$60 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 12, 2014 Check-out: Oct 15, 2014

Ramada SeaTac Airport

2 stars
16720 International Blvd, Sea Tac, WA 98188
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
559 reviews
Great night sleep

There is a restaurant in the hotel it serves good food only draw back is that if there is a lot of... See full review

  • Hump man
  • May 25, 2014
Amazing

Amazing staff great hotel I would def stay again. I don't know why you have a limit as to what I... See full review

  • Tylesha
  • May 1, 2014
Efficiency and convenience on the outskirts of town
Perhaps the closest hotel to the Seattle-Tacoma International Airport, the Ramada Inn & Suites SeaTac features comfort, efficiency and convenience. The decor is light, bright and contemporary, with an eye toward efficiency. An abundance of amenities, many complimentary, make the hotel suitable for families, businesspeople and long-term stays. The Ramada Inn & Suites SeaTac offers around-the-clock airport shuttle service, a heated indoor swimming pool, room service and a restaurant on the premises.
Highlights
  • 24/7 airport shuttle service to nearby Seattle-Tacoma International Airport (fees apply)
  • Full breakfast (fees apply)
  • Quick access to Interstate 5
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Indoor swimming pool
Rooms

Furnishings and decor are simple and functional at the Ramada Inn & Suites SeaTac. Each room features white walls, flat-weave carpet and red-quilted bedspreads. Recently updated bathrooms sport spa showerheads, curved shower-curtain rods to maximize shower space and Ramada's in-house Citrus Ginger toiletries. All rooms offer a workspace, satellite TV with seven HBO channels, a comfortable chair, coffee maker, ironing board and hair dryer. Bigger rooms at the Ramada Inn & Suites SeaTac include a refrigerator and microwave oven.

Features

The Ramada Inn & Suites SeaTac's white-tiled lobby is outfitted with easy chairs and sofa. The lobby also provides access to the Ginger Palace restaurant, which offers Asian and American fare. The hotel is suitable for long-term stays, with amenities such as laundry facilities, airport shuttle service and kitchenettes in some rooms.

Transportation
  • Seattle-Tacoma International Airport (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Long-term parking available (fees apply)

Attractions
  • Westfield Southcenter Shopping Center (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Puget Sound coastline (5 mi/8 km)
  • Boeing Field (7 mi/11.2 km)
  • Mount Rainier National Park (70 mi/112 km)

Business
  • One 700-square-foot meeting room with seating for 35 people
  • One semi-private, 600-square-foot mezzanine room with space for 30 people
  • Catering available from Ginger Palace restaurant and several off-site caterers
  • 24-hour business center
  • Free Wi-Fi

Hotel Map

47.453 -122.295
Area description
Business district

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Conference facilities
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (559)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada SeaTac Airport

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
559 out of 559
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4
Value:
3.5

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada SeaTac Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hump man
Korea
May 25, 2014

Great night sleep

There is a restaurant in the hotel it serves good food only draw back is that if there is a lot of people then you have a long wait for your food as they only have 1 cook and 1 waitress and breakfast starts at 07:30 and they close at 10:00 pm. Other than that it was a good night sleep with free pick up and drop off at the Airport

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Ramada SeaTac Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
conkeithador
weymouth, MA
Sep 6, 2014

Worth the stay

On equal footing with every medium priced hotel I've stayed. The peak amenity this Ramada offers is a comfortable clean bed every night. Another feature this Ramada offered is they use either a shower cutain or a showerhead that prevents water from creating puddles on the floor, which is unique in my experience with hotels. The room i had had a door that need a a shove to close properly so I had to be aware of this whenever I got in. The safe needed repair but that is an amenity that I'm wary of anyway for obvious reasons.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Use the light rail when possible its efficient and cheap. It's about a .5 mile walk heading towrds Denny's.

Review of Ramada SeaTac Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vic Alaska
Anchorage, AK
Aug 19, 2014

Clean, convenient and very reasonably priced.

I was concerned since this Ramada hotel only had two stars, but was very pleased. Bed was super comfortable and the linens were fantastic. Airport transport was an added bonus and very close. Would have liked to have had a continental breakfast offering for the morning sunce we had an early flight and no time to get anything ahead of time. Would recommend definitely.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Ramada SeaTac Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Nonstop and on the road
Business
chicago
Aug 17, 2014

Last Resort

Well, this property is like going back in time. Low ceilings, poor lighting, dingy feeling. I think the best comment i can make is that the wifi is good. Considering how Seattle has grown over the past 2 decades, and the Ramada brand, this property was an experience in going back to the 1970's.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Go to the restaurant at the Hilton or to Denny's.

Review of Ramada SeaTac Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ColimaTed
Colima, Mexico
Aug 17, 2014

A good stop over for air travelers

My biggest disappointment was that the restaurant in the lobby (meal not included in the rate, but would have been so nice before heading back to the airport) was closed during hours it was advertised as being open. The front desk women were fun and gracious as they had a pile-up of late night arrivals. I was impressed by their courtesies to all of us who had been traveling all day and whose bodies were in a later time zone. The mattress was comfortable - an important feature for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Ramada SeaTac Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tito m
Business
charlotte,nc
Aug 14, 2014

Nice clean place, great restaurant

Always reliable and clean...the oriental restaurant in the Lobby is a good one...have to try it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lobby

Review of Ramada SeaTac Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
HPVB
Cypress, California
Aug 11, 2014

Annoying stay

I stayed at this hotel in room 337. It's close to the elevator, so it's noisy most of the time. The people on top of our floor turned on music too loud at very late night so that I couldn't sleep. I called front desk at 2am to report, but nothing was changed after that. I was too tired and fell asleep around 3am. The room is smaller and not have enough sunlight like the room I stayed in 4th floor before. The bed was squeezing, and the pillows was not comfortable at all. They put the coffee maker inside the bathroom. I was not happy for this stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Ramada SeaTac Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
HPVB
Cypress, California
Aug 7, 2014

Terrible stay

I checked in at the hotel on August 5 in the afternoon. They gave us room #337 next to the elevator in 3rd floor. The room is small and didn't have enough sunlight. They put the coffee maker inbthe restroom. The beds was squeezing and making sound whenever we turned around. In addition, I couldn't sleep at all because of the noise from the room on top of our room. I heard people's steps on top of our room most of the time. They're talking and turned on music too loud thru out that night. I called front desk at 3am in the morning and reported the annoying noise from people on the top of our room. I was waiting for a half hour later, and still hearing the sound of music. I didn't know what time I fell asleep, but I waked up feeling really anxious. That's a terrible night for me. Next time if I book this hotel again, I would request the room on 4th floor which is the highest floor. I was there on August 2. The room on 4th floor is bigger and much cleaner. The hotel' location is very close to Seatac airport and the location to return my rental car. That's why I came back on August 5.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Ramada SeaTac Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Linds2886r
Business
Boulder, CO
Jul 25, 2014

Not Good!

I travel a fair about for work, and typically stay in standard hotels. This was sub par to say the least. Old dressers, old bedding, OLD EVERYTHING. My towels were dirty. I couldn't get my wifi to work, and the staff was never there to help and when they did help they were less than friendly. I would not recommend staying

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada SeaTac Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gabe007
Seattle
Jul 18, 2014

Solid Hotel

I was happy best bang for your buck. I would stay again for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Ramada SeaTac Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Andy654
Sioux City, IA
Jul 11, 2014

Fictional and clean

Hotel is clean, comfortable and safe in a neighborhood of hotels that are less so. But it is not a destination resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search