$195 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 3, 2015 Check-out: May 4, 2015

Alexis Seattle, a Kimpton Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1007 First Avenue, At Madison Street, Seattle, WA 98104

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Alexis Seattle, a Kimpton Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
82 out of 82
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Alexis Seattle, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Girlz Weekend
Business
Los Angeles
May 18, 2010

Location, location, location!

Alexis Hotel was a perfect hotel to stay there because of the location. It was great to walk to Pike Place Market and Pioneer Square. Loved most about the hotel except the bed (mattress) was super uncomfortable. It was a bit noisy on the street, but eventually was quiet. Staff is super friendly and rooms are very clean!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Forget the "Crab Shack" seafood feast for two - right there in the back is a retaurant called The Fisherman and it is a much better deal for the money. We loved it!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alexis Seattle, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis
May 9, 2010

Seattle

The hotel was in a great location. We were close to public transportation, Pike Place Market and the waterfront. The front desk staff as well as the concierge were very helpful and polite. I would highly reccomend this hotel to anyone visiting the downtown Seattle area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Try taking the light rail from the airport versus a cab. A couple can ride from the airport to downtown for $5.00. It's quick and inexpensive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alexis Seattle, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pontiac, MI
Apr 30, 2010

Great location

The rooms were small, but very nice. Our corner room was odd shaped and felt a bit cramped, but the huge windows made up for it. It's maybe a 10 minute walk to Pike Place Market and there is plenty to eat and see on the way. The Library Bistro, the restaurant in the lobby, was very expensive and my breakfast was pretty terrible. Dinner-like prices for a plate of corned beef hash, that was basically a pile of peppers and long, stringy pieces of meat. Not what I was expecting. The Bookstore Bar was a nice place to grab a quick drink though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Bleu Bistro

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alexis Seattle, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston,Ma
Mar 28, 2010

Good city location but street noisy

nice location but our corner street side room was very noisy from traffic and conversations on sidewalks. Turn down service would have been nice. Problem with internet two day's. took IT staff to get us on one day and then the next day it wouldn't work again:(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alexis Seattle, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Michigan
Feb 24, 2010

overall - above average

My wife and I stayed there 4 nights. Excellent location - 5 min. walk to Pike's Place. Staff were very nice and wanted to please. Nice little restaurant/bar/library just off lobby. The room was generally clean with nice amenities, but it also had cleanliness oversights mentioned earlier (dirty socks in closet, fruit remains on couch, old refrigerator with sticking door). Art in the room was strangely uninspired (e.g., faux Rorschach prints) for a hotel that billed itself as an "art hotel."

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alexis Seattle, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
finman
Business
chicago
Dec 27, 2009

a great stay in a great city

everything was great. the staff was attentive and friendly. we did not really spend a lot of time at the hotel to sample the other amenities but breakfast in the Bistro was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alexis Seattle, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Disgruntled hotel goer
Business
Ellesnburg, WA
Nov 17, 2009

Blah

When I first got there, I had to pay a $100 'incidental' fee that I had to call home and borrow from a family member. Then I was told that the continental breakfast would be served the next day between 8 and 11 and that I had to give my car to the Valet. We also ordered a Ceaser salad and a soda. When it go there, the salad was lettuce and a side of dressing and they forgot our drink. The next day when we went to go get breakfast we were informed that the continental breakfast was NOT included and that the valet fee would be charged to the room (and come out of the 'incidental' fee). Overall, I was not happy with my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alexis Seattle, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cedar Knolls, NJ
Oct 5, 2009

Loved It!

This was my first time in Seattle and I loved this hotel. The staff was friendly, the decor was very modern and it was in a great location at least for me because I had a meeting down the block at a restaurant. At first, I thought the room was a closet, but then I saw that it was just shaped like an L. I loved the bed and it was really quiet in the room. I would have liked the room to be a little bigger but I was only there for one night so I can't complain,[...]. I would definitely book again and recommend to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alexis Seattle, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Claremont, CA
Oct 4, 2009

Excellent downtown location

The Alexis is near good restaurants, a few blocks from Pike Place Market and a few blocks from Pioneer Square. The valet parked the car and we walked everywhere. Hotel staff is friendly, efficient and accommodating. Rooms vary in size but have always been lovely and, more importantly, comfortable. There is a variety of complimentary newspapers each morning. We've stayed here before and will again when we are in Seattle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alexis Seattle, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Halos3rd
Business
Whidbey Island, WA
Sep 21, 2009

Nice ... but not great

Great location, very gracious & friendly service. There seemed to be alot of unsupervised young children ... we were awakened several times by small children yelling in the hallway. We waited to be seated for breakfast ... and waited ... & decided to leave & have breakfast elsewhere. I think the bottem line for us, though, is that it is just not our style of hotel. I love small, boutique. But I found our deluxe king room to be un-welcoming in feeling, & a total mix-mash of style. Crushed velvet couch w/ brushed aluminum box for a coffee table, rococco style headboard with Japanese style floor lamp ... it just didn't work for us. None of the lights were on dimmers, which didn't help, & there was nothing special at all about the bathroom. In fact, there was no counter space & the sink seemed to be on a stand you would find at Home Depot. There were some lovely & interesting art pieces throughout the hotel, just very few in our room. I would call it nice, but not great, & next time we will stay somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top