$91 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 24, 2014 Check-out: Dec 27, 2014

Coast Gateway Hotel

3 stars
18415 International Boulevard, SeaTac, WA 98188
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
72 reviews
Awesome and convenient

This hotel is just perfect for traveling in and out of Seattle. The rooms are spacious, clean and... See full review

  • Bending Tree Yoga
  • Sep 9, 2014
Great Bargain

This hotel was perfect for my wife and I. The staff was exemplary is providing information on... See full review

  • Okinawa Traveler
  • Sep 6, 2014
Offering complimentary continental breakfast and free WiFi, Coast Gateway Hotel is the closest hotel to SeaTac International Airport, just two blocks from the terminal, with easy access to both Interstate 5 and I-405. The hotel offers 143 Deluxe Guest Rooms in a soundproof six story building. Choose from King, Queen or Double Bedded rooms with views of airport activity or beautiful Mt. Rainier. Complimentary Continental Breakfast is served in the Hospitality Lounge daily which includes hot Belgian waffles and gourmet coffee. Overnight guest parking during your stay is free as well as a 24 hour on demand shuttle to the airport. Daily complimentary shuttles operate to nearby Westfield Southcenter Mall. Extended Park and Fly packages are available at a secure valet lot. A well-appointed Business Center is open 24 hours and a state of the art Fitness Center is open from 7AM to 10PM daily. Free WIFI is available throughout the hotel. There is an on-site laundry for guests as well as overnight dry cleaning available. Real time SeaTac flight information is displayed in the lobby as well as a monitor for check-in and boarding pass printing. All rooms are equipped with a large work desk, HD Flat screen TV, mini refrigerator, microwave, coffeemaker, clock radio, hair dryer and an iron and ironing board. FAX, copy service, safe deposit boxes and complimentary USA newspaper are available at the front desk. A seasonal shuttle operates from the hotel to the Seattle cruise ship terminal daily from May to September for a $12 fee each way.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Coast Gateway Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Coast Gateway Hotel Rooms

Standard Queen
Standard Queen offers one queen bed with air conditioning, alarm clock, bathroom amenities, cable / satellite TV, HD Flat Screen TV, disabled facilities, ensuite / private bathroom, hairdryer, internet access, iron / ironing board,onsite laundry service, microwave oven, non-smoking rooms,free WIFI , radio, refrigerator, room service, tea and coffee making facilities, telephone, and voice mail.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Doctor on call
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Museum of Flight: 5.5 mi
  • Safeco Field: 10.8 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 11 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 11.7 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 11.9 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 11.9 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 12.1 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 12.5 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 12.8 mi
  • Space Needle: 12.9 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 12.9 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 12.9 mi
  • Key Arena: 13 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 13.3 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 13.6 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 5.5 mi
  • Safeco Field: 10.8 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 11 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 11.7 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 11.9 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 11.9 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 12.1 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 12.5 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 12.8 mi
  • Space Needle: 12.9 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 12.9 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 12.9 mi
  • Key Arena: 13 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 13.3 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 13.6 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 13.7 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 14.3 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 14.4 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 14.7 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 14.8 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 15.1 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 15.4 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 16.1 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 16.6 mi
  • Discovery Park: 16.7 mi

Dining

Sharp's Roaster & Ale House
Sharps Roaster & Ale House is located on the hotel property featuring a large selection of brews and slow roasted rotisserie style meats.
Room Service
Room service is available Monday - Friday 11AM - 10PM and Saturday/Sunday 12PM - 10PM.
13 Coins
A fine dining restaurant, 13 Coins, is open 24 hours daily, three blocks from the hotel. Numerous fast food restaurants are within walking distance.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (72)

Ratings and reviews for Coast Gateway Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
72 out of 72
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Coast Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
amyzone
Business
Guam
Sep 23, 2013

Great Service

I selected this hotel after going through a LONG list of hotels because I was travelling alone and wanted a clean, SAFE place next to the airport which also offered 24-hour free airport transportation, free Wi-Fi, and free breakfast. I was NOT disappointed at all. I do wish the price had been somewhat lower though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coast Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
AustiN, TX.
Sep 10, 2009

unbeatable location for the price

hotel was excellent for the price, king size bed, clean room with microwave,fridge,tea,coffee and a spacious shower.Maybe upgrade the TV to flat screen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

real close to the airport,very convinient.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coast Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Apr 27, 2007

My review of Coast Gateway Hotel

The hotel room and amenities were excellent overall. The food venue food quality was ok, could be tastier though. I had the turkey sandwich and hot wings. But I enjoyed my stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Walking distance from the airport, but hotel provides shuttle service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coast Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
AK
Jul 10, 2011

quick, comfy overnight

The friendly shuttle driver met me in good time at the shuttle gate, welcomed me warmly, showed me where to get hot tea and brought my simple bag to the counter. Good desk service, quick check-out in the morning with only a 5 minute wait for the return trip to the airport. Nice quality soaps, bath gel and shampoo too. Fast, friendly, clean and comfortable with free breakfast including yogurt and GOOD coffee, a must for me. I'll be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great Roasters restaurant with choices for everyone, a fun, safe-feeling bar, and just a quick jaunt across the parking lot...how can you say no?

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coast Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Okinawa Traveler
Business
Okinawa, Japan
Sep 6, 2014

Great Bargain

This hotel was perfect for my wife and I. The staff was exemplary is providing information on places we wanted to go. They also printed maps for us. The complimentary breakfast was sufficient to make it to lunch. Loved those hot fresh waffles!!! We also liked having a refrigerator in our room to keep fresh fruit and juices cold. Also liked having a washer/dryer available. The mattress was very comfortable. Will definitely stay at the same hotel again on our next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The South Center Shopping Mall was very near. There was a Post Office in that immediate area for mailing all of our purchases

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coast Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bending Tree Yoga
Business
La Manzanilla, Jalisco, Mexico
Sep 9, 2014

Awesome and convenient

This hotel is just perfect for traveling in and out of Seattle. The rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable. Plus there is a hotel right next door that has great food and happy hour values.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coast Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BP23
Business
Springfield
Dec 16, 2014

Great place near Airport

Very good value for your money. Nice clean room. Very close to airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coast Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
collsue
Business
Eloy, AZ
May 4, 2009

great airport hotel

Good location. Clean, Comfortable, nice staff, quick to airport transport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coast Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
yhsu
Business
Seattle
May 30, 2012

good deal

for the value it was a good deal. Room was clean and breakfast was not bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coast Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sweeney
Business
Juneau, Alaska
Jun 4, 2012

Hotel was great for the price

Needs a bigger eating area I was unable to eat before my flight... I tried to get some fruit and they were out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top