$80 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 27, 2015 Check-out: Mar 30, 2015

Coast Gateway Hotel

3 stars
View map of 18415 International Boulevard, SeaTac, WA 98188

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
76 reviews
Great place near Airport

Very good value for your money. Nice clean room. Very close to airport. See full review

  • BP23
  • Dec 29, 2014
Awesome and convenient

This hotel is just perfect for traveling in and out of Seattle. The rooms are spacious, clean and... See full review

  • Bending Tree Yoga
  • Sep 9, 2014
Offering complimentary continental breakfast and free WiFi, Coast Gateway Hotel is the closest hotel to SeaTac International Airport, just two blocks from the terminal, with easy access to both Interstate 5 and I-405. The hotel offers 143 Deluxe Guest Rooms in a soundproof six story building. Choose from King, Queen or Double Bedded rooms with views of airport activity or beautiful Mt. Rainier. Complimentary Continental Breakfast is served in the Hospitality Lounge daily which includes hot Belgian waffles and gourmet coffee. Overnight guest parking during your stay is free as well as a 24 hour on demand shuttle to the airport. Daily complimentary shuttles operate to nearby Westfield Southcenter Mall. Extended Park and Fly packages are available at a secure valet lot. A well-appointed Business Center is open 24 hours and a state of the art Fitness Center is open from 7AM to 10PM daily. Free WIFI is available throughout the hotel. There is an on-site laundry for guests as well as overnight dry cleaning available. Real time SeaTac flight information is displayed in the lobby as well as a monitor for check-in and boarding pass printing. All rooms are equipped with a large work desk, HD Flat screen TV, mini refrigerator, microwave, coffeemaker, clock radio, hair dryer and an iron and ironing board. FAX, copy service, safe deposit boxes and complimentary USA newspaper are available at the front desk. A seasonal shuttle operates from the hotel to the Seattle cruise ship terminal daily from May to September for a $12 fee each way.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Coast Gateway Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Coast Gateway Hotel Rooms

Standard Queen
Standard Queen offers one queen bed with air conditioning, alarm clock, bathroom amenities, cable / satellite TV, HD Flat Screen TV, disabled facilities, ensuite / private bathroom, hairdryer, internet access, iron / ironing board,onsite laundry service, microwave oven, non-smoking rooms,free WIFI , radio, refrigerator, room service, tea and coffee making facilities, telephone, and voice mail.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Doctor on call
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Museum of Flight: 5.5 mi
  • Safeco Field: 10.8 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 11 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 11.7 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 11.9 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 11.9 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 12.1 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 12.5 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 12.8 mi
  • Space Needle: 12.9 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 12.9 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 12.9 mi
  • Key Arena: 13 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 13.3 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 13.6 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 5.5 mi
  • Safeco Field: 10.8 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 11 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 11.7 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 11.9 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 11.9 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 12.1 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 12.5 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 12.8 mi
  • Space Needle: 12.9 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 12.9 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 12.9 mi
  • Key Arena: 13 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 13.3 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 13.6 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 13.7 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 14.3 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 14.4 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 14.7 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 14.8 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 15.1 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 15.4 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 16.1 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 16.6 mi
  • Discovery Park: 16.7 mi

Dining

Sharp's Roaster & Ale House
Sharps Roaster & Ale House is located on the hotel property featuring a large selection of brews and slow roasted rotisserie style meats.
Room Service
Room service is available Monday - Friday 11AM - 10PM and Saturday/Sunday 12PM - 10PM.
13 Coins
A fine dining restaurant, 13 Coins, is open 24 hours daily, three blocks from the hotel. Numerous fast food restaurants are within walking distance.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (76)

Ratings and reviews for Coast Gateway Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
76 out of 76
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Coast Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
collsue
Business
Eloy, AZ
May 4, 2009

great airport hotel

Good location. Clean, Comfortable, nice staff, quick to airport transport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coast Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
yhsu
Business
Seattle
May 30, 2012

good deal

for the value it was a good deal. Room was clean and breakfast was not bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coast Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sweeney
Business
Juneau, Alaska
Jun 4, 2012

Hotel was great for the price

Needs a bigger eating area I was unable to eat before my flight... I tried to get some fruit and they were out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coast Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Trish10
Business
Highland Beach Fl
Jul 11, 2012

The perfect airport hotel for an overnight stay

This staff was great. They have a van that drops you off day or night at the airport, dining or shopping. Nice make your own waffles breakfast. Clean room. Great for a 3 star hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coast Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Helen Cz
Business
Elmira, NY
Jul 21, 2012

Convenient location by Airport

Clean rooms with fridge, coffee maker. Quiet. Friendly staff, pc for printing boarding passes. Good breakfast. Minutes from rental car return & SeaTac. No hot tub :-(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coast Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grampa Bob
Business
Flushing, Michigan
Jul 26, 2012

One of the best

My wife and I really enjoyed our stay at Coast Gateway Inn. The staff and maid service was excellent. There was a good breakfast every morning and 24 hour shuttle service that was ready when ever we needed it. I would recomend this hotel to anyone traveling to the Seattle/Tacoma area. We were there to visit our Granddaughter who is stationed at the Kitsap navel base.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Westfield Mall In Tuckwila was amazing!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coast Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NILRAM
Business
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Aug 15, 2012

Great for Early morning flight

It was perfect to stay in since my flight leave at 6am. Airport shuttle ran 24hrs and had a nice restaurant. Clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close to the Airport!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coast Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Km johnson
Business
Wisconsin
Sep 26, 2012

Close to airport with free shuttle, friendly staff

We needed to stay here one night before flying out of SeaTac. The room was very affordable, clean, and close to the airport with a free shuttle. As we were getting a ride to the hotel, the driver even offered to take us to get ice cream because he heard me say I wanted some! Because you are staying right next to the airport there isn't much in walking distance, but there is a restaurant/ bar next door that has good drink specials and even delivers room service to the hotel. Room was average in appearance but was definitely clean and bed was comfy. Overall really satisfied with a last minute selection.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coast Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AK Gron
Business
Alaska
Oct 8, 2012

Very Close to Airport

Our room was excellent, staff was helpful and friendly. This place is so close to the airport that we actually walked back when we were ready to fly out. Staff was helpful with directions to get downtown to our event.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Staff will drop you off at the Light Rail and ride it downtown and back for only $5.00

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coast Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Doodle Bug 07
Business
Mpls/St. Paul
Dec 13, 2012

Great overnight spot at SeaTac airport

I needed a spot to rest overnight between flights and could not be more pleased. The van arrived in a short time and the driver was exceptionally nice. The room was sparse but comfortable and delivered everything I needed for a 10 hour period. I was not there for breakfast but they did send me out the door with fresh coffee and a "bag" breakfast. I would go back there again tomorrow if in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top