$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 14, 2015 Check-out: Jan 16, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Pioneer Square Hotel

3 stars
77 Yesler Way, Seattle, WA 98104-2530
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
19 reviews
loved it!

they let us check-in early b/c our room was available and eat the complimentary breakfast b/c we... See full review

  • karen2012
  • Oct 26, 2012
What a great, historic hotel

The only negative thing I can say is that our fancy coffee maker in the room did not work. But my... See full review

  • DP drinker
  • Jan 4, 2012
Great rates, ideal location, complimentary continental breakfast, free high speed Internet. Near sports stadiums, waterfront and all major attractions! The BEST WESTERN PLUS Pioneer Square Hotel is centrally located for all of Seattle's attractions including the University of Washington, convention center and cruise lines. Government and corporate guests will appreciate the hotels close proximity to the Federal Building, Amazon, ING, Starbucks and city centre. This hotel is a unique historic Victorian-Romanesque landmark, offering excellent customer service and traditional furnishings with all the modern amenities of home. Each well-appointed guest room and suite features cable satellite television and wireless high-speed Internet. Start the day off with fresh Belgian waffles at the complimentary continental breakfast; check email in the hotels computer center or enjoy a cup of coffee in front of the lobby fireplace as you plan your day. Spend it taking advantage of all the sites and activities of this unique historic waterfront district that is full of quaint shops, antiques, galleries, museums, restaurants and attractions. Within walking distance or just a short bus or a monorail ride away, are the Underground Tour, Klondike Gold Rush, Chinatown, International District, Seattle Aquarium, Seattle Art Museum and the Space Needle. The hotel offers room service, health club privileges, computer center and small meeting facilities. Whether its Seattle Mariners baseball, Seahawks football or a Sounders FC game, shopping at Pike Place Market or just a special romantic weekend getaway, the BEST WESTERN PLUS Pioneer Square Hotel is simply the perfect downtown Seattle hotel location and best value in Seattle.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Pioneer Square Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

BEST WESTERN PLUS Pioneer Square Hotel Rooms

2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,COFMKR,IRON,HAIR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,COFMKR,IRON,HAIR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,DLX,CITY VIEW,NSMK,HI SPEED,IRON,COFMKR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 DOUBLE BED
1 DOUBLE BED,NSMK,HISPD,HANDICAP RM,COFMKR,HAIR,IRON,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NSMK,SMLL ECON SIZE RM,HISPD,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 DOUBLE BED
1 DOUBLE BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTUB,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 DOUBLE BED
1 DOUBLE BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,ROLL SHWR,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,OVRSZD,SOFBD,KRGMKR,IHOME,LCFLTV,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,CITYVW,KRGMKR,IHOME,LCFLTV,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Live entertainment
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Porters
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Over sized rooms
Turndown service
Cribs available
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.4 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 0.5 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.5 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 0.7 mi
  • Safeco Field: 0.7 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 1.2 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 1.4 mi
  • Space Needle: 1.5 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 1.5 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Key Arena: 1.6 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 2.2 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 2.5 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 3 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.4 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 0.5 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.5 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 0.7 mi
  • Safeco Field: 0.7 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 1.2 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 1.4 mi
  • Space Needle: 1.5 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 1.5 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Key Arena: 1.6 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 2.2 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 2.5 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 3 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 3 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 3.4 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 3.7 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 3.8 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 3.9 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 4.3 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 4.7 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 5.4 mi
  • Discovery Park: 5.9 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 6.1 mi

Dining

Il Terrazzo Carmine
0.40 mile(s) from Il Terrazzo Carmine, full service, Italian, open for: lunch, dinner, 411 1st Avenue S.
Old Spaghetti Factory
0.90 mile(s) from Old Spaghetti Factory, full service, Italian, open for: lunch, dinner, Family Style
Fado Irish Pub
0.50 mile(s) from Fado Irish Pub, full service, Continental, open for: lunch, dinner, 801 First Avenue, Irish Pub
Collins Pub
0.30 mile(s) from Collins Pub, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner, 526 Second Avenue by the Smith Tower
Wild Ginger
0.70 mile(s) from Wild Ginger, full service, Continental, open for: lunch, dinner,
FX McRory's Steak Chop & Oyster House
0.50 mile(s) from FX McRory's Steak, Chop & Oyster House, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner, 419 Occidental Avenue, Sports restaurant and bar, closest to the stadiums.
Ibiza Dinner Club
0.50 mile(s) from Ibiza Dinner Club, full service, Continental, open for: lunch, dinner, 528 Second Avenue, Spanish Cuisine
Crab Pot Seafood
0.80 mile(s) from Crab Pot Seafood, buffet, Seafood, open for: lunch, dinner, Family Style
Merchants Cafe
0.20 mile(s) from Merchants Cafe, cafe, American, open for: lunch, dinner, Seattle's Old Restaurant
Brindisi
0.30 mile(s) from Brindisi, full service, Italian, open for: lunch, dinner, 106 James Street

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (19)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Pioneer Square Hotel

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 19
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Pioneer Square Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DP drinker
Business
Houston, Tx
Jan 4, 2012

What a great, historic hotel

The only negative thing I can say is that our fancy coffee maker in the room did not work. But my husband easily survived by having his morning coffee downstairs with the Continential breakfast. The rooms are clean and lovely. Our daughters' room was bigger than ours so if you need more room you can request a big room. I enjoyed the history of the hotel ( and how it was so close to Pioneer Square, the Underground Tour, several good restaurants, the harbor, and more shops and good restaurants, the Aquarium, antique stores, and a wonderful two story toy store). I enjoyed letting my imagination run wild as I wondered what sorts of exciting people had used the beautful wooden staircase in the hotel. (I thought this as I went down, I used the elevator to go up.) The staff was very helpful and attentive. If we return we will stay there again and I am recommending it to my friends. OH, good parking gargage too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

So much to see and do along the harbor: boat tours, ferries, shops and great food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Pioneer Square Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Never home...
Business
Irvine CA
Apr 17, 2012

beautiful building - great location

We took the train from the airport and it was a short walk from the exit. On our return to the airport the concierge connected us with a very reasonably priced limo service. The hotel is close to good restaurants, Mariner's Field, underground tours, Klondike Gold Rush Nat'l. Park, and a bit longer but nice walk to Pike Place Market. And it is in a recently restored historic building and historic area. The staff was welcoming and very friendly all through the stay. The room was short on view, but big and VERY clean and well appointed. It was totally restful and safe. The breakfast room was wonderful. I can't think of a thing I would want that they did not have. And it was well attended and very clean. We got a great rate and for that reason we were stunned at the value. When they call it Best Western PLUS they mean plus. I would, and do, intend to stay at the Best Western Plus Pioneer Square again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Pioneer Square Hotel is an easy walk to Mariner's Field. Take the tour. It is well worth the nominal fee. Also a nice walk to Pike Place Market. Take 1st or 2nd st and come back along the harbor for a different experience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Pioneer Square Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
karen2012
Business
denver
Oct 26, 2012

loved it!

they let us check-in early b/c our room was available and eat the complimentary breakfast b/c we got there at 10a.m. which was very nice of them. the front desk answered all questions i had and always had a good attitude. the room was cleaned even though we didnt need it and when i asked for extra shampoo etc. it wasnt a problem. close to the sea-tac train and bus routes so u really dont need a car to get around and probably less hassle to use public transportation. i loved the free breakfast. the hotel and staff was fantastic. i would love to come back if i can afford it. i usually go for cheaper hotels but this one was very nice & not too pricey. i have no complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

dont need a car-3 blocks to train terminal and just a few steps to bus stop. and parking is maybe 15.00 a day and if u drive anywhere u have to pay for parking so unless u r going far just use the public transportation. dont miss pikes place market. and the aquarium just a 15 min. walk away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Pioneer Square Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Apr 19, 2007

Great sendoff

The hotel offered a very friendly and helpful staff and the rooms were well kept and clean with plenty of room. The big supprise was the free breakfast which was included. fresh fruit, several differant cereals, toast, boiled eggs,juice,coffee and several other items really got us off to a good start. Thank you best Western, we enjoyed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Great bar and resturant just across the street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Pioneer Square Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chandler
Sep 13, 2008

Beautiful water front walk

The hotel was very comfortable with a great saloon for a cocktail. Staff was very helpful and friendly with excellent service. If you are looking for nightlife, live music, walking on the water front, and great boutique shopping, this is the perfect location. Several blocks from the Pike Place Market, but a great walk on the water. Down side was that it was a $30 cab ride to and from the airport...no shuttle service. Old and quaint, but very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Baseball stadium, restaunts,and night clubs with live music all within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Pioneer Square Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Birmingham, AL
Sep 7, 2007

Good Nights Sleep

Our stay at the Best Western was a very comfortable stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful with all our requests. We had a beautiful room on the front over looking downtown Seattle. Our room was great and the bed slept really well. We would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Seattle has so many things to do and see. Plan on being there a few days to do it all.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Pioneer Square Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
May 11, 2007

Great Place to stay to see Seattle's History

The Best Western Pioneer - Seattle Wonderful hotel. Comfortable clean and the concierge was so helpful in planning tours in and around Seattle. This is the historic section and they have done a good job in restoring many buildings. Well worth seeing. The bus system in this area takes you to other parts of Seattle for FREE from morning until 7PM within a certain area. We also took in a Mariners baseball game - a five or so block walk from the hotel. (The Football Stadium in right next door to the Baseball Park) We liked it so much we stayed two nights instead of the one originally planned. Two satisfied people from Cape Cod, Massachusetts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Pike's Marketplace is the place to visit for wonderful fresh food, restaurants, entertainment of sorts-sidewalk entertainers and, flowers to die for. (We purchased a large bouquet)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Pioneer Square Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Cruces
Jun 18, 2008

Quaint & Comfy!

My husband and I stayed in the Rob & Laura Petri Suite--2 twin beds-- & truly enjoyed it! It was for one night only. The staff let us in early, helped us get around in the city, and made great transportation & dining suggestions. Would definitely do it again! Only drawback was the cost of the internet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Perfect if going to baseball game & visiting the antique shops. A longer walk to Pike's Place Market, but not bad.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Pioneer Square Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
philadelphia, pa
May 29, 2011

hotel stay

Hotel was very nice and located in a nice area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Pioneer Square Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pprufrock
Business
Houston, TX
Oct 12, 2010

Weekend getaway

The staff was very helpful in helping us get around by city bus. The $4 all day bus pass on weekend is a good investment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The ferry terminal is just a few blocks away where you can catch a ferry to various locations. Most trips are between 30 minutes and an hour and cost around $5 round trip.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top