$229 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 17, 2015 Check-out: Jul 19, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Pioneer Square Hotel

3 stars
View map of 77 Yesler Way, Seattle, WA 98104-2530

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Pioneer Square Hotel

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 19
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Pioneer Square Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DP drinker
Houston, Tx
Jan 4, 2012

What a great, historic hotel

The only negative thing I can say is that our fancy coffee maker in the room did not work. But my husband easily survived by having his morning coffee downstairs with the Continential breakfast. The rooms are clean and lovely. Our daughters' room was bigger than ours so if you need more room you can request a big room. I enjoyed the history of the hotel ( and how it was so close to Pioneer Square, the Underground Tour, several good restaurants, the harbor, and more shops and good restaurants, the Aquarium, antique stores, and a wonderful two story toy store). I enjoyed letting my imagination run wild as I wondered what sorts of exciting people had used the beautful wooden staircase in the hotel. (I thought this as I went down, I used the elevator to go up.) The staff was very helpful and attentive. If we return we will stay there again and I am recommending it to my friends. OH, good parking gargage too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

So much to see and do along the harbor: boat tours, ferries, shops and great food.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Pioneer Square Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pprufrock
Business
Houston, TX
Oct 12, 2010

Weekend getaway

The staff was very helpful in helping us get around by city bus. The $4 all day bus pass on weekend is a good investment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The ferry terminal is just a few blocks away where you can catch a ferry to various locations. Most trips are between 30 minutes and an hour and cost around $5 round trip.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Pioneer Square Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Laughing Moose
Business
Fairbanks, Alaska
Dec 23, 2009

Excellent Value

A great value in an often looked over part of Seattle. This hotel is my new place of choice in Seattle -- excellent facility, great service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

The hotel comes with a hearty breakfast -- be sure to use it.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Pioneer Square Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Iowa
Jun 13, 2009

Gem of a location, place to stay

Superior location with access to free transportation and tour pick ups. Felt really safe; within one block there was food and points of interest. I recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Pioneer Square Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lisa & Arlene
Business
Spokane WA & Albany GA
May 26, 2009

Nice Place to Stay

Stayed in Seattle overnight for quick trip since my friend was visiting me from Georgia. We didn't know much about the areas of the city as I've only been to Seattle once before. I was very happy with the location in Pioneer Square. I felt safe as much as one could in a city. We were within 5 minutes walk of so many restaurants and bars. The baggage check for the remainder of our day after we checked out was convenient because then we didn't have to leave it out in the car in and unsecured parking area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Pioneer Square Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chandler
Sep 13, 2008

Beautiful water front walk

The hotel was very comfortable with a great saloon for a cocktail. Staff was very helpful and friendly with excellent service. If you are looking for nightlife, live music, walking on the water front, and great boutique shopping, this is the perfect location. Several blocks from the Pike Place Market, but a great walk on the water. Down side was that it was a $30 cab ride to and from the airport...no shuttle service. Old and quaint, but very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Baseball stadium, restaunts,and night clubs with live music all within walking distance.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Pioneer Square Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Cruces
Jun 18, 2008

Quaint & Comfy!

My husband and I stayed in the Rob & Laura Petri Suite--2 twin beds-- & truly enjoyed it! It was for one night only. The staff let us in early, helped us get around in the city, and made great transportation & dining suggestions. Would definitely do it again! Only drawback was the cost of the internet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Perfect if going to baseball game & visiting the antique shops. A longer walk to Pike's Place Market, but not bad.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Pioneer Square Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Birmingham, AL
Sep 7, 2007

Good Nights Sleep

Our stay at the Best Western was a very comfortable stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful with all our requests. We had a beautiful room on the front over looking downtown Seattle. Our room was great and the bed slept really well. We would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Seattle has so many things to do and see. Plan on being there a few days to do it all.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Pioneer Square Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
May 11, 2007

Great Place to stay to see Seattle's History

The Best Western Pioneer - Seattle Wonderful hotel. Comfortable clean and the concierge was so helpful in planning tours in and around Seattle. This is the historic section and they have done a good job in restoring many buildings. Well worth seeing. The bus system in this area takes you to other parts of Seattle for FREE from morning until 7PM within a certain area. We also took in a Mariners baseball game - a five or so block walk from the hotel. (The Football Stadium in right next door to the Baseball Park) We liked it so much we stayed two nights instead of the one originally planned. Two satisfied people from Cape Cod, Massachusetts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Pike's Marketplace is the place to visit for wonderful fresh food, restaurants, entertainment of sorts-sidewalk entertainers and, flowers to die for. (We purchased a large bouquet)

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Pioneer Square Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Apr 19, 2007

Great sendoff

The hotel offered a very friendly and helpful staff and the rooms were well kept and clean with plenty of room. The big supprise was the free breakfast which was included. fresh fruit, several differant cereals, toast, boiled eggs,juice,coffee and several other items really got us off to a good start. Thank you best Western, we enjoyed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Great bar and resturant just across the street

Back to menu Return to top