$165 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 26, 2014 Check-out: Nov 28, 2014

Alexis Seattle, a Kimpton Hotel

4 stars
1007 First Avenue, At Madison Street, Seattle, WA 98104
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
77 reviews
Short getaway vacation

Room was so spacious that it could be characterized as a suite. We especially liked complimentary... See full review

  • Sister rondezvous
  • Oct 19, 2014
Amazing romantic getaway

Best hotel I've ever stayed at! Beautiful, amazing staff, close to everything. I will never stay... See full review

  • Kiffy cat
  • May 21, 2014
Modern luxury hotel near Emerald City's top attractions
The Alexis Hotel is located a short walk from Pike Place Market, the Seattle Art Museum and other Emerald City Attractions. The 121-room hotel boasts a full complement of lifestyle-oriented amenities. An on-site bar and lounge, a spa and salon with in-room services, a 24-hour business center and a fitness center meet guests' needs. A hosted evening wine hour in the Alexis Hotel's elegant lobby adds a warm touch to stays.
Highlights
  • Complimentary morning coffee and daily newspaper
  • Hosted evening wine hour
  • In-room spa services
  • EarthCare green initiative
Rooms
The Alexis Hotel's 121 guest rooms feature antique and contemporary furnishings and a calming array of natural colors and finishes. The rooms, all non-smoking, have mini-bars, flat-screen TVs and high-speed Internet access (fees apply). Egyptian-cotton linens and goose-down comforters adorn the beds, and premium toiletries and terrycloth robes grace bathrooms. Some suites boast wood-burning fireplaces and two-person jetted tubs. Guests at Alexis Hotel can request turndown service with chocolates and the next day's weather report.
Features
With its mix of services and an extensive green initiative, the Alexis Hotel appeals to lifestyle travelers. Bookstore Bar & Cafe evokes the feeling of a 1940s club. Room service is available 24 hours as well. The Alexis Hotel has a 24-hour fitness room stocked with Precor equipment and a private steam room. Milagros SalonSpa offers hair and skin treatments and massages in its on-site location or in rooms. In a green touch, Alexis Hotel recycles, uses water- and energy-efficient fixtures and stocks in-room mini-bars with organic food and drink.
Transportation
  • Seattle-Tacoma International Airport (13.6 mi/21.8 km)
  • Boeing Field/King County International Airport (5.5 mi/8.8 km)
  • Sound Transit Link Light Rail Westlake Center station (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Seattle Amtrak station (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
Attractions
  • Pike Place Market (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Pioneer Square (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Seattle Art Museum (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Space Needle (1.4 mi/2.2 km)
Business
  • High-speed and wireless Internet access (fees apply)
  • Four meeting rooms accommodate 24 to 35 people for a conference, 50 to 180 for a reception
  • 24-hour business center with two computers and laptop hook-up
  • Washington State Convention Center (0.7 mi/1.1 km)

Hotel Map

47.6048 -122.3363
Nearby airports
Seattle-Tacoma International Airport, (SEA), 12.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Alexis Seattle, a Kimpton Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Alexis Seattle, a Kimpton Hotel Rooms

Accessible Queen Room 1 Bed
Accessible 1 Queen Bed 300 sq ft mini bar iPod charger flat panel TV WiFi
Premier Ste 1 King Bed
Premier Suite 650 sq ft king bed mini bar flat panel TV iPod charger WiFi
Fireplace Suite 1 King Bed
Fireplace Suite 750 sq ft king bedroom mini bar wood fireplace iPod charger flat panel TV WiFi
Honeymoon Ste 1 King Canopy Bed
Honeymoon Suite 700 sq ft canopy king bed jetted tub mini bar flat panel TV iPod charger
Spa Suite with 1 King Bed
Spa Suite 700 sq ft king bed jetted tub mini bar flat panel TV iPod charger WiFi
Executive Suite 1 King Bed
Executive Suite 360 sq ft king bed mini bar dining table iPod charger flat panel TV WiFi
Alexis 1 Bedroom Suite 1 King
One Bedroom Suite 1000 sq ft king bed jetted tub living room flat panel TV mini bar WiFi
Accessible King Room 1 King Bed
Accessible 1 King Bed 300 sq ft mini bar iPod charger flat panel TV WiFi
Accessible King Deluxe 1 Bed
Accessible 1 King Bed 360 sq ft mini bar iPod charger flat panel TV WiFi
Accessible King Roll In Shower
Accessible 1 King Bed 360 sq ft roll in shower mini bar iPod charger flat panel TV WiFi
Accessible 2 Queen Roll In Showr
Accessible 2 Queen Beds 360 sq ft roll in shower mini bar iPod charger flat panel TV WiFi
Alexis Queen Room 1 Queen Bed
1 Queen Bed, 300 sq ft, mini bar, iPod charger flat panel TV, luxury bath amenities, WiFi
Alexis King Room with 1 King Bed
1 King Bed, 300 sq ft, mini bar, iPod charger flat panel TV, luxury bath amenities, WiFi
King Deluxe Room with 1 King Bed
1 King Bed, 300 sq ft, mini bar, iPod charger flat panel TV, luxury bath amenities, WiFi
Queen Queen Deluxe 2 Queen Beds
2 Queen Beds, 360 sq ft, mini bar, iPod charger flat panel TV, luxury bath amenities, WiFi

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Knock light (hearing impaired)
Grab bars in bathroom
TDD telephone machine
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.3 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 0.5 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 0.6 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 0.7 mi
  • Safeco Field: 0.9 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 1 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 1.2 mi
  • Space Needle: 1.3 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 1.3 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Key Arena: 1.4 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 2 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 2.4 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 2.8 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.3 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 0.5 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 0.6 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 0.7 mi
  • Safeco Field: 0.9 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 1 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 1.2 mi
  • Space Needle: 1.3 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 1.3 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Key Arena: 1.4 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 2 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 2.4 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 2.8 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 2.8 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 3.2 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 3.5 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 3.6 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 3.7 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 4.1 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 4.5 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 5.2 mi
  • Discovery Park: 5.7 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 6.3 mi

Dining

Bookstore Bar and Cafe
Serving breakfast lunch and dinner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (77)

Ratings and reviews for Alexis Seattle, a Kimpton Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
77 out of 77
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Alexis Seattle, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
finman
Business
chicago
Dec 27, 2009

a great stay in a great city

everything was great. the staff was attentive and friendly. we did not really spend a lot of time at the hotel to sample the other amenities but breakfast in the Bistro was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alexis Seattle, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Disgruntled hotel goer
Business
Ellesnburg, WA
Nov 17, 2009

Blah

When I first got there, I had to pay a $100 'incidental' fee that I had to call home and borrow from a family member. Then I was told that the continental breakfast would be served the next day between 8 and 11 and that I had to give my car to the Valet. We also ordered a Ceaser salad and a soda. When it go there, the salad was lettuce and a side of dressing and they forgot our drink. The next day when we went to go get breakfast we were informed that the continental breakfast was NOT included and that the valet fee would be charged to the room (and come out of the 'incidental' fee). Overall, I was not happy with my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alexis Seattle, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cedar Knolls, NJ
Oct 5, 2009

Loved It!

This was my first time in Seattle and I loved this hotel. The staff was friendly, the decor was very modern and it was in a great location at least for me because I had a meeting down the block at a restaurant. At first, I thought the room was a closet, but then I saw that it was just shaped like an L. I loved the bed and it was really quiet in the room. I would have liked the room to be a little bigger but I was only there for one night so I can't complain,[...]. I would definitely book again and recommend to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alexis Seattle, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Claremont, CA
Oct 4, 2009

Excellent downtown location

The Alexis is near good restaurants, a few blocks from Pike Place Market and a few blocks from Pioneer Square. The valet parked the car and we walked everywhere. Hotel staff is friendly, efficient and accommodating. Rooms vary in size but have always been lovely and, more importantly, comfortable. There is a variety of complimentary newspapers each morning. We've stayed here before and will again when we are in Seattle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alexis Seattle, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Halos3rd
Business
Whidbey Island, WA
Sep 21, 2009

Nice ... but not great

Great location, very gracious & friendly service. There seemed to be alot of unsupervised young children ... we were awakened several times by small children yelling in the hallway. We waited to be seated for breakfast ... and waited ... & decided to leave & have breakfast elsewhere. I think the bottem line for us, though, is that it is just not our style of hotel. I love small, boutique. But I found our deluxe king room to be un-welcoming in feeling, & a total mix-mash of style. Crushed velvet couch w/ brushed aluminum box for a coffee table, rococco style headboard with Japanese style floor lamp ... it just didn't work for us. None of the lights were on dimmers, which didn't help, & there was nothing special at all about the bathroom. In fact, there was no counter space & the sink seemed to be on a stand you would find at Home Depot. There were some lovely & interesting art pieces throughout the hotel, just very few in our room. I would call it nice, but not great, & next time we will stay somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alexis Seattle, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RCB
Business
Portland, OR
Sep 20, 2009

Loved it!

The Alexis is simply a beautiful hotel. Our room was soothing, with elegant, yet modern touches. The staff was very friendly and the hotel had a lot of charm. There is also a wine hospitality hour which was very enjoyable. It is a small space where this is hosted, so that was one drawback. The only other negative was the bathroom. It looked stunning, but lacked room on the bathroom counter. Also, skimpy on the towels in the room. I am sure they would have brought some up, but I feel in a hotel this nice they should be provided. Overall, love this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Contour, down the street about 2 blocks, has a great happy hour. Good food and reasonable prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alexis Seattle, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Sep 15, 2009

Very comfortable hotel

Great location and very comfortable hotel. Front desk and door service were very friendly and helpful. Liked the nightly wine reception too. Room was quiet and comfortable. Not huge, but more than sufficient for a 3 night stay. Never saw the concierge, but the front desk answered all our questions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't need a car if you stay here. Can walk to all major attractions. Can even take the bus to and from the airport with little effort. Bus tunnel is only a couple of blocks away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alexis Seattle, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Deverman
Business
Denver, CO
Sep 14, 2009

Denver to Seattle

Over all a great experience. Love the book lounge!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alexis Seattle, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Sep 14, 2009

Fantastic Well Appointed Hotel

Stayed at the Alexis three nights in early September and had a fantastic time. Had a Premier Suite and it more than suited our needs, lots of space, two TVs, nice bed, wet bar, comfy bed, Aveda products, helpful and friendly staff. Got early check-in and a complimentary bottle of champagne as it was part of our honeymoon trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alexis Seattle, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Couple07
Business
Seattle, WA
Aug 31, 2009

Alexis Hotel

Very friendly service from the moment we arrived. Great complimentary wine hour. Spacious rooms with comfy beds. Good location for easy access to Seattle Waterfront.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top