$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 6, 2015

Coast Gateway Hotel

3 stars
View map of 18415 International Boulevard, SeaTac, WA 98188

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Coast Gateway Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
85 out of 85
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Coast Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Msraymond
Business
Port Ludlow, WA, USA
Dec 8, 2012

Clean and Easy

Chose for the good price and near to my conference. Easy, pleasant check-in. Good eats close by. Bed comfy. Clean and well-kept rooms. Not large but nicely adequate room size. Had everything I needed for a business stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sharp's Roaster right across parking lot. Very busy for a reason. Pubby atmosphere. Friendly service. Reasonable prices. Roasted meats well cooked.

Review of Coast Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Yi Wang
Business
Carmichael, California
Jun 20, 2013

Post cruise

The Coast Gateway Hotel is next to the Airport and it is an average hotel. We paid $12.00 per person each way for transportation to and from cruise peer thought Seattle Express. Buffet breakfast was limited in items. Over all it was an average hotel and average experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The restaurant next door has very good food--Sharps Roaster & Ale House. We ordered the burger and prime rib.

Review of Coast Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Larry D and Mary C
Business
The Villages, FL
Jun 13, 2013

Overnight Stay Before Cruise

We flew to Seattle to take a cruise out of Vancouver. The overnight at the hotel was very convenient as we had to be back at the airport the next morning for transportation to Vancouver by our cruise line. The hotel shuttle service was excellent. The driver was curtious and helpful. We would recommend the hotel if you are in need of one near the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Coast Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Yi Wang
Business
Carmichael, California
Jul 27, 2013

average

Very close to the airport. All was fine and shuttle to light rail.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Coast Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Regine
Business
Florida
Sep 15, 2013

Will Definitely Book Again.

This was my first stay at a Coast Hotel and I will definitely return. The only negative comment would be that we were told the shuttle would pick us up at the Light Rail station when we called and after waiting over 1/2 hr they never did show up; we had to take a taxi, and upon return to the hotel saw the Shuttle just sitting there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Coast Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
calgary, alberta
Feb 16, 2010

unbeatable price

Very nice property but you can hear next door shower like the were in your room, and there was a little mold in the shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Coast Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Daryasha
Business
Annandale, VA, USA
Aug 31, 2011

ok for one night

Nothing special really; room was large and comfortable, but there wasn't a lot of light, and the decor was a bit outdated for my taste. Continental breakfast was not that great. There was a special key for the business center that you had to ask for at the front desk, and they asked to return the key within an hour. There are much better three star hotels in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Coast Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columus Ohio
Jun 22, 2010

We enjoyed or stay

Cost savings was a major factor. Free breakfast, internet and washing services were a plus

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Coast Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Linna
Business
USA
Mar 28, 2008

nothing special

The hotel was adequate but nothing special. The front desk person was pleasant but not especially eager to help me out with my requests. Nice to have free parking, and of course the location right next to the airport is convenient if you are flying. The hotel was clean. The free continental breakfast was minimal without much variety. There are no other meals available and you have to walk across the parking lot to a restaurant which fortunately had a super beer selection.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The laid-back restaurant across the parking lot has a good Pacific NW beer selection.

Review of Coast Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Spokane, WA
Jul 18, 2010

Not Too bad...

Nice and clean, great location to Sea-Tac. Bed wasn't very comfortable. Room was kinda small, but great price. $67 a night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Right next to Sea Tac airport.

Review of Coast Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JMSG
Business
Sea-Tac, WA
Sep 24, 2014

Airport Hotel stay

The staff was very friendly. The breakfast that was included is quite lacking - not much there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top