$137 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2014 Check-out: Sep 3, 2014

Coast Gateway Hotel

3 stars
18415 International Boulevard, SeaTac, WA 98188
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
76 reviews
Great Service

I selected this hotel after going through a LONG list of hotels because I was travelling alone and... See full review

  • amyzone
  • Sep 23, 2013
Excellent location

Perfect location right next to SeaTac which was especially helpful for those early, early morning... See full review

  • LMMN
  • Sep 20, 2013
Offering complimentary continental breakfast and free WiFi, Coast Gateway Hotel is the closest hotel to SeaTac International Airport, just two blocks from the terminal, with easy access to both Interstate 5 and I-405. The hotel offers 143 Deluxe Guest Rooms in a soundproof six story building. Choose from King, Queen or Double Bedded rooms with views of airport activity or beautiful Mt. Rainier. Complimentary Continental Breakfast is served in the Hospitality Lounge daily which includes hot Belgian waffles and gourmet coffee. Overnight guest parking during your stay is free as well as a 24 hour on demand shuttle to the airport. Daily complimentary shuttles operate to nearby Westfield Southcenter Mall. Extended Park and Fly packages are available at a secure valet lot. A well-appointed Business Center is open 24 hours and a state of the art Fitness Center is open from 7AM to 10PM daily. Free WIFI is available throughout the hotel. There is an on-site laundry for guests as well as overnight dry cleaning available. Real time SeaTac flight information is displayed in the lobby as well as a monitor for check-in and boarding pass printing. All rooms are equipped with a large work desk, HD Flat screen TV, mini refrigerator, microwave, coffeemaker, clock radio, hair dryer and an iron and ironing board. FAX, copy service, safe deposit boxes and complimentary USA newspaper are available at the front desk. A seasonal shuttle operates from the hotel to the Seattle cruise ship terminal daily from May to September for a $12 fee each way.

Coast Gateway Hotel Rooms

Standard Queen
Standard Queen offers one queen bed with air conditioning, alarm clock, bathroom amenities, cable / satellite TV, HD Flat Screen TV, disabled facilities, ensuite / private bathroom, hairdryer, internet access, iron / ironing board,onsite laundry service, microwave oven, non-smoking rooms,free WIFI , radio, refrigerator, room service, tea and coffee making facilities, telephone, and voice mail.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Doctor on call
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Coast Gateway Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

47.438 -122.2959
Area served
SeaTac.
Nearby airports
The SeattleTacoma International Airport.
Area description
The Coast Gateway Hotel is walking distance to the airport terminal and just blocks from the Seattle light rail to downtown Seattle. All major car rentals, the South Seattle Visitor Center and small casinos are minutes away via the hotel shuttle.

Nearby points of interest

  • Museum of Flight: 5.5 mi
  • Safeco Field: 10.8 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 11 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 11.7 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 11.9 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 11.9 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 12.1 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 12.5 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 12.8 mi
  • Space Needle: 12.9 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 12.9 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 12.9 mi
  • Key Arena: 13 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 13.3 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 13.6 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 5.5 mi
  • Safeco Field: 10.8 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 11 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 11.7 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 11.9 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 11.9 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 12.1 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 12.5 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 12.8 mi
  • Space Needle: 12.9 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 12.9 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 12.9 mi
  • Key Arena: 13 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 13.3 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 13.6 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 13.7 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 14.3 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 14.4 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 14.7 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 14.8 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 15.1 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 15.4 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 16.1 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 16.6 mi
  • Discovery Park: 16.7 mi

Dining

Sharp's Roaster & Ale House
Sharps Roaster & Ale House is located on the hotel property featuring a large selection of brews and slow roasted rotisserie style meats.
Room Service
Room service is available Monday - Friday 11AM - 10PM and Saturday/Sunday 12PM - 10PM.
13 Coins
A fine dining restaurant, 13 Coins, is open 24 hours daily, three blocks from the hotel. Numerous fast food restaurants are within walking distance.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (76)

Ratings and reviews for Coast Gateway Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
76 out of 76
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Coast Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LMMN
Hawaii
Sep 20, 2013

Excellent location

Perfect location right next to SeaTac which was especially helpful for those early, early morning departures. Loved that breakfast was available at 5 a.m. so something could be scooped up before the long hrs. at the airport and a long flight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Coast Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
amyzone
Guam
Sep 23, 2013

Great Service

I selected this hotel after going through a LONG list of hotels because I was travelling alone and wanted a clean, SAFE place next to the airport which also offered 24-hour free airport transportation, free Wi-Fi, and free breakfast. I was NOT disappointed at all. I do wish the price had been somewhat lower though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Coast Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
AustiN, TX.
Sep 10, 2009

unbeatable location for the price

hotel was excellent for the price, king size bed, clean room with microwave,fridge,tea,coffee and a spacious shower.Maybe upgrade the TV to flat screen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

real close to the airport,very convinient.

Review of Coast Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
AK
Jul 10, 2011

quick, comfy overnight

The friendly shuttle driver met me in good time at the shuttle gate, welcomed me warmly, showed me where to get hot tea and brought my simple bag to the counter. Good desk service, quick check-out in the morning with only a 5 minute wait for the return trip to the airport. Nice quality soaps, bath gel and shampoo too. Fast, friendly, clean and comfortable with free breakfast including yogurt and GOOD coffee, a must for me. I'll be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great Roasters restaurant with choices for everyone, a fun, safe-feeling bar, and just a quick jaunt across the parking lot...how can you say no?

Review of Coast Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
So Cal Dave
San Diego, CA, USA
Jul 31, 2012

Great before flight location

The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable. The shuttle service was convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Return your car the day before and stay here. This works out very well.

Review of Coast Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
AK
Jul 10, 2011

quick, comfy overnight

The friendly shuttle driver met me in good time at the shuttle gate, welcomed me warmly, showed me where to get hot tea and brought my simple bag to the counter. Good desk service, quick check-out in the morning with only a 5 minute wait for the return trip to the airport. Nice quality soaps, bath gel and shampoo too. Fast, friendly, clean and comfortable with free breakfast including yogurt and GOOD coffee, a must for me. I'll be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great Roasters restaurant with choices for everyone, a fun, safe-feeling bar, and just a quick jaunt across the parking lot...how can you say no?

Review of Coast Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Msraymond
Business
Port Ludlow, WA, USA
Dec 8, 2012

Clean and Easy

Chose for the good price and near to my conference. Easy, pleasant check-in. Good eats close by. Bed comfy. Clean and well-kept rooms. Not large but nicely adequate room size. Had everything I needed for a business stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sharp's Roaster right across parking lot. Very busy for a reason. Pubby atmosphere. Friendly service. Reasonable prices. Roasted meats well cooked.

Review of Coast Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Apr 27, 2007

My review of Coast Gateway Hotel

The hotel room and amenities were excellent overall. The food venue food quality was ok, could be tastier though. I had the turkey sandwich and hot wings. But I enjoyed my stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Walking distance from the airport, but hotel provides shuttle service.

Review of Coast Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TLRdance
Business
Richland, WA
Jun 23, 2013

Excellent experience!

Great location, close to food and airport. Sparkling clean room and great breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to Seatac airport, food and bank.

Review of Coast Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Apr 27, 2007

My review of Coast Gateway Hotel

The hotel room and amenities were excellent overall. The food venue food quality was ok, could be tastier though. I had the turkey sandwich and hot wings. But I enjoyed my stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Walking distance from the airport, but hotel provides shuttle service.

Back to menu Return to top