$137 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2015 Check-out: Aug 27, 2015

Coast Gateway Hotel

3 stars
View map of 18415 International Boulevard, SeaTac, WA 98188

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Coast Gateway Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
73 out of 73
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Coast Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Msraymond
Business
Port Ludlow, WA, USA
Dec 8, 2012

Clean and Easy

Chose for the good price and near to my conference. Easy, pleasant check-in. Good eats close by. Bed comfy. Clean and well-kept rooms. Not large but nicely adequate room size. Had everything I needed for a business stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sharp's Roaster right across parking lot. Very busy for a reason. Pubby atmosphere. Friendly service. Reasonable prices. Roasted meats well cooked.

Review of Coast Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Doodle Bug 07
Business
Mpls/St. Paul
Dec 13, 2012

Great overnight spot at SeaTac airport

I needed a spot to rest overnight between flights and could not be more pleased. The van arrived in a short time and the driver was exceptionally nice. The room was sparse but comfortable and delivered everything I needed for a 10 hour period. I was not there for breakfast but they did send me out the door with fresh coffee and a "bag" breakfast. I would go back there again tomorrow if in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Coast Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
duplicate
Business
seattle
Apr 25, 2013

Seattle Coast Gateway Hotel

The hotel was lovely. The shuttle service was excellent. The room was clean and well appointed. The staff was friendly and I was very pleased overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Coast Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sue Super shopper
Business
Hawaii
May 30, 2013

Quick trip

This hotel is soo conveniently located to airport. The hotel is lovely and very comfortable and clean. The staff is very pleasant and efficient. Will come back to stay the next time we visit Seattle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Rental cars very conveniently located to hotel and airport, 5-10 mins away and the shuttle service is awesome and easy even for first timers like myself.

Review of Coast Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Third Mate
Business
Seattle Area
Jun 7, 2013

Perfect Accomodations

The Shuttle pickup was prompt, Hotel close to the airport with no offensive sounds... the staff VERY courteous. The best was right next door: Sharps Roaster & Ale House. This was perfect for my situation... and I'll do it again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Fifty feet away... Sharps Roaster & Ale House

Review of Coast Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
anont
Business
Alaska
Sep 8, 2013

Coast Gateway Hotel near SeaTac

The hotel was clean, pleasant, and above average in terms of value. Good bed, clean bathroom, nice towels. The wi-fi worked without fuss, and everything was as billed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Coast Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ERFY
Business
South Portland, Maine
Oct 8, 2013

Lived up to expectations

The staff was very cordial and helpful, the room was large and had everything I wanted. The breakfast was good, too. I especially liked the proximity to the SeaTac Airport, which was my prime reason for choosing this hotel. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

They have an excelled restaurant in the parking lot: Sharp's Roaster. Very good food and a fun place too.

Review of Coast Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Spear Chucker
Business
Pacific Northwest
Oct 31, 2013

Small Rooms But Great Staff

Every soace in hotel was spotless. ENtire staff went out of their way to ensure a friendly stay. Watched Monday Night football in the breakfast area. Only two drawbacks: 1. The room was small. No table to sit and enjoy a meal. 2. The morning breakfast had no hot items except waffles. Eggs would have been nice. Nothing but carbs for breakfast. No protein. I continue to stay here because of the location (to the airport) and staff. But I do wish the rooms were larger..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Coast Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
none
Nov 29, 2009

none

heat did not work in first room. they gave us another room without any hesitation. it worked out great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Coast Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Orleans, LA
Jul 25, 2011

Clean and Convenient

We showed up in Seattle during a period of low availability and high rates. We found space at the Coast Gateway Hotel after a long search and were pleasantly surprised. The hotel has not been updated recently but was originally done to high standards, and as a result is more than adequate today. The staff were all very helpful and friendly. The hotel is very close to SeaTac airport and we rode the light rail into the city each day. It's close to an hour each way, so be ready to relax for a while. We would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Coast Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WSU - Fan
Business
Vancouver, WA
Sep 14, 2009

Great deal for overnight SeaTac

Pro - Great price, nice room, and very quiet (even right next to the airport). Free Parking Con - No Dining room (but nice complimentary continental breakfast)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top