$92 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 1, 2015 Check-out: May 2, 2015

Coast Gateway Hotel

3 stars
View map of 18415 International Boulevard, SeaTac, WA 98188

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Coast Gateway Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
77 out of 77
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Coast Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
anont
Business
Alaska
Sep 8, 2013

Coast Gateway Hotel near SeaTac

The hotel was clean, pleasant, and above average in terms of value. Good bed, clean bathroom, nice towels. The wi-fi worked without fuss, and everything was as billed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coast Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ERFY
Business
South Portland, Maine
Oct 8, 2013

Lived up to expectations

The staff was very cordial and helpful, the room was large and had everything I wanted. The breakfast was good, too. I especially liked the proximity to the SeaTac Airport, which was my prime reason for choosing this hotel. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

They have an excelled restaurant in the parking lot: Sharp's Roaster. Very good food and a fun place too.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coast Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Spear Chucker
Business
Pacific Northwest
Oct 31, 2013

Small Rooms But Great Staff

Every soace in hotel was spotless. ENtire staff went out of their way to ensure a friendly stay. Watched Monday Night football in the breakfast area. Only two drawbacks: 1. The room was small. No table to sit and enjoy a meal. 2. The morning breakfast had no hot items except waffles. Eggs would have been nice. Nothing but carbs for breakfast. No protein. I continue to stay here because of the location (to the airport) and staff. But I do wish the rooms were larger..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coast Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
none
Nov 29, 2009

none

heat did not work in first room. they gave us another room without any hesitation. it worked out great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coast Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Orleans, LA
Jul 25, 2011

Clean and Convenient

We showed up in Seattle during a period of low availability and high rates. We found space at the Coast Gateway Hotel after a long search and were pleasantly surprised. The hotel has not been updated recently but was originally done to high standards, and as a result is more than adequate today. The staff were all very helpful and friendly. The hotel is very close to SeaTac airport and we rode the light rail into the city each day. It's close to an hour each way, so be ready to relax for a while. We would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coast Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WSU - Fan
Business
Vancouver, WA
Sep 14, 2009

Great deal for overnight SeaTac

Pro - Great price, nice room, and very quiet (even right next to the airport). Free Parking Con - No Dining room (but nice complimentary continental breakfast)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coast Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Beaverton, OR
Jun 23, 2010

Nice and quiet rooms

I stayed at this hotel after a concert I attended in Auburn. It's a little out of the way because you have to drive north of Auburn but it's very easy to find. Amazingly quiet rooms, considering you're right next to the airport. Staff is professional and polite. Really good value for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

If you go to the White River Amphitheater for a concert, it'll take you a long time to get back to the freeway. I strongly suggest taking the Buckley-Bonney Lake-Sumner route back from the concert and to get to it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coast Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Muckymaz
Business
Scotland, UK
Jun 27, 2014

Good airport hotel

The Coast Gatway hotel is a good place to stay. Handy for the airport. Although on the airport there is little noise during the night. Good free shuttle service to the airport and any other local facility including the train station which provides an excellent service to downtown Seattle. Staff very helpful. Good continental breakfast provided from 5am to 10am.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Roaster and Ale restaurant across the driveway from reception. Subway, Denny's and other restaurants a short walk from hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coast Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
care916
Business
houston
Jul 25, 2014

great airport hotel

nice buffet, made my life easier. wish the front desk wasnt so busy and was more helpful considering i was traveling alone with 3 kids, but overall the room was great and the view of the plane was cool!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

buffet in the morning

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coast Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Take a deep breath 123
Business
Phoenix AZ
Jul 9, 2014

Solid Airport Hotel

We spent the night there to catch an early morning flight out of SEATAC. Bed was comfortable; room was clean; location was quiet. AC was fine. It is two blocks from the airport, allowing me to ditch the rental car the night before our flight and the hassle of returning it the next morning. Restaurants nearby--so we could walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

In the same parking lot--made things extremely convenient.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top