$159 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 12, 2014 Check-out: Jul 13, 2014

SpringHill Suites by Marriott Seattle South Renton

3 stars
200 SW 19th Street, 200 SW 19TH STREET, Renton, WA 98057
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
45 reviews
Everything went perfect!

From booking to stay everything went smooth. Stuff offer two rooms instead one we order for no... See full review

  • Ppavel
  • Dec 28, 2013
Typical Marriott

This was just like every other Springhill Suite we've stayed at. Which is a good thing, we... See full review

  • Katrindo
  • Mar 19, 2013
Our SpringHill Suites Renton, WA Hotel offers a convenient location to the natural beauty of the Puget Sound, the exciting attractions of Downtown Seattle and nearby businesses such as Boeing and FAA. Just 10 minutes away, take advantage of our complimentary SeaTac International Airport shuttle service. Enjoy our location near top area restaurants and the biggest shopping center in the area, the Super Mall. You can enjoy many outdoor activities and a location just 30 minutes from downtown Seattle attractions such as the Space Needle and Key Arena. Back at our hotel in Renton, WA, our spacious suites feature separate sleeping and living areas and a pantry with a microwave and mini-fridge. Business travelers will enjoy our large desks and complimentary high-speed internet. Our free breakfast now offers an assortment of hot and healthy options. Soak in the pool, get a quick workout in at our 24-hour fitness center or cook out in the outdoor BBQ area. We look forward to serving you at our all-suite Renton hotel.

Hotel Map

47.4628 -122.22
Area served
Seattle
Nearby airports
Seattle-Tacoma International Airport, (SEA), 5.00, MI, E; King County International Airport/Boeing Field, (BFI), 8.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Airport, Location Type: Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed SpringHill Suites by Marriott Seattle South Renton also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Tennis
Water skiing
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Jimi Hendrix Grave Site: 2.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (45)

Ratings and reviews for SpringHill Suites by Marriott Seattle South Renton

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
45 out of 45
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
3.7
Value:
4

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Seattle South Renton

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
David's travels
Houston, Texas
Jun 3, 2013

Nice staff, but room needs improvement

First off I must say that the front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. I also enjoyed the complimentary breakfast, newspaper, and the computers available to print airline boarding passes. The room however was not great to me. The room looked like a 3 star hotel, but the bed sheets felt like 2 star at best. The beds were not comfy and no one in my party had enough sleep because of it. Also the walls are pretty thin so we heard talking and people walking up and down the hallways during the night. My biggest complaint must be the cleanliness of the towels. I remember stepping out of the shower, grabbed a towel and saw a red streak on in. At first I thought it was blood, but in the end I could not tell what it was. Overall I would not want to stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Seattle South Renton

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
sweater guy
Business
State College, PA, USA
Nov 17, 2011

Airport Hotel?

Very disappointed that hotel was listed as airport area hotel. Was no direct line at airport to call for shutlle so had to call from my mobile. Then it took two calls and over 30 minutes for shuttle to arrive. Another 20 minutes to get to hotel. Then no food in area so we had to eat at an adjacent hotel restaurant.. The room was good size, but lacked any "warmth" or design charm. breakfast was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Seattle South Renton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Indiana
Jun 8, 2009

Mostly good but not quite a 4-star.

We just wanted a place to overnight near SEATAC. This is not the best for that because the hotel shuttle is difficult to summon and runs only on the hour and not at all late at night (when we needed it.) In-hotel breakfast area was a zoo on Saturday morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Downtown Seattle has great dining. "Place Pigalle" at Pike Square was great.

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Seattle South Renton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Indiana
Jun 8, 2009

Mostly good but not quite a 4-star.

We just wanted a place to overnight near SEATAC. This is not the best for that because the hotel shuttle is difficult to summon and runs only on the hour and not at all late at night (when we needed it.) In-hotel breakfast area was a zoo on Saturday morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Downtown Seattle has great dining. "Place Pigalle" at Pike Square was great.

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Seattle South Renton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
oregon
Nov 15, 2010

Not up to par

Average room for above average price Breakfast was average and congested, sometimes ran out of foodstuffs with a wait required to restock by the overwhelmed worker....not organized well Towels thin and worn Room small

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Seattle South Renton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Diego, CA
Jul 6, 2010

Helpful Receptionist

Really helpful staff but room is too small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Seattle South Renton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
oregon
Nov 15, 2010

Not up to par

Average room for above average price Breakfast was average and congested, sometimes ran out of foodstuffs with a wait required to restock by the overwhelmed worker....not organized well Towels thin and worn Room small

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Seattle South Renton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Candy Super Mom
Orange County
Sep 5, 2013

family reunion

The management allowed 50+ teenagers to gather and rough house in front of the lobby outside for over 2 hours in the middle of the night. The management did nothing to control the noise so that half of all the guest who faced the front of the building were disturbed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

There is nothing to eat around this hotel. There are no minimum 3 star restaurants or even fast food places. Not a few blocks east of here, the neighborhood gets pretty dicey for non locals. I wouldn't go out at night.

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Seattle South Renton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Diego, CA
Jul 6, 2010

Helpful Receptionist

Really helpful staff but room is too small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Seattle South Renton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Portland, Or
Jul 19, 2010

Very Nice

Very nice hotel, especially for the price. The breakfast was great. If you are spending a weekend in Seattle, I would recommend here. Not a bad drive (15 mins) to downtown, and paid a third of the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top