles operate to nearby Westfield Southcenter Mall. Extended Park and Fly packages are available at a secure valet lot. A well-appointed Business Center is open 24 hours and a state of the art Fitness Center is open from 7AM to 10PM daily. Free WIFI is available throughout the hotel. There is an on-site laundry for guests as well as overnight dry cleaning available. Real time SeaTac flight information is displayed in the lobby as well as a monitor for check-in and boarding pass printing. All rooms are equipped with a large work desk, HD Flat screen TV, mini refrigerator, microwave, coffeemaker, clock radio, hair dryer and an iron and ironing board. FAX, copy service, safe deposit boxes and complimentary USA newspaper are available at the front desk. A seasonal shuttle operates from the hotel to the Seattle cruise ship terminal daily from May to September for a $12 fee each way.

Hotel Map

47.438 -122.2959
Area served
SeaTac.
Nearby airports
The SeattleTacoma International Airport.
Area description
The Coast Gateway Hotel is walking distance to the airport terminal and just blocks from the Seattle light rail to downtown Seattle. All major car rentals, the South Seattle Visitor Center and small casinos are minutes away via the hotel shuttle.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Coast Gateway Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Coast Gateway Hotel Rooms

Standard Queen
Standard Queen offers one queen bed with air conditioning, alarm clock, bathroom amenities, cable / satellite TV, HD Flat Screen TV, disabled facilities, ensuite / private bathroom, hairdryer, internet access, iron / ironing board,onsite laundry service, microwave oven, non-smoking rooms,free WIFI , radio, refrigerator, room service, tea and coffee making facilities, telephone, and voice mail.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Doctor on call
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Museum of Flight: 5.5 mi
  • Safeco Field: 10.8 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 11 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 11.7 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 11.9 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 11.9 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 12.1 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 12.5 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 12.8 mi
  • Space Needle: 12.9 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 12.9 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 12.9 mi
  • Key Arena: 13 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 13.3 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 13.6 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 5.5 mi
  • Safeco Field: 10.8 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 11 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 11.7 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 11.9 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 11.9 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 12.1 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 12.5 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 12.8 mi
  • Space Needle: 12.9 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 12.9 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 12.9 mi
  • Key Arena: 13 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 13.3 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 13.6 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 13.7 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 14.3 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 14.4 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 14.7 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 14.8 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 15.1 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 15.4 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 16.1 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 16.6 mi
  • Discovery Park: 16.7 mi

Dining

Sharp's Roaster & Ale House
Sharps Roaster & Ale House is located on the hotel property featuring a large selection of brews and slow roasted rotisserie style meats.
Room Service
Room service is available Monday - Friday 11AM - 10PM and Saturday/Sunday 12PM - 10PM.
13 Coins
A fine dining restaurant, 13 Coins, is open 24 hours daily, three blocks from the hotel. Numerous fast food restaurants are within walking distance.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (65)

Ratings and reviews for Coast Gateway Hotel

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 65
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.3

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Coast Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
seattle layovers
Juneau, Alaska
Oct 10, 2012

good for overnights

Overall experience was good, despite starting off poorly. My flight arrived at 8pm and I had to wait 40 minutes for the shuttle to come for pick up. It took two reminder phone calls but there was clearly some miscommunication between the front desk and the driver... or no communication at all. Once at the hotel it was nice and well kept. Restaurant across the parking lot serves food until 10 or 11pm so that was a nice decent meal. Room was quiet. Continental breakfast in the morning was nice because it started at 5am, perfect for those early morning flights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Coast Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
collsue
Eloy, AZ
May 4, 2009

great airport hotel

Good location. Clean, Comfortable, nice staff, quick to airport transport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Coast Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
duplicate
seattle
Apr 25, 2013

Seattle Coast Gateway Hotel

The hotel was lovely. The shuttle service was excellent. The room was clean and well appointed. The staff was friendly and I was very pleased overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Coast Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Third Mate
Seattle Area
Jun 7, 2013

Perfect Accomodations

The Shuttle pickup was prompt, Hotel close to the airport with no offensive sounds... the staff VERY courteous. The best was right next door: Sharps Roaster & Ale House. This was perfect for my situation... and I'll do it again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Fifty feet away... Sharps Roaster & Ale House

Review of Coast Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Spear Chucker
Pacific Northwest
Oct 31, 2013

Small Rooms But Great Staff

Every soace in hotel was spotless. ENtire staff went out of their way to ensure a friendly stay. Watched Monday Night football in the breakfast area. Only two drawbacks: 1. The room was small. No table to sit and enjoy a meal. 2. The morning breakfast had no hot items except waffles. Eggs would have been nice. Nothing but carbs for breakfast. No protein. I continue to stay here because of the location (to the airport) and staff. But I do wish the rooms were larger..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Coast Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Beaverton, OR
Jun 23, 2010

Nice and quiet rooms

I stayed at this hotel after a concert I attended in Auburn. It's a little out of the way because you have to drive north of Auburn but it's very easy to find. Amazingly quiet rooms, considering you're right next to the airport. Staff is professional and polite. Really good value for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

If you go to the White River Amphitheater for a concert, it'll take you a long time to get back to the freeway. I strongly suggest taking the Buckley-Bonney Lake-Sumner route back from the concert and to get to it.

Review of Coast Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FUNJECT
SEATTLE WASHINGTON
Aug 17, 2014

PLEASURE

FANTASTIC.THIS IS A GREAT HOTEL I WOULD HERE ANY TIME

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Coast Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jessh619
Kennewick, WA, USA
Oct 22, 2011

Great hotel walking distance to the airport!

A nice clean hotel that looks like it has been updated recently. The nice staff woke me up at the time I requested. Prompt shuttle even though you could easily walk to the airport from there. The restaurant next door was delicious!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Coast Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
St. Louis Travelin' Mom
Saint Louis, Missouri
Sep 5, 2012

Free Laundry on Site

Staff was courteous and helpful. On-site laundry was FREE!! The breakfast looked good but I had to catch an early flight so I didn't get to partake. The shuttle to the airport was quick and got me there in (literally) about six minutes. The room was luxurious and the bed soft. I was very surprised that a non-chain hotel was so nice. Great job!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Coast Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nai nai
Los Angeles
Oct 31, 2012

Pleasantly surprised

I selected Coast Gateway Hotel for its reasonable price and its proximity to the airport, and expected to have to put up with minor inconveniences. Instead, I found the staff friendly and helpful, the amenities in the room better than others that charge more, and while I could see airplanes from my window, my room really was soundproofed, and I slept soundly. A nice bonus of the Coast Gateway is the fact that they provide free shuttle rides to the nearby Southcenter Mall, and to the airport when I needed to catch my flight. Breakfat was ample, too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search