$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 27, 2015 Check-out: Mar 28, 2015

Coast Gateway Hotel

3 stars
View map of 18415 International Boulevard, SeaTac, WA 98188

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Coast Gateway Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
76 out of 76
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Coast Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sweeney
Business
Juneau, Alaska
Jun 4, 2012

Hotel was great for the price

Needs a bigger eating area I was unable to eat before my flight... I tried to get some fruit and they were out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coast Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Trish10
Business
Highland Beach Fl
Jul 11, 2012

The perfect airport hotel for an overnight stay

This staff was great. They have a van that drops you off day or night at the airport, dining or shopping. Nice make your own waffles breakfast. Clean room. Great for a 3 star hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coast Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Helen Cz
Business
Elmira, NY
Jul 21, 2012

Convenient location by Airport

Clean rooms with fridge, coffee maker. Quiet. Friendly staff, pc for printing boarding passes. Good breakfast. Minutes from rental car return & SeaTac. No hot tub :-(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coast Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grampa Bob
Business
Flushing, Michigan
Jul 26, 2012

One of the best

My wife and I really enjoyed our stay at Coast Gateway Inn. The staff and maid service was excellent. There was a good breakfast every morning and 24 hour shuttle service that was ready when ever we needed it. I would recomend this hotel to anyone traveling to the Seattle/Tacoma area. We were there to visit our Granddaughter who is stationed at the Kitsap navel base.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Westfield Mall In Tuckwila was amazing!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coast Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NILRAM
Business
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Aug 15, 2012

Great for Early morning flight

It was perfect to stay in since my flight leave at 6am. Airport shuttle ran 24hrs and had a nice restaurant. Clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close to the Airport!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coast Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Km johnson
Business
Wisconsin
Sep 26, 2012

Close to airport with free shuttle, friendly staff

We needed to stay here one night before flying out of SeaTac. The room was very affordable, clean, and close to the airport with a free shuttle. As we were getting a ride to the hotel, the driver even offered to take us to get ice cream because he heard me say I wanted some! Because you are staying right next to the airport there isn't much in walking distance, but there is a restaurant/ bar next door that has good drink specials and even delivers room service to the hotel. Room was average in appearance but was definitely clean and bed was comfy. Overall really satisfied with a last minute selection.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coast Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AK Gron
Business
Alaska
Oct 8, 2012

Very Close to Airport

Our room was excellent, staff was helpful and friendly. This place is so close to the airport that we actually walked back when we were ready to fly out. Staff was helpful with directions to get downtown to our event.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Staff will drop you off at the Light Rail and ride it downtown and back for only $5.00

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coast Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Doodle Bug 07
Business
Mpls/St. Paul
Dec 13, 2012

Great overnight spot at SeaTac airport

I needed a spot to rest overnight between flights and could not be more pleased. The van arrived in a short time and the driver was exceptionally nice. The room was sparse but comfortable and delivered everything I needed for a 10 hour period. I was not there for breakfast but they did send me out the door with fresh coffee and a "bag" breakfast. I would go back there again tomorrow if in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coast Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WillFiles
Business
Homer, AK
Feb 19, 2013

Quiet night

I arrived late to Seattle. Needed a ride from the airport. No problem. Friendly shuttle driver. Friendly clerk when I checked in very late. Good night, decent continental breakfast. Very hospitable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coast Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
duplicate
Business
seattle
Apr 25, 2013

Seattle Coast Gateway Hotel

The hotel was lovely. The shuttle service was excellent. The room was clean and well appointed. The staff was friendly and I was very pleased overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top