$93 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 8, 2015 Check-out: Jun 11, 2015

Ramada SeaTac Airport

2 stars
View map of 16720 International Blvd, Sea Tac, WA 98188

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
661 reviews
Close to SeaTac Airport

This hotel was nice, but their parking was terrible when I stayed there. It has a pretty view,... See full review

  • Sharxron
  • May 2, 2015
Great trip 1

very good experience staying at this hotel, very clean, has everything you need and great price. See full review

  • Isidro I.
  • Mar 10, 2015
Efficiency and convenience on the outskirts of town
Perhaps the closest hotel to the Seattle-Tacoma International Airport, the Ramada Inn & Suites SeaTac features comfort, efficiency and convenience. The decor is light, bright and contemporary, with an eye toward efficiency. An abundance of amenities, many complimentary, make the hotel suitable for families, businesspeople and long-term stays. The Ramada Inn & Suites SeaTac offers around-the-clock airport shuttle service, a heated indoor swimming pool, room service and a restaurant on the premises.
Highlights
  • 24/7 airport shuttle service to nearby Seattle-Tacoma International Airport (fees apply)
  • Full breakfast (fees apply)
  • Quick access to Interstate 5
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Indoor swimming pool
Rooms

Furnishings and decor are simple and functional at the Ramada Inn & Suites SeaTac. Each room features white walls, flat-weave carpet and red-quilted bedspreads. Recently updated bathrooms sport spa showerheads, curved shower-curtain rods to maximize shower space and Ramada's in-house Citrus Ginger toiletries. All rooms offer a workspace, satellite TV with seven HBO channels, a comfortable chair, coffee maker, ironing board and hair dryer. Bigger rooms at the Ramada Inn & Suites SeaTac include a refrigerator and microwave oven.

Features

The Ramada Inn & Suites SeaTac's white-tiled lobby is outfitted with easy chairs and sofa. The lobby also provides access to the Ginger Palace restaurant, which offers Asian and American fare. The hotel is suitable for long-term stays, with amenities such as laundry facilities, airport shuttle service and kitchenettes in some rooms.

Transportation
  • Seattle-Tacoma International Airport (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Long-term parking available (fees apply)

Attractions
  • Westfield Southcenter Shopping Center (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Puget Sound coastline (5 mi/8 km)
  • Boeing Field (7 mi/11.2 km)
  • Mount Rainier National Park (70 mi/112 km)

Business
  • One 700-square-foot meeting room with seating for 35 people
  • One semi-private, 600-square-foot mezzanine room with space for 30 people
  • Catering available from Ginger Palace restaurant and several off-site caterers
  • 24-hour business center
  • Free Wi-Fi

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada SeaTac Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Conference facilities
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Ramada SeaTac Airport

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
661 out of 661
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4
Value:
3.5

64% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada SeaTac Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa
Jul 6, 2009

Close to Airport

Although shuttle service was free ... Not timely in picking up travelers. shuttle Personal service lacking including friendliness Room amenities not available (coffee, missing towels) Maid service once made by shuttle driver. TV service for local channels not available for 2 day stay. Apparently minimum maintenance over a July 4th holiday...causing me to miss a major sporting event. Ice not available on all floors Maids spoke very little English... communication was poor. Cheaptickets must let potential customers know that the hotel is not owned and run by Ramada the major hotel cooperation. If I had known that from the start I would not have booked the room or my expectations would have been lowered. Price was reasonable (3).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada SeaTac Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bainbridge Island, WA
Jul 8, 2009

Terrible

The hotel looked old and dirty, especially the carpet. I was very uncomfortable going barefoot in the room. When we arrived the over the bed lights were not working and we had to call a maintenance guy to come fix them. He was fairly prompt. The elevators were not convienent. Had to pay for transport to airport (aside from tip).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada SeaTac Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, FL.
Aug 17, 2009

This hotel STUNK

We were there 3 nights. I am in process of calling Ramada to make my feelings known. It is convenient because the hotel is near the airport and does offer weekly parking that was useful because we took a cruise in Alaska and we kept the car parked in Seattle. I had 3 rooms while I stayed there. The TV did not work in any of the rooms. It was a Direct or Dish TV signal and it had a block off where one can hear the volume but not see the image on the TV. It may be that the hotel had not paid it's bill. We caled several times to fix the problem, but there was no one there to fix the problem. We asked for extra pillows. There were none available. In one of the rooms the shower did not work. In one of the rooms the toilet did not work. Cheap Tickets had this rated a 3 star. Shame on you- it was not worthy of a 1 star rating. GARBAGE! Choose a Super 8. I stayed there in one city during my travel cross country, and it was many times better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada SeaTac Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Petronella
Business
Texas
Aug 26, 2009

Depressing

Didn't give the free newspaper - had to ask everytime. Had to ask for towels some days. Had to ask for coffee some days. Water in shower ran into bedroom - floor couldn't drain it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada SeaTac Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas, Nevada
Dec 23, 2009

Not a good experience

Definitly would not go back. First room had a view of a very large cemetary & very noisy traffic. Second room we requested was quieter. Overall bad experience. No more than a 1 star at that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada SeaTac Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix,AZ
Jan 18, 2010

Ramada Suites Sea Tac Airport

We were there to look at the universities for my daughter. We were told that if we wanted to check in one hour before the regular check in time even thought the room was ready, that it would cost us $20.00. We also were not allowed to use there printer to print our boarding passes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada SeaTac Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Richland, WA
Mar 20, 2010

Horrible!!

We stayed at this hotel because it was close to the airport and we could leave our car and they would take us to the airport. Since we booked online through [...] we had to pay for parking, but if you booked directly through them the parking is free for 7 days. So, we ended paying less for the room but more for parking!!! We stayed prior to our flight and the room smelled like smoke, they were going to charge us for a pack-n-play for my infant. The floor was sticky, bed was hard and it was musty in the room. We were also going to stay when we got back due to living 3 hours from Seattle. We waited for about 45 minutes for the shuttle to come get us and the hotel is less than 5 minutes from the airport. At this point he were done with this hotel we drove home with our small children and lost the money we had already paid for the hotel. Do not stay at this hotel it is horrible and the staff have a flat affect and are not helpful at ALL!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada SeaTac Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Elkhart Lake, WI
Jul 4, 2011

Find a different hotel

Had a late flight into Seattle Airport (SEA/TAC) and thought we would spend the night at a hotel near the airport before picking up our rental car and heading out to visit family. The courtesy airport shuttle took nearly 30 minutes and the hotel was only 5 minutes away. (Had we known we could have walked or taken a taxi which would have been quicker.) Once arriving at the hotel at nearly midnight we spent 5-10 minutes waiting for the desk clerk to check us in. (She was busy on a phone call that sounded of a personal nature - and the other employee just stood behind the desk waiting for direction from this same individual.) Once checked in and finding our room I was looking for a bottle of water to take some medicine. Went to every vending machine on all floors and every machine was sold out of water. Stopped by the front desk and asked where I might be able to find a bottle of water at which I was told that I could find one in the vending machines. I stated they were all sold out at which I was told that I could walk a block down the road and go to the convenience store. WHAT? This is now going on 1AM and I am a woman who really doesnt think walking a block in unfamiliar area is a bright move. I return to my room. Forget about taking the medicine I was going to take instead I need something to settle my blood pressure. The next morning we grabbed the first shuttle out of the hotel and left this sorry excuse for lodging.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada SeaTac Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Hoqu
Business
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Sep 23, 2011

Horrible stay at Ramada SeaTac

Unbelievable inexperienced hotal staff. I got to the front desk to check in and the man behind the desk did NOTHING to stop the man standing next to me talking with him before I arrived from butting in and asking me all kinds of personal questions. Left to fend for myself. No professionalism. Room was loud (had to get earplugs) Hotel staff seemed really annoyed at me calling the front desk to request a reason for the noise I was experiencing. No Hot tub...No clear directions to the pool etc. Woken up after requesting extended stay to sleep in on final day by the hotel cleaning staff and also another knock on my door to find out why I was not vacating the room....clearly no communication from front desk that I had requested an extension of stay. Never again! Room also smelled strange. Worst Ramada I have ever been in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Too far away..Hotel staff unable to recommend where Pharmacy is etc....

Review of Ramada SeaTac Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
AMRI
Business
OHIO
Sep 24, 2011

GETAWAY

ROOMS WERE FILTHY. ALOT OF NOISE FROM ADJOINING ROOMS STAFF DIDN'T DO ANYTHING ABOUT

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top